We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent October Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Certificate of Excellence
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent October Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Travelled with four other couples with varied age range.Arrived at night were shown straight to our rooms and went down to dinner,that was the start of a great holiday. Everything was excellent,rooms were very good and clean,beds comfy and if you wanted to watch it very good T.V.We found the food very varied and appetising and the A La Carte was Italian Style and excellent.We were on all inclusive and the drinks were good as we tried just about all of them.
The entertainment was varied with Kareoki,Bingo,Quizzes and some very good guitarists and singers.

All the staff were tremendously helpful from the Kitchen right through to the manager(even to getting newcastle on the portugese football channel).

We arrived home on the 25th October 2012 and we are definately going to return early next year.

Room Tip: If your budget allows have a pool view but some of our party were in rooms on the south side and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank enid d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food variety and quality, room and cleanliness.

Your comments really motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    439
    135
    48
    30
See reviews for
595
359
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just got back from a fabulous week at the Vila Gale Nautico, 20th - 27th October. Where do I start - we arrived late but were greeted by a very helpful member of staff who quickly booked us in. First room we had was clean, spacious and looked directly onto the pool, however our neighbours were very noisy and we asked for a room change. Tiago, on reception couldn't have been more helpful and changed us to a Junior Suite at no extra charge! Fantastic room 202 we had a lounge and a bedroom, the bedroom overlooked the pool whilst the lounge looked out towards the see - I would definitely recommend booking this sort of accommodation. All the staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.The variety of food at all meals was excellent and the a la carte meal was superb.

We spent the mornings walking on the beach and back through the town, afternoons lazing on the balcony and swimming in the indoor pool, though my husband did try the outdoor pool. Although not all the entertainment was to our taste we enjoyed the musicians and the quiz night.

Would I go back? Yes tomorrow if I could but unfortunately it will have to wait until next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool or a junior suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank headteacherbigcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality and variety and the room.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Booked this hotel via the internet and used Ryanair to fly

What a find - from the fantastic reception team to the great bar team - couldn't believe the hotel for what we paid.

The room was lovely - spotlessly clean and kept that way during our stay. The whole hotel was well kept, with lots of attention from the staff.

The local area is really nice - great beaches, bars and shops and a €16 ride to Alberfura - cheaper than the buses.

All inclusive was ok - food ok for adults - might have struggled if we were travelling with our children (6 - 19) and the drinks were not recognised brands.

Would go again - and recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank akaBAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the food for children, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests). We are studying the possibility to put a kids corner for 2014 season.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Where shall we start, please please don't listen to the negative reviews, 4 people travelling, 2 rooms.
First impressions of the hotel were very good, check in was very quick, and staff at reception were excellent, it was late at night, and they had the decency to get us a hot drink and a bottle of water each, Room was excellent, very clean and tidy, breakfast in morning was very good, lunch was also excellent, followed by evening meal and entertainment which was also great, the staff in the dining area was all excellent, bit rushed of their feet, but would always help in anyway, staff at the drinks bar was also first class, swimming pool area very good, no panic for beds, but could be in the height of the summer, it is a quiet resort, but easy access to Albuferia etc, hired a car for a couple of days from within the hotel, with no problems, overall a fantastic holiday, and have already booked for June next year, if the hotel continues on the up it won’t be long before that have 5 stars, if you fault this hotel in any way I really don’t know why, excellent all round, never had negative view from any other guest there, so a pat on the back for VILA GALE NAUTICO.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank cliveellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality and variety, cleanliness and hotel facilities.

Your comments motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed here between 6th and 12th of October on an all inclusive - best decision I've made in a long time. Were lucky to get seasonal higher than average temperatures nearing 29c most days - excellent. I couldn't fault the service of staff in all areas. Rooms were clean, hotel facilities like swimming pool, gym, jacuzzi were excellent. Food was plentiful and delicious and very well prepared. My advice is to choose your 'a la carte' evening early on in your stay - you need to specify your courses a day in advance; as we both preferred the variety of the buffet. Would definately stay in another Vila Gale on this experience. The town is quieter than normal towns but this suited us nicely as the hustle and bustle of an Albufeira would not have been to our liking.
I'm recovering from all the food I ate at this hotel by going on a short exercise and diet regime. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a swimming pool view. You can look over the sunbathers during the day from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality and variety, cleanliness and the hotel facilities.

Your comments motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed 11th to 18th Oct 2012 at this lovely hotel which was all-inclusive, and were greeted by a young man on reception, called Tiag,o who was very polite and helpful. The room (405) was very nice and clean (cleaned every day, very impressed). We went down to the restaurant which was still open (til10pm every night)! The food was really good, with a variety of choice and the staff extremely nice, frendly and helpful. The bed and pillows in the room were the best I have slept on in a hotel, it was great to have a good nights' sleep. The restaurant opened for breakfast from 7.30am to 10.30am, food was good, you could have eggs fried, boiled, or scrambled, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, beans and even pancakes the choice goes on! Lunch. was like a main dinner all over again; varied dishes good food ( yes there was rice but if you don't like rice don't eat it, simple)! There were children staying in the hotel who looked to be having a great time. Snacks were available 10.30am-6.00pm and consisted of meat baguettes, chips, burgers, toasties and the like, you need never be hungry! The drinks; cocktails, beer, shorts, soft drinks all served with a smile by very knowledgeable staff. Overall, if you want a really nice, exceptionally clean and very frendly hotel this is the one, will definitely return!!! Many thanks to all staff for helping to make our holiday so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank foodforthought999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality and variety, room and cleanliness.

Your comments really motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Spent 7 nights at this hotel first week in october, my husband and i had a wonderful relaxing holiday, the weather was hot, and only just cardigan weather in the evenings, hotel,service,staff,food and facilities were excellent, the only down side it was very quiet in the evenings in the surrounding area, but i would definatly recommend this hotel if you are after a relaxing break, I loved the modern feel right through the hotel and the staff always went out of their way to help. A brilliant all inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank riv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the hotel services and facilities.

Your comments really motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de...
#1 of 10 in Armacao de Pera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
10.0 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#6 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Property: Vila Gale Nautico
Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Armacao De Pera, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing