We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment.”
View from Roof Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Roof Terrace
Swimming Pool Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
View from Roof Terrace
Swimming Pool
Swimming Pool
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double En-suite Bedroom
Double En-suite Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin Room
Decked Private South Facing Patio
Private South Facing Patio
Patio Furniture
Shower Room
Childrens' Pool
Swimming Pool
View of Church from Patio Area
View from Roof Terrace
View from Roof Terrace
Front of Bay View
Reception Area
Outside Bay View & Church
Tunnel to Beach
Just 200 Metres to this Beach!!
Fisherman's Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SHEILA F
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family started our holiday in Tavira but after 3 days in what can only be described as the worst accommodation in Algarve we searched for availability around Albufeira. We couldn't believe that this apartment was available for our remaining 11 days. Communication with Maureen who takes care of bookings was 1st class. Within an hour she has sorted payment and sent us directions and entry codes. When found it easily and were amazed when we first saw the apartment. It has been decorated and furnished to a high standard, beautifully modern and clean. It had absolutely everything we needed, a real home from home. Wifi in the apartment was a real bonus and car parking nice and cool under the building.. We had a view of the church and loved sitting on a decking area in the evening. Bay view is a stones throw from all the bars/restaurants of the old town yet quiet at night. Could not fault it. Damage deposit was refunded within a day of leaving. We will definitely be returning.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyson200...
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment is exactly as it looks in the photos... only better!!! Spacious, private and very luxurious! 2 amazing bathrooms with modern fittings and huge showers. Immaculate place with everything you could possibly need to stay home from home. TOTAL COMFORT !!! Large balcony with very comfortable seating and sunbeds provided also. Huge plasma TV on living room with 2 others in each room. The owners spoke to us during our stay enquiring if we had everything we needed. Maureen Edes manages the property and responds very quickly to all email and communications. Simple and clear instructions provided re keys etc. Lush pool and plenty of beds. Our 2 nd stay at Bay View but def not our last !!
Peaceful location but minutes to bars and restaurants within the traditional square. There are hills but nothing that bothered us as you take in the surroundings as you wander.
PERFECT !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxury and the balcony
Liked least: can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29Eric57
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent high quality apartment”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Everything you could need. Great location smashing pool. Worth every penny definately stop here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernando...
Galdakao, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: el buen gusto de la decoracio,la cama
Liked least: solo cogias wifi desde la recepcion
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing