We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vila Gale Nautico”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Vila Gale Nautico”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived at 10.30 am and were in the pool by 11am! Room good, very clean, sheets changed every three days and clean towels every day. Pool bar was good too, wine, cocktails, hot drinks and lovely sandwiches and hot food too.

The pool was so clean, clear and fresh - it was a pleasure to be in it!

The a la carte option is brilliant too. Lovely food!

Entertainment a bit quiet during the day, but that's what we needed. The evening shows seemed to be enjoyed by everyone,

All in all, a lovely, peaceful week, looked after by excellent staff, in gorgeous sunshine, even in October!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank suukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) and we are already working for big improvements in 2014.

Your comments help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    499
    149
    51
    32
See reviews for
701
416
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at the Vila Gale Nautico for a week. What a fantastic hotel this is. Although the surrounding area is very quiet, the hotel and its staff were faultless. Check in was very quick and the receptionist was very friendly and informative. This is an all inclusive hotel and i cannot fault the food or drink. We stayed in a suite and had a huge balcony right on the the 3rd floor with lovely beach views. The pool and surrounding area was very clean and maintained to a very high standard. Would definately recommend this hotel!! Thank you to Bruno and staff for a great week in the sun!! :)

Room Tip: we stayed in room 301. Huge balcony looking toward beach. Lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShezzyDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review :)

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and comments about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room and cleanliness.

We hope to host you again next year !

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Vila Gale Nautico 5-12 Oct. As requested we had a room overlooking the pool which was lovely. The Hotel is immaculate and the staff are polite, friendly and very helpful.There was a good choice of food, especially the cakes. We used the snack bar during the day which we found really good. The pool was cool at first but I soon got used to it and it was lovely to be able to swim everyday. The inside pool was warmer if you couldn't manage the big pool. The gym had a lot of weight lifting equipment but no exercise bikes which we would have liked. The entertainment staff worked very hard and the children seemed to enjoy the mini disco every night. The Thomas Cook rep. (Jade) was also helpful at the meeting and during our stay. Overall we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene512013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the gym, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests), and we will try to have more equipments in 2014.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsden, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My wife and i really enjoyed our recent stay at the Vila Gale Nautico hotel in Portugal. We had a nice room that we requested overlooking the pool area, The food in the dining room was very good indeed and you could have as much or as little as you wanted. The All inclusive in the bar and pool area worked very well indeed with no complaints at all. All in all a really nice hotel for families or couples alike, highly recommended , go and enjoy yourselves. !!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about our All Inclusive Hotel.

Your comments motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed for a week at the end of September/start of October, very clean in all areas. Staff were extremely helpful at all times. The pool was clean but slightly cold (although this wouldn't matter if the weather had been hotter). Food was good for all inclusive. Breakfast and lunch were the better of the three. Dinner could have been nicer. The a la carte meal in the hotel was very nice which you get free for one night if you stay a week or longer. Bed was a little hard and both me and my girlfriend got a bad back towards the end but we didnt ask to change. Gym is good for people wanting a quick work out however no free weights available. We had a bad week of weather so wouldn't usually worry about the gym, games etc but the hotel provided us enough to keep us going through the cloud!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 501PB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about the friendly and efficient staff,.

Regarding the gym, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests), and will update the equipment for next year.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from seven days at the Villa Gale Nautico in Armacao de Pera in the Algarve all inclusive. Before we went I checked the Trip Advisor reviews bearing in mind that you cannot pleased all of the people all of the time. Like many reviews we found the hotel absolutely super. Even at the end of the season when things can slip a little they didn’t in this hotel. My wife is very fussy about cleanliness in this regard and gave the hotel a ten out of ten in all the areas of the accommodation and facilities. All the staff, and I do mean all the staff, were so genuinely friendly and helpful which made our stay there very special. The weather was beautiful all week and we spent our mornings either walking along the coastal path or sunbathing into the mid afternoon on the gorgeous sandy beach which stretches miles to the east from Armacao de Pera. Too late on our return on several days to have lunch in the main restaurant we had lovely smoked salmon sandwiches, chips and a glass of white wine by the pool courtesy of the poolside bar. Worthy of mention were the chips, really hot and tasty and I have to say that they were much hotter than we ever got in the main restaurant. The hotel provides good variety in the food it offers to its guests. We love fish and for us the variety was excellent. I even had oysters one evening. A slight downside was that the food was not always as hot as we would have liked (though paradoxily the plates were sometimes too hot to handle) and the vegetables like carrots and broccoli tasted as though they had been in the water for too long. Nevertheless, the food we found was very tasty especially when accompanied with the most acceptable house wine, red, white or rosé. The entertainment wasn’t the best we have experienced though the main bar might not be the best venue for such activities due to a lack of integral entertainment floor space separate from routes to the bar.
Nevertheless it is a great hotel. Would we go again? Most emphatically yes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon194z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests). We feel that, even with number increasing of shows and different musicians, we didn´t got the results we expected. So it will be one of our main priorities for 2014. What we have done at the moment is to maintain the number of shows| musicians all season.

The same about food. We will try to improve the equipment to achieve higher temperatures.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved this hotel, we are just home from a 7 night stay. Staff are exceptionally pleasant and a credit to the management. Spotlessly clean rooms,in fact the whole place is very clean, Our wedding anniversary happened during our stay and hotel sent a bottle of *champagne*, heart shape fruits and chocolate sauce to our room, never heard of a hotel doing this before, a wonderful gesture and gratefully accepted by us. Food is wonderful, during our stay they did two nights of barbecue,(different foods) other than breakfast i never had the same meal twice.Entertainment could be better, dancers (both groups while we were there) were a treat to watch, as was magician, Tony Macaroni was ok first time but second time it was same old banter and too much fiddling around with his guitar effects pedal instead of actually finishing a song! A little added extra of tea/coffee making facility in rooms would be a good idea, i know a lot of people take a travel kettle with them,but with airlines charging so much for luggage weights we are all being careful about what we put in there! Andre, one of the waiters, was always on hand to answer questions, fetch water etc. and all in all showed a genuine caring attitude to guests. Met some lovely people both from home here in NI. and other places around the world, somehow we all seemed to just get along well,.Snack bar offers a good range, aside from the pizza!! it had very little in the way of topping and was hard as a rock the one and only time i tried it( arrival day) but the toasties and sandwiches are delicious! You will probably gain weight at this hotel, lol, desserts are just to yummy to pass by! As for the surrounding area, a lovely place, a little quiet and at €38 return to Albuferia by taxi expensive to get around, of course a lot of people shared a taxi,there is a bus stop but its a good 25 minute walk from hotel,(at least for me with hip problems) and the bus didnt show up! a good idea for some of the bus companies might be a mini bus even 3 times a week for guests wanting to go a little further! We went on a *Jeep Safari/Catamaran trip on one of the days, excellent value at €69 each, included a lovely lunch and of course Carlos the guide/driver was a gem, met a lovely swiss couple and their beautiful daughter and two young ladies, Stacey and Patricia, on our jeep. a great day!!! The firewater is a must try! lol. this was a first visit for us to Portugal, i think first impressions in a new location is based on hotel standards as well as area and in both cases i give it a 5 star rating,, we will return! the only reason i give a 4 star for hotel is simply based on good entertainment (lack of) and having to run down last thing at night before bar closed for tea or coffee, but food, staff,cleanliness etc, all get a 5 star+
I got a facial from Monique ate the spa, also a great way to spend an hour, really enjoyed it, thanks Monique

Room Tip: cant honestly say any one was better than another, I know ours was overlooking the games area(outdoo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EileenGreene58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially the mention about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests). We feel that, even with number increasing of shows and different musicians, we didn´t got the results we expected. So it will be one of our main priorities for 2014. What we have done at the moment is to maintain the number of shows| musicians all season.

We are sorry about the pizza and we already have been aware from other guests the public bus service. We will try to speak with the company to avoid (or at least have the right information to guests) this kind of problems.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 52 in Lagos
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#29 of 154 in Albufeira
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Property: Vila Gale Nautico
Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing