We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
View from Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Roof Terrace
Swimming Pool Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from Roof Terrace
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double En-suite Bedroom
Double En-suite Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin Room
Decked Private South Facing Patio
Private South Facing Patio
Patio Furniture
Shower Room
Childrens' Pool
Swimming Pool
View of Church from Patio Area
View from Roof Terrace
View from Roof Terrace
Front of Bay View
Reception Area
Outside Bay View & Church
Tunnel to Beach
Just 200 Metres to this Beach!!
Fisherman's Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mrs18
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in this beautiful ground floor apartment for one week in mid July. Thanks to Maureen fior answering my queries before arrival, pleasure to deal with.

The apartment is only 5 minutes walk to the beach and square with all the restaurants and pubs. It's at the top of a hill so might not suit those less mobile.
Air conditioning was great. Pool was good and always able to get a lounger at any point in the day, lovely terrace at front of apartment facing the church that got the sun all day. Only negative for me, with it being ground floor, was the amount of cats frequenting the terrace daily!

Enjoyed my first visit to Albufeira Old Town and these apartments, will definitely re-visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tom1ie
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 stars in all categories. simply excellent.”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 adults, a four year old and a 2 year old) stayed in apartment 203 for 10 days from the 12th june 2017. What a wonderful apartment. It has a modern well kitted out kitchen, air conditioning in the kitchen/sitting room, the twin room that our daughters stayed in, (which has an en suite, with a lovely power shower) and the double bedroom. The three air conditioning areas have individual controls, so one could be off when others were on etc. Wifi was available, tvs and dvd players in the main room and the two bedrooms, and another main bathroom with a rain shower! the apartment also had a lovely sun trap of a terrace with table, chairs and a sun brolly.
The pools were well maintained and the kids pool was a great amenity for us. There were plenty of sun loungers, we never had a problem getting one. Overall the pool area was a lovely relaxing area.
The location was excellent, 2 min walk to bar and supermarket, 4 min walk to main areas with bars restaurants etc, and a 5 min walk to the beautiful beach.
Maureen was a pleasure to deal with during the booking process and when supplying us with checking in/out information.
Overall i would defiantly recommend this apartment although not too much as i'm looking to book a slot there again next year!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diane s
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in a great location...”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was my second visit to BayView , the first was last year with my Husband and young Son and this time, I returned with my best friend for a well deserved girls holiday! We stayed 4 nights towards the end of May and the weather was fantastic, ranging from mid to high 20's the whole time we were there. The apartment as before ticked all the boxes, good cleanliness, great location, high standard of decor, etc. It has all you need for a self catering holiday, should you get any crazy ideas about cooking! personally speaking, there is such a large variety of bars and restaurants to visit in the close proximity that are very reasonable, why would you want too! The pool area again was very clean and tidy, peaceful and very relaxing. The local beach is fantastic and a 2 min walk from the apartment!. Maureen was as always very efficient with organising the bookings and responding to our enquiries and likewise Kevin also efficient when confirming receipt/refund of any monies. I couldn't recommend this apartment and Albufeira enough, if you're looking for a short plane ride holiday, with great weather and plenty of variety of bars, restaurants and things to do, this is the place!. You don't necessarily need a car, there is lots to see and do locally with day time excursions on offer if you prefer. My friend and I enjoyed our stay so much that we are looking to rebook again next year with our hubby's too!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing