We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a peaceful, relaxing...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sao Vicente

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Pool Area
Terrace
Beach
Master bedroom
Pool and terraces
Lounge
Kitchen
Albufeira Gypsie Market
Zoomarine
Zoomarine
GoKarting Albufeira
Take a boat trip...
Fun in the sun!
Waterpark
Albufeira
Albufeira Adventure Park
Balaia Golf just up the road
Some of the best golf in Europe a short drive away...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anthony G...
1 review
“Everything you need for a peaceful, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Casa Sao Vincente is a superb holiday villa. Well-equipped, well-maintained and comfortable it sits on a surprisingly large plot and has a number of interesting outside sitting and dining areas which we really enjoyed. The swimming pool area is a stand out feature and is even more impressive than the photos suggest. Needless to say it saw a lot of use during our stay! The location is relatively quiet and a car is recommended. A big thank you to Tracey, our contact, who was extremely helpful and certainly contributed to the success of our holiday. Our party ranged in age between 3 and 65 and we all had a great time. It is certainly somewhere we would consider returning to.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review!!! It was an absolute pleasure to meet you and I am so happy you enjoyed your holiday and I look forward to maybe meeting you again on another one!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maverickm...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect family friendly villa”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is in very good location. Very close to the main attractions (Zoomarine is about 15min away and you must go there) and at the same time away from overcrowded Albufeira (about 7min drive). The are no neighbours so it is extra private. Very clean and spacious, good size and clean swimming pool, nice garden, gas bbq and charcoal bbq, room for 2 cars, decent size flat screen tv with netflix and dvd player with good selection of movies. Selection of board games. Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven and microwave oven, 2 bathrooms, 3 good size bedrooms. There is everything you could possibly want. Swimming pool and villa is cleaned once a week. Overall lovely stay and I could recommend the place to anyone.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely comments and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Sao Vicente!!
I hope to welcome you back on another holiday here in the Algarve.
kind regards
Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
João T
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time staying at the Villa for the holidays. The whole family enjoyed there time there. Very well kept place at a fine location. Two tumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thanks Joao, and it was lovely to meet you and your beautiful family!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
393John
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“country retreat”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful villa is just outside ALBUFERIA , in PORTUGAL, located just 10 minutes off the N125 motorway, , The villa is exactly as described in Holiday Lettings web site, In addition ,it does have WIFI internet , a safe, large secure parking area,
If its a bit chilly , it has a woodburner fire place, with a wood store area undercover,
amazed how well equipped the villa was ,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peacefull location
Liked least: extreme rain/thunderstorms,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing