We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vila Gale Nautico
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera(Armacao de Pera)(Great Value!)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Apartment Algar(Armacao de Pera)(Great Value!)
$44
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel(Armacao de Pera)(Great Value!)
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Vila Senhora da Rocha(Armacao de Pera)
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$628
$402
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$306
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Viking(Porches)(Great Value!)
$85
$78
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Aparthotel Rosamar II(Armacao de Pera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveler rating
680
530
158
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
530
158
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack barthe thomas cook kids clubevening entertainmententertainment teamgreat holidayindoor poollovely hotelvilla gale nauticofamily suitefamily holidayplenty of sunbedsall inclusive hotelmini discowater dogmain restaurantshallow enda la carte restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,034 - 1,039 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2010

me and my partner have just got back from a week in vila gale nautico, Nice hotel poor choice of food the one good thing was the beach nearby as we spent all of our time there is was really nice,every night we had to pay 25 euro to albuifura and 25 euro back to get a nice meal, armacao de pera is a holiday resort for portugise an they are very ignorant, thomas cook told us we wer stayin in albufura or vilamora but we wer out the way in this resort an we wer not the only ones, if u like to eat fish every night then this is the place for you, but alls i can say is the beach is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scousegirl20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2010! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We've been to the Algarve twice before and enjoyed it but that was eight or so years ago and things have changed a lot in terms of building, building and more building. The coast has become a concrete jungle and has lost a lot of the charm it had.
The hotel is situated in a souless holiday apartment resort and not the quaint fishing village that Armacao de Pera is described as. It is a few hundred metres from the beach but this is busy due to the holiday apartments - they have no pools so it stands to reason.
The hotel is clean and pleasant enough but isn't a high rise so its set over a large area and meant a lot of walking to get from our room to the facilities - restaraunt, pool, reception.
We were all inclusive and had full access to the buffet style food served at breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was poor though with a lack of imagination in the menu and what was served up was overcooked. What veg were served were frozen rather than fresh which was disappointing. The food was the same for guests who were paying for the meal so it was the hotel standard and not all inclusive specific.
Entertainment was dire. We were there during the Germany - Paraguy and Spain - Holland matches which was a blessed relief coz the entertainment was delayed those nights but it did come on eventually and we made our excuses and left. The only night when it was OK was when a dance troupe came in for half an hour and I got a kiss on the cheek from one of the pretty girl dancers :) !!
The first few days we were there we were the only British couple there. There were loads of Dutch, German and Portugese which made us feel a little left out. In fact, we'd even go so far as to say it was a little intimidating as we only speak English and they speak multiple languages. It was amusing on the night of the World Cup final though to see all the Dutch lined up in front of the big TV screen dressed in orange from head to toe!
The hotel is very family orientated and this was a major disappointment for us as we're not into crying babies and whinging kids. Plus there's the irritation around the pool with ball games and splahing and jumping in and out. Saying that the worst was when a group of 12 adults checked in a proceeded to get p***ed and kicked a football into the face of an elderly gent.
If you didn't want the lunch or missed the breakfast, the snacks on offer if you're all inclusive is a toasted sandwich. Not inspiring at all. This sort of thing related to the drinks too. They were also mean with the drinking water insofar as you could have as many glasses or plastic cups of water as you wanted but you couldn't have a bottle which was especially annoying at night when we wanted one to take to our room.
We booked through Thomson and were disappointed by the access to the rep. We did go on a trip to the most south westerly point of Europe but it was gruelling as we were on the go from 9.15 am to 8.45 pm. A hell of a long day.
Outside the hotel, there was very little unless you travelled to other resorts so we were a captive audience.
Overall, the weather was great and that made up for a lot of the failings but if push came to shove we wouldn't recommend this to friends unless they wanted a family orientated hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Livinformynextrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2010! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed at this hotel in April/May, which seems to be a perfect time to visit Portugal. Everything was blooming. The weather was nice enough to hang out at the beach that's close by or at the pool, yet the crowds had not yet arrived and it wasn't too hot. You could actually run into local folks.

There are some neat little restaurants and shops within walking distance.

The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and kind. They'll help you to book outings and arrange that you get picked up from the hotel. Most of them speak several languages. There were some young staff who greeted you at dinner time - in a different outfit every night. They were very charming with their big smiles.

The food was good and there was always plenty of it. Yeah, if you eat outside you run the risk of a seagul snapping away a piece here or there but we found that amusing. A little cat waited by the tables at meal times and befriended anybody who noticed her. But none of it bothered us.

There was some construction going on at times. I would not expect the world to come to a standstill because I am on holidays. They tried to tune it out with music, so it was o.k.

The only real problem I had was that we were booked on the first floor. I did not feel comfortable leaving the window/door open at night. It was also easy enough to hear people next door through the thin walls. But again - I can't blame the hotel staff for that either.

I would recommend this hotel mainly to older folks or anybody who isn't expecting a huge party every night. Maybe ask for the second floor and up.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teaning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2010! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

love Armacao de pera, regular visitor for thirty years. second time to this hotel, but first time with my 18 month old daughter. Hotel was clean, i found all staff to be friendly and helpful. I was able to use the microwave to heat up toddler food even when the restaurant wasnt open. They were all very sweet to my daughter, always talking to her in the restaurant etc. Great resort as locals also stopped to say hello, especially those who had youngsters too, so the kids could say OLA! Play area with games, toys, colouring etc was very useful to us, but weather was fantastic so outside alot.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilylovelyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2010! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2009

Not worth 4* star at all,

Firstly the service, managers are useless and do not like to help, the staff however are particularly helpful, maybe the managers are on a possible power trip? (Hendrick and Ana Isabella Xavier, were two managers that just didn’t want to help!)

The double rooms mean a Twin room – not very clear, you get two single beds pushed together! The lighting within the bathroom is not particularly great in some rooms, so do check that out before you move in, the bathrooms were not a pleasant sight either.

Secondly the food- be very careful, once we walked in on the should be fresh breakfast buffet, the pineapples in the fruit bar were covered in flies inside the bowl!!! Disgusting! There is a great choice especially for the meat eaters, not a lot for vegetarian- but it is food at your own risk!

Thirdly the bar and evening entertainment: actually was fantastic, the first night we got there, we had an amazing cocktail (Strawberry daiquiri) made, but subsequent times after that the other members of staff couldn’t quite remake it as the first time. The cocktails were generally nice though, and it was quite a nice evening entertainment.

During the day to get your sun lounger, the hotel guests put their towels over their chosen sun lounger- which does work and nobody takes your seats or moves them, however, it is not allowed and someone could tell the staff to move your towels although it didn’t happen to us! Late afternoon around 3-4pm certain staff members run aqua gym, and many little games and contests and make it very enjoyable- certainly something that is a 4* innovation.

Location is ok, a few minutes stroll from the beach- not long at all. There are a few nice restaurants, the one on the beach front as soon u enter on the left, which is in like a little hut, has amazing salad, even a few restaurants further along on the strip were nice with the exception of one called pizzeria du Traviata (or something like that) was awful! The service the price and the actual food was horrendous, we was sick for the whole holiday afterwards!

Hotels do not have antibacterial hand wash, just soap that’s useless against the current flu pandemic- so take your own

Trup & Ami

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrupAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2009! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews