We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pasta dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paulus's Pizzeria

Paulus's Pizzeria
Ranked #55 of 775 Restaurants in Albufeira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
belfast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tasty pasta dishes”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I recently had a very enjoyable meal here with friends. I went for the set menu and chose a rustic minestrone followed by pasta arrabiata, which had just the right amount of heat from the chillis to contrast with the salty pancetta. This option also included a tossed salad which I could have done without as the other dishes were filling enough. There is a great choice of pasta and pizzas as well as other dishes available all at good prices. I would certainly return here.

Helpful?
Thank angiefitzp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    200
    57
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gone downhill!! ”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Was here around 2 years ago and this restaurant s head and shoulders above the others. Really nice food, massive portions and good value. Service was exceptional.
Fast forward to September. A complete about turn. Rotten, poor service. Sat fur 20 minutes without being served. As did a group of around 10 waiting to come in. Eventually got served and then waited for the tiny starters to arrive. Bland, cold and served without a care. By this point the large group had been seated. The main Aruba and I have pizza. Now down to the size of pizza you get from fast food shop Iceland. With even less taste. Yes, it is possible!! Complained to the waitress (constructively) and was met with a shrug. Don't know if the owners have changed, but the service has and the food is extremely poor. Never again. This was a birthday meal I had been looking forward to and ended up getting a takeaway locally, as I couldn't finish the bland meal
Oh and that group? They left without being served. They were seated and forgotten about.
So yourself a favor and avoid here.

Helpful?
4 Thank Roughie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awful!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

If you want stodgy pre-made pizza bases, go here. If you want incompetent service, this is just the place, Visited here on our first night in Albufeira and made me very worried for the rest of the holiday. Luckily there are some good restaurants in that area too.

Poor value, lazy 'heat it up' food and awful service. Be warned!

Helpful?
6 Thank JontiBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coseley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous as usual”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

We have visited this restaurant whilst on holiday for the last 6 years. It is as good as ever. The tourist menu is good value and superb quality.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellinSuCoseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Food was great with a good choice on the menu.
Service was excellent too.
Reasonably priced food and wine.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearskinBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulus's Pizzeria also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Paulus's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing