We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Algarve”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Not a good impression of hotel from the off, arrived all hot and very tired to a very unorganised reception, huge queue and then to be told our room would not be ready for a further 2 hours but we could use the pool facilities or go to the beach. Anyway we decided to go to the pool for something to eat without any idea except for a point of a finger in the vague direction and needless to say got a little lost enroute. We then ordered 2 toasted sandwiches and 2 diet cokes at the rip off price of 14 euros, a mere 9 euros outside of the hotel. A bottle of water cost 3 euros, which we could get 30 bigger bottles for the price of their one from the supermarket down the road which we bought daily for around the pool. I would like to say the quality of the toasted sandwiches was good but they had merely been ran thru a warm room no where near a toaster :-(. This was our last trip to the snack bar.
On a positive when we finally managed to check in the rooms were very spacious, plenty of storage and clean, everything you would expect for a 4* hotel.
For breakfast there was plenty of choice ie continental meats, cheeses, pastries, cereal (not kelloggs by a long way), toast (slowest toaster in world), cooked breakfast but quite a few times was cold, and if you want to add a little more meat to your diet try the fruit as there were an ample selection of dead flies floating in the juice. I would also recommend going down early for breakfast (before 9am) otherwise its a fight to get anything.
Pool area was nice, all kept very clean and tidy. We went to the beach one day and came back in the afternoon and there was no sunbeds and proceeded to sit on the grass under a tree. A lovely gardener saw us and he went and got another 2 sunbeds out of storage which I thought was really sweet of him. If you like a sunbed get there early before 9 otherwise they are all gone. Thats all really for the hotel,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2009! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

Vila gale Nautico more 3* than 4*.Have previously stayed in vila gale praia and vila gale Cerro Algoa and these were both a much higher standard than Nautico.Hotel is definitely in need of refurbishment. Room was adequate but on several days it was not cleaned until nearly 6 o'clock which was quite annoying having no fresh towels at 4.30 after day on beach! Pool area was quite dirty litter left lying around all day and no evidence of pool being cleaned,however there were always sufficient beds. Breakfast was very good,always plenty of choice and it was lovely to eat it on the terrace. We did not eat at hotel in evening so cannot comment on that.
Armaceao de Pera beach is beautiful and only 2 minutes from hotel it is lovely to walk along in morning and watch fishermen preparing for their day. The beach is one of best in Algarve if you set out before it is too hot you can walk all the way to Salgados passing the nudist beach on the way! This walk takes about 90 minutes but it is really worth it.
Lots of good places to eat I would recommend Sardinha Assada,at hotel end of beach or Nautica at opposite end for lunch.In the evening best cocktail caiprinha was in snack bar Dora close to hotel and only 3 euros delicious! We also enjoyed Businis.Clipper and A Grelha.Walters is good value if a bit frantic!
Lots of building work going on but I'm sure it will be beautiful when finished this didn't spoil our holiday it was quite entertaining watching men at work!
I will definitely return to Armacao but would return to hotel Garbe which is far superior to Nautico,
P.S. Hotel charges 35 euros for safe and avoid minibar 2.50 euros for small bottle of water

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfc_ciaran7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2009! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Having read everyone's reviews before my holiday I thought it only fair to write my own review upon my return. I travelled with my parents (in their 60's) along with my Sister and her Husband and their Daughter who is nearly 2.

Firstly upon our arrival the Faro airport we were directed to the wrong coach and then a debate pursued between the coach driver and the Rep as to which coach we should actually be on! Purley lack of organisation on Thomson's part but not a great start.

I have to say that our FIRST IMPRESSIONS of this hotel weren't good. After a long journey, we arrived at the hotel at 1.30pm to find a not very well organised reception, no greeting whatsoever and to find that neither of our rooms were ready. Not so bad for the adults, but not good news for an extremely tired toddler who just wanted to go to sleep in her cot!! We were offered pool towels which are free of charge, and told to come back "after 3pm" to see if our rooms were ready. The next challenge was actually finding the pool bar!! The signposts in the hotel aren't the best, and it took a few wrong turns before we managed to find our way out to the pool (would've maybe been nice to be escorted there by a member of the reception team). Upon arriving at the pool bar and ordering a well deserved drink and some lunch, we were then astounded by the prices!! Not unusual for a hotel bar and the current exchange rate of the Euro though I guess.

After several trips back and forth to reception, our rooms were finally ready at about 3.30pm, although the cot which we'd expressly requested on our booking turned out to be a 3rd fold up bed (not suitable for a baby). Upon going back to reception we were told it would take until 5pm for them to track down a cot, although after causing a scene, one did arrive within half an hour which meant one very happy toddler. Our rooms on the fourth floor had lovely pool/sea views and were clean, although no tea and coffee facilities and the tiny fridge is filled up with minibar drinks so a struggle to fit a bottle of water in there for storage. Very happy with rooms overall though.

After unpacking we decided to take a walk to get our bearings. If you cross straight over the roundabout and head left along the beach road then you can't go wrong. Thomson had written to us the day before our departure(!) to warn us of rennovation works along the promenade, and to be fair this didn't hinder our enjoyment very much at all. The works are progressing very quickly and it will look lovely once it's all done. You can walk for a good half an hour which we did every evening. There are lots of bars and restaurants (including many waffle, crepe and ice cream outlets! :-) which make it an enjoyable stroll. I can recommend Clipper for a family meal with lovely views out over the sea.

Beach is gorgeous!! Very, very clean and soft sand. Try to stay nearer the hotel (i.e. opposite roundabout) as gets busier further down near the town. For 3 sunbeds, an umbrella and a windbreaker (execellent shade for the toddler) we were charged €19 for the day which wasn't too bad.

Our first evening meal in the hotel wasn't over impressive. Gorgeous salad for starter, but a choice of only two dishes for the main. Try to sit outside if you can as a much nicer atmosphere than in the restaurant. Going forward, meals did improve and the "theme" nights which they have every-other-night provide the best variety in food with outdoor cooking. Food overall was plentiful and adequate but nothing amazing.

Pools are nice, although I never saw them cleaned during our week stay and they do tend to have green slime around the edge! Water seemed clean though. If you're keen on securing your sunbed then towels tend to start going down about 8.00am-8.30am so not too early.

Both hotel and resort seemed mainly Portugese which in our eyes was a good thing as meant a very relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere . . . not the typical loud Brits invading!!!

My review of our holiday may seem critical, but I have purposely picked out the worst bits to make you aware. Overall we had a very relaxing, enjoyable family holiday with gorgeaous weather!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pommers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2009! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

We were quite apprehensive about our trip to start with due to recieving a letter on the day of travel from the travel company advising there were a lot of road works/construction works going on in the resort but when we arrived we we pleased to find that the hotel wasn't affected by the works.

The staff at the hotel reception were extremely helpful and friendly as were all the staff we encountered at the hotel - as were most of the locals! The hotel itself looked immaculate inside and out.

The room was well sized with a lovely huge wardrobe :-b, good sized bath/shower (bathroom in general), plenty of storage for my many clothes and a nice balcony area. Our room was always cleaned to a high standard.

The hotel is just a short walk to the beach - shame we had to walk past a really stinky (what we thought was a..) sewer system? Pretty icky first thing in the morning but oh well lol. The beach itself was fabulous, really clean, never too packed, the sea was gorgeous if not bloody freezing and the beach bar Sardinha Assada is great for snacks and a cool Super Bock :-) The walk up to the promenade was where the road works and construction were, no real issue for us but for those with mobility problems or small children would possibly have found it a real struggle :-( The usual souvenier shops were here as well as more resturants. One you have to try is Clipper for the amazing seafood and top class service.

We really enjoyed our stay in Armacao De Pera and have already agreed to go back, just relaxing on the beach was the best thing for us! We didn't really dislike anything in particular!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2009! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We had a very pleasant but short stay at this hotel (03/07 - 07/07)
The hotel itself was good, rooms were clean and comfortable with very effective air conditioning.
For Breakfast there was plenty of choice, bacon, eggs etc, croissants, pastrys fruit & yoghurts. We only ate at the restaurant on our last evening & were pleasantly surprised as there was a wide variety of food on offer (including a BBQ) and the food was very good.
The pools were adequate and we managed to get sunbeds every day even though they had nearly all been taken by 10am. We travelled with 2 children under the age of 10 and although they were happy in the small pool & with visits to the kids club for activities it would have been nice if there had been a park for them to play in, but ther wasnt.
Entertainment was provided in the evenings, but nothing to write home about.
Overall this hotel is good and suitable for a quiet relaxing holiday, I would not however recommend to those who are looking for an action packed clubbing type of experience, but good for couples and families.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2008! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

We have just got back from a fantastic week on the Algarve. The Sun, sea and sand lived up to its reputation. First thing to note there is a lot of graffiti around everywhere, don't let this put you off the area, the hotel is free from it. Second thing to note on first appearance of Armacao De Pera might not appeal, however once you find your way to the promenade (which is under construction, but not ugly) you find the real Algarve.

Vila Gala Nautico is lovely, we had no problems with any of the staff, the rooms were clean, the pool was fantastic and would recommend staying.

Hidden Costs
We found a few little extra costs 1. There is a safe in the room but you have to rent the lock at 2 Euros per day 2. There is a cost to use the hotel car park at 6 Euros per day, however we used the free car park opposite the hotel and had no problems (this was used by many of the residents of the hotel). 3. No real surprise but the Pool table in the games room was 6 Euros per hour but a good laugh.

Negatives to the hotel

Although we only went b&b we were never tempted to stay for the lunch or evening meals (although on arrival they do try to tempt you with an offer if you upgrade - DONT), reputation from the people staying did not recommend it, no change to either menu, food came cold or over cooked and to be honest there are some lovely places to eat in the town.

Breakfast gives it away, not great for the full English but everything else lovely (NB: the toaster is defiantly a shocker and worth a giggle each morning!!!!). Fresh fruit, cheese, cold meats, toast, yogurts, cereals and as much coffee as you can drink - it is not waiter service. We were greeted by a member of staff each morning between 09:00 and 10:00 with some kind of game, if you win you get a free cocktail in the evening bar, worth a try, we won once. The gym leaves a lot to be desired, some weights, one working tredmill and a rowing machine that is quiet frankly broken.

Cocktails in the evening were lovely all priced between 5 to 6 Euros, different entertainment each night, some good, some shocking. The entertainment lasts until around 23:30 so don't worry too much if you get a room overlooking the pool where the entertainment takes place (although we were facing out over the front of the hotel NB: if you get room 432 get it changed - we read a previous review and thought we would investigate the noise, with respect their review is right the boiler is noisy).

We found with the change in pace through the day we weren't eating till 21:00ish which was fine, most places served food till at least 23:30. The local lager is also Super Bock, which was refreshing.

Great places to eat
Clipper - restaurant and bar
Businis - Pastries, cakes, ice creams and fast food
Santola - restaurant
There is also a couple of Chinese restaurants and one fantastic Indian (Raj)

The town needs to be explored, the hotel is only a 2 minute walk from the sea and a 5 minute walk from the promenade (NB: work being undertaken does not affect the hotel or your holiday, if anything it’s a giggle watching, health and safety eat your heart out). There are also a couple of supermarkets and small shops if you want to buy food and drinks for your room. Pharmacies are well sign posted too if you need them.

If you don't want to stay on the beach every day we would really recommend getting a car. There are some lovely little towns and villages to explore but if you are in to historical places of interest there isn't much and what there is hasn't been made into its full potential. The locals are very friendly, although their abruptness could be taken as rude if you are unused to it. We explored some really local restaurants and found we were well greeted and the food was always lovely.

All in all we had a great time and have come back very relaxed

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OxfordReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2008! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2009

Lovely looking hotel, with everything we needed. Entertainment was good as there was more than just evening entertainment, like the air-hockey game etc. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were great, and always clean as was the outdoor pool. Staff were very friendly, and the room was great! Great choice of brekfast, however we had an evening meal there once and didn't compare to other restaurants in the resort.

The beach was amazing, and the location was perfect. It's an up and coming resort, with plenty to see and do, however the high rise buildings aren't very attractive. Would recommend Clippers and ecspecially Porters restaurant - the Steak ond the Stone was soooo tasty!!!

Best holiday ever, and plenty to do around the resort and in the Algarve. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELENMAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Hello since 2008! Thank you for your review and comments.

I´m starting this year as the new General Manager of this great hotel, and one of the first priorities is to reply to the many guests that spent their time to share their experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

Is never too late to say thank you and to send a reply. Your comments and suggestions are an important tool for our constant pursuit of service improvement.

Your comments helped us to continue trying to exceed the expectations of our guests. And that´s why that VILA GALÉ HOTELS had made some important renovations in the public areas and hotel services with a very good team.

Vila Galé Náutico is now an All-Inclusive Hotel since 2012.

Armação de Pêra is also different and much nicer after the finishing of the construction works and specially with the new promenade facing the sea.

Vila Galé Náutico All-Inclusive Hotel also now provides to all our guests a unique service of 54 excursions during all week, local programs, rent-a-car and bike and very complete information of the public transports network available. Everything that you need to have a excellent experience in the Algarve. Please contact our front-office team.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
#4 of 9 in Armacao de Pera
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
10 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,069 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suites Alba Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: $90 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing