We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Restaurante A Grelha
Ranked #35 of 109 Restaurants in Armacao de Pera
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Morden, Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The owners and staff are fantastic and always look after us. We generally book a table as it is popular and can get busy. Their fish is freshly caught and they will fillet it for you if you ask. If you have room the chocolate cak is a must. We always make a point of going there at least a couple of times while we are on holiday

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    91
    30
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“12 euro tourist menu is amazing”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Excellent value tourist menu for 12 euros - BEST value in town. Have been here on many occasions the owner came out one night with his guitar and had a sing song - really lovely ! Have also shared a 90 euro tubot for 4 - it is always better to ask how much each fresh fish is so you dont get any surprises at the end. I went here twice in a week as lots of places closed for winter or holidays and had amazing food each time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank huxley43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Worth a visit, though not the best value in Armacao de Pera”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I liked this restaurant, although my fellow diners were a little disappointed. More expensive than other nearby establishments, but those preferring a more exclusive atmosphere will prefer it. Not expensive compared to Northern Europe, this is a solid family business, I was happy to spend my money there and will return when next in this part of Portugal - just over 60 Euros for 4 people including drinks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cc-call1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“excellent value for money especially tourist menu”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Tourist menu consisted of complementary carrots in olive oil in garlic served with bread, a choice of starters, mains and dessert, half a jug of wine each, coffee and a choice of brandy/liquers all for 12 euros. we came here twice. Run by a family , the maitre D reminded me of comedienne, Jenny Eclair. A nice jolly and popular restaraunt, well worth a visit, excellent value for money and apparantly the oldest restaurant in Araceo de Pera

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Food was nice but cost quite a bit more than in town. We ate in the covered outdoor area as it was warm and the indoor restaurant area was empty but there were people smoking close by while we were eating and it put me off going back there. They could do with a tourist menu!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Davina-Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante A Grelha also viewed

Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante A Grelha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing