We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderfull place for familys.”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife son and his wife and daugter wonderfull. Will go back .l go to about 9 holiday each year this is great. Someone said take food and drink well julie we got at hotel at 12am went to the all day food and drinks out by the pool had food made to order . NONE of this take your own or waiting till room was ready. As for food someone said pork or veal was all on offer .we went from 22till29 june had pork veal turkey breast leg of lamb watched that cut of leg chicken roast and in curry fish steaks tuna l could go on and on .lots of the other reviews will help you but remember. Its your holiday . .go up the hill to small town after evening meal to see stalls and things not about in the day getting water from bar in evening good advise but can also get from the restaurant just ask for bottles of water. Dont need to take towels go to the reception ask for towels . For beech and sunbeds.the drinks are very good food very good as long as you remember NOT ALL OF THE WORLD EAT ROAST DINNERS hope this is of some help to you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VINNYSWINDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts with us.

Your comments motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,448 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have just returned with my family after an 8 day stay at this hotel and what a wonderful holiday it was. From the moment we arrived all the staff were friendly and helpful. Booking in was straightforward and as our rooms weren't ready we were directed to the snack bar were we had a welcome drink and chicken roll, food and drink here is available all day and is of a very high standard. The restaurant is clean and spacious with a large selection of food including a good range of cheeses and salads and a good varied choice of hot food, staff again very friendly, quickly clearing plates and bringing bottled water to the table. Our room was great very large and comfortable, towels changed daily and room cleaned thoroughly. We had a room on the top floor overlooking villas and children's park, very quiet at night the only noise being a dog constantly barking in the distance and the odd seagull !entertainment varied but mostly good, including the usual parrot show. A walk along the front to the town (10 mins) in the evening is worthwhile, stalls are set up along with bands playing traditional music. Two things to be aware of though, 1 the tiles around the pool area and be very slippery when wet, we saw 3 people take a nasty tumble, 2 of which required medical treatment, also when taking a shower if someone else flushes the toilet the water instantly turns scalding hot! Would we go again? yes most definitely but it would have to be for longer as this is a very hard place to leave !

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the back for a good nights sleep, although balconies are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality| variety, room and cleanliness.

We have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) about the slippery pools. It is our first priority for next year. The security and comfort f our guests are above everything. In our second year as an All Inclusive Hotel, we only have being aware this year with the increasing of the number of persons using the hotel facilities. This experience is helping us also to improve some areas like we have done already for restaurant and bar in 2012.

About the shower, all system will be target of general maintenance and fine tunings.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Starting with the positives... Hotel was immaculately clean and staff were friendly. House keeping was excellent and weather amazing BUT after requesting a low floor room as we were travelling with our 18 month old we were put on the top floor as far from the facilities as possible. The 'children's pool' was too deep and the large pool had no shallow end so there was no where for a child less than 4 to splash around or paddle. Dinner didn't start until 7pm - very late for those with young children and there was no food available at all between 6 & 7 as the snack bar shut before the restaurant opened. Food was bland and repetitive. Entertainment went on until midnight - far too late for a 'family resort' . The park was poorly equipped and there was always a queue at reception. A disappointing experience and would not recommend for any families with very young children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed oure friendly and efficient staff and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by trying to end the entertainment at 11 p.m.. The fact is that we also have plenty of people who like to stay until little bit later. We are already studying the program for 2014 to ensure the best satisfaction for everyone, without making so much noise for the ones that want to go bed early.

The restaurant probably will open early next year (6:30 p.m.) and because feedbacks like yours, our company is studying the possibility of reduce the deepness of the pools.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Jst bk from fortnights stay with my husband and son. 1st nite we arrived food was terrible we wr given a bottle of water at our table which was salty, room was boiling, only socket in room was hanging off wall, air conditioning was near useless. Food was hit or miss but mostly horrible if u like dry veal and pork without gravy. No choice for kids except cold chicken nuggets and spring rolls which wr lying in a bowl uncovered. Food in hot bowls was always lukewarm only 6 hot bowls 2 feed full hotel. Salad cheese and bread nvr covered u cld sit n watch flys crawling over it all. Nice cakes tht was wht we basically lived on for 2 wks. Wnt 2 bed hungry on numerous occasions. Snackbar understaffed, reception nitemare chkn in or out. Lifts always breaking down had 2 carry 3 suitcases from top floor on last day. Very hazardous pool area umpteen people had serious injuries resulting in broken bones and fractures. Always go all inc every year but this is worst I've ever bn 2 had much btr 3 star hotels. Not bn picky but numerous people said same as us tht food was a joke so can't understand the good reviews. Spoke 2 people who hav bn 6 yrs running but said they wnt return after this yr said it's an absolute shambles. Breakfast was same everyday no fried eggs or omelettes, jst streaky bacon cocktail sausages out a tin everythn lukewarm. I only ate cereal which was cheapest of cheap. Holiday good price, resort pretty quiet not much to do. Weather was excellent thankgod or wldv wntd 2 cum home. This is honest review but go at ur own risk n c for urself.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscmacjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It was with big disappointment that we read your review, especially because with so negative thoughts in it.

We understand the small details, like the air conditioning (did you ask someone do fix it? maybe was a technical problem), and also some structural problems like the slippery pools, that´s was already identified and being our first priority for next year.

We also understand your feedback regarding the food. You came in June, and after July we started to change many things regarding the offer and variety. Things that we added because reviews like yours and personal feedback on site. Since the end of July we have daily fried eggs and pancakes, english sausages and it almost certain that we will put a kids corner next year.

What we really don´t understand in the comment about the food being horrible.

We have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals (3 at lunch and 6 at dinner).

The feedback is being better, but we have already new goals for 2014.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just come back from a wonderful holiday with husband and two children. Throughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff were fantastic - very friendly and helpful. A good selection of food, although repetitive at times but this is expected of all inclusive. Good location, close to beach and a nice walk along the beach front. Evening entertainment needs some improvement though. Very happy with our stay overall and this holiday was fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lovetiamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

The same about food. We don´t want to be the same as other All-Inclusives. It is possible not to be to much repetitive, and because of that, we add one more main course in 2013, as also 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals. The feedback is better this year, but we have already new goals for 2014. Hope you can see the improvements personally!

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during July, very hot and the air conditioned rooms were fantastic. Hotel located at end of resort. Hotel was spotless and pool area lovely. Breakfast was fine. Entertainment could be better. Had a good stay overall and would return.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sangriagalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts with us.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Review is based on July 2012 !! so please bear that in mind-you can blame trip advisor who seem keen to want me to review other hotels I/we have experienced...Is this normal ? reading the latest reviews I don't think much has changed so I will over view not just the hotel but the area and our experiences.

The Hotel was well presented and looked like a 4 star, airport transfer by coach was about 35-40 minutes, we were the only people to get off the coach for this hotel, check in was easy with no problems or language barriers, reception staff spoke excellent english and were in fact multi lingual.

Our room was on the road side where the main reception entrance was, even so it was not busy or noisy and there was a limited but appreciated sea view, we initially felt that this room wasn't ideal but we were wrong and grew to like the quiet position overlooking some teriffic looking villas opposite and also people watching the new arrivals and the people home ward bound.
The balcony as with most of the others on this side of the hotel was small-two chairs and a small table filled it so in this respect you may find it spoils your room- we didnt but it may be worth a room with a pool view for a bigger balcony as its too small to lay down on if that's what you like to do, this side of the hotel is in shade most of the day but for us this was nice...enjoying the shade after being out in the the sun all day.
Shower in the room was satisfacory but not as powerful or as good as some hotels we have stopped in but didnt really matter and wasnt a deal breaker, the room maids were excellent and friendly, any towels needing replacing were left in the bath as usual,we left all our loose change behind as a thank you.
Food in the hotel was satisfactory to good, we had one a la carte offer during our 11 nights which had to be booked and was a nice change..for a few days no staff member asked for our room number at the dining room entrance then all of a sudden we were asked every day and every meal which we found strange but not off putting....no allocated tables so diners sat anywhere....we had no problems with either the seating arrangements or finding a table..all went smoothly.
Pool area was kept clean and tidy and we saw the habitual booking of beds first thing in the morning but again we had no problems getting a sun bed, you just need to be up early if you want the same one's everyday we didnt feel the need to do this.

if you go for the pool view, you will see that the beach is very close, you over look the pool then a very short piece of waste land and then the main road, it doesnt sound picturesque but it is and although you may think main road it is not busy compared to our roads so don't be put off....there is no noise even during the day....getting to the beach is easy come out of reception turn right and head to the road, cross over and you will see a track to the beach...it is only 300 yards/metres from reception so you have no excuse....beach is superb, can be extremely busy on a Portugese bank holiday but normally plenty of room all day long, there are charges for sunbeds as you would expect...and now for a secret so listen to this.....cross the road and turn right..follow the main road for a short while then bear left walking between houses steadily uphill...you will eventually meet what you think is a dead end but there is a path which follows the coast line, here every so often there are 2,3,4 little coves where a steep path will take you down into them for your very own piece of paradise where a few of the locals go to avoid the main tourist beach....if you are elderly, or unsteady on a narrow path you can reach these coves at low tide only... along the main beach but be aware the only way out is a relatively short but steep climb to get out when the tide rises....don't be put off you don't need to be a mountaineer, if you have ever done Reighton gap/sands well thats a proper hill !! this is a mole hill in comparison.
The local village is a short stroll away head across the road as per beach but turn left...walk along the front and in about 200 yards or so on the left there is an English bar for all the footy fans, If you carry on walking you will end up towards the main shopping area, the resort is only small with no night life as such but quite a few bars & tavernas serving local food,its pretty limited for shopping as well, the only way to describe it is as a very very small town or village thats playing catch up to get the tourists and that's why it nice...not touristy at all just a nice quiet out of the way place to go...ideal for families but if you have teenagers or older they will get bored i'm sure.
On the sea front there is a couple of mini markets for water/food etc..the best and largest mini market is turn right out of the hotel to the main road follow it uphill for 1/2 a mile they said and its on the left...it'll be the longest half mile you will do..its nearer 3/4 of a mile and all uphill.
Trips out..Bus terminus is yes you guessed it turn right then left about 1/2 a mile on the main road...it's just a layby near the town centre...fayres are cheap but visits anywhere and everywhere..ideal for people who suffer travel sickness..it'll kill or cure you..nice to see the other holiday destinations though for future reference....I can definitely recommend the "journey into the past" tour its currently £30.50 per adult and £15 for under 10's (for this year)... well worth it...it's all day long and value for money...just watch out for the tour guide who has " organised" a stop off at a meal stop where the meal was 13 euro's each !! which easily bumps the price up....no dodgy dealings here...oh yes there is.. but along with a few others we had taken a packed lunch free when ordered the night before at the hotel....I hope this meal stop has stopped but if not don't be put off as you will see loads of the algarve and stop off at quite a few lovely places...Monchique mountains, silves,sagres,lagos and the most western part of europe... Cape st Vincent....end of Europe or lands end to me and you....thanks for reading and enjoy your holiday.

Room Tip: Pool view...high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, room and cleanliness.

Also, it was very important the description of your experience in the resort. There are really many things to do and some small paradises.

That´s why your comments are an important tool for future guests.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
#4 of 9 in Armacao de Pera
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
1,069 reviews
12.4 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#8 of 53 in Lagos
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: $91 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing