We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday 2018”
other travelers have booked this property
Relaxing holidays at the swimming pool in a brand new gated condominium with just 22 apartments.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing holidays at the swimming pool in a brand new gated condominium with just 22 apartments.
The swimming pool right outside the apartment. The inviting crystal water from the swimming pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Relaxing holidays at the swimming pool in a brand new gated condominium with just 22 apartments.
The swimming pool right outside the apartment.
The inviting crystal water from the swimming pool.
The kids pool.
The night view over the swimming pool.
The living room.
The Living room with air-co and log fire and sound system.
The Living room with a couch that opens in a comfortable double bed.
The Living room with the X-mas decoration.
The Kitchen.
Modern kitchen with all appliances - dishwasher, washer & dryer, oven & MW, toaster, coffee machine.
Modern kitchen with all appliances - dishwasher, washer & dryer, oven & MW, toaster, coffee machine.
Modern kitchen with all appliances - dishwasher, washer & dryer, oven & MW, toaster, coffee machine.
The view from the terrace.
Master bedroom with en-suit bathroom, airco, sound system and plenty of storage space.
Master bedroom with en-suit bathroom, airco, sound system and plenty of storage space.
Second bedroom with airco, sound system and plenty of storage space.
Second bedroom - we can provide more 2 beds or 2 cots.
The en-suit bathroom of the master bedroom.
The shower room with the second WC.
The private terrace for your all-fresco meals, with a view to the swimming pool.
The private terrace - we provide the bath towels.
The view from the terrace.
The view from the garden to the BBQ area.
The condominium BBQ on a open grass area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Mary O
County Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday 2018”
Reviewed August 9, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely apartment so stay in, on the ground floor right beside the pool . Has all you need for comfortable break. Decent size pool in nice private area. Only 15 minutes walk to the main part of the town 'The Strip' where all the bars & restaurants are & a 10 mintue taxi ride to the old town. Second time staying at Holidays@poolside & would happily return again. Ana is also very helpful and ready to help with any query

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your great review . For sure it will help future guests that are looking for a quiet place at the countryside of albufeira but at same time walkable to the hotspots like the strip.
Also want to thank you for the care you had with our place.
Wishing you all the best for you and your famiky and looking forward to welcome you another holiday whenever you like! ;-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maeve O
2 reviews
“Fantastic condo with everything you could wish for”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was our second time to stay in this condo which is on the outskirts of Albufeira. It is in a very quiet area but is within walking distance (15/20 minutes) of a great selection of bars and restaurants. There are also some local restaurants within a few minutes walk. The condo is very modern and spacious and has every amenity you could think of. It really was a home away from home. There is a lovely shared pool a few feet from the door which our 2 children (age 13 and 8) often had to themselves.. There is also a great covered terrace which gets the sun until late in the evening. The owner Ana made the booking process very easy and she checked in with us a number of times to make sure that our stay was going well. I would have no hesitation in recommending this condo.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your detailed great review :-D
I'm sure it will be a great help for other future guests to do their booking with more confidence.
One of the things that I also like the best about our place is what you said ... enjoing the sun till the last minute at the terrace ... deliciouse ...
Thanks once more for the care you had with our place, all the best for you and for your family and I will keep looking forward to welcome any time you want to be back. ,:-*
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0uisesch...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holidays at Poolside”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have stayed 2 years running at the apartment with our daughter who is now 2 1/2.
The stay is made very easy by Ana who will get you anything you need for your stay.
We did not have a car as everywhere is easy to get to, if it isn't walking distance then taxis and buses are easy accessible and will not leave a hole in your pocket.
It is approx 15/20minutes walk to the shops and restaurants and there is plenty to Suit all your needs.
I would definitely recommend the apartment it is clean and homely.
Thank you again Ana

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thank you so much for your words and detaild review. Just would like to leave a note about the cafes and restaurants we have just across the street: cozinha do chefe matos, costa, gastronomica e poente that are 2 minutes walking ... didnt you went there? They are all great in different ways :-) so no need to walk to the strip. I'll keep looking forward to welcome you any time you want to be back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilliancu...
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic holiday at Ana's house in albuferia. She is a most helpful host, nothing was a problem . Ana is always on the end of the phone to help you out. Her house is absolutely spotless. We slept great and she had everything there that we might need. The air con was a god send as it was up in the 40ths when we where there in august. There is a supermarket about 15 minutes away, it is an uphill walk back but we don't mind the exercise . If we returned we would definitely get a car. Also the pool area is lovely and we meet some lovely people. Thanks Ana for a great holiday x

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your words and review, I'll be very happy to welcome you and your family whenever you want to be back. About the way to the supermarket, we really can't do much more - we got that shopping basket with wells to help - but I wouldn't dare to go shooping by foot in the hot August. I just remember 2 couples that before I get to sugest anything they were already returning from their the lidl (at 3 km distance) by foot ;-o ... We have at 600 m the Intermarche, but even that I would do it earlier in the morning or in the end of the day, or I would get the bus to go to Pingo Doce 1km away, or a taxi from the lidl. So not really need to get the car just because of the shoopings but definitly I would sugest it if you want to go to some/all of the 23 beautiful blue flag beaches just in Albufeira or even far and check a few more of the 86 blue flag in 2017 in Algarve ... And off course, to drive and see other things/cities in Algarve than just the beach... So much to do :-D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks for your review. Actually we are in the boarder with Albufeira - the houses in the other side of the street are Albufeira and in our side are Brejos. But I understand what you mean. I also wouldn't dare to walk 2,5 km to the center of Albufeira during the hot days of August - not even going down ;) - just good to do when is not too hot.
But the bus stop is right there and call a taxi is fast and less than 10 euros.
I also want to thank you for the care you had with our place, and use the opportunity to invite you to be back during the Spring or Autumn, when the temperatures are mild and is nice to have a walk around - just to feel the difference ; )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gh405
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely villa.”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 5 have just returned home after spending 2 weeks here. The villa itself has everything you need... fully equipped kitchen, towels, comfy beds etc. There was even a bottle of wine and some water for us for when we arrived! It is clean, modern and is definitely a home from home. We have 3 children, and an extra bed was put in for us. All of the beds were very comfortable. The air-con was a welcome relief as there was a heat wave while we were there! The owner was extremely helpful, and kept in touch with us throughout our whole stay incase we needed anything. The villa overlooked the pool, which was lovely. It is a shared pool but never got crowded at all (it was just us in there most of the time) and there are sunbeds just for the use of this villa. A car is not entirely necessary as there are shops and restaurants within a 10-15 minute walk (a couple are even closer), however we hired a car and found it useful so that we could explore the area around a bit better (Vilamoura, water parks, old town, Gale beach, etc). The nearest beach is also walkable, but it is quite a way in the heat so we did this journey by car. The car also made trips to the supermarket easier. There was a locked garage for the car, so it was very secure. The old town is quite a bit futher so not really walkable, but you could get a cheap taxi if you needed to for about 8 euros. We've all had a fantastic holiday, and if we ever go back to Albufeira then we would definitely book this villa again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks a lot for your detailed review and nice words.
I want to use the opportunity to thank for your care with our place and we will be very pleased to welcome you again any time you want/can.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joeodonov...
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was our second visit, two years in a row!, to Ana's apartment and we will be back. My wife and I stayed in June with our two kids aged 8&10. The apartment had everything we needed and more, was immaculately clean, located in a lovely quiet complex, not too far from the coast so having a car is ideal. Ana is a great host and really goes out of her way to make sure we had a great time. The pool was right outside the patio door with plenty of sun loungers and toys for the kids to play with. Planning to return next year!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your words and description of our place. I also use the opportunity to thank you for the care you had with our place and, as you know, we are very happy to welcome you back any time you wish ;D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing