We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Yuka”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Yuka

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DawnW303
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing views but villa in need of some TLC”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The host is lovely, very friendly and meets at the premises both on arrival and when leaving. The views from the villa are fantastic and the pool area lovely. The villa is however in need of some Maintenance, the bathrooms are very cold and there is no ventilation so condensation is a major problem, resulting in a lot of mould growth and dirt on the tiles. Never felt clean during our stay as both bathrooms generally below a reasonable standard and limited hot water so had to phase shower times. Could be difficult for large groups visiting, only four of us. The kitchen is also a little dated but has everything you need although we ate out every night. we visited during a cold and wet period so always felt a little cold and damp in the villa, I am sure it is a lot warmer in the summer. Beds very hard, did not sleep well. Bedding did not fit the beds properly and would constantly come off the mattress, duvets provided in the wardrobes (which we needed to use due to weather) but the covers missing to two of these, were provided on the others, they did not appear to be freshly laundered. I actually bought a new mop head and cleaning stuff and mopped the tiled floors as I just felt the villa needed a good clean, some areas smelt, ie the ensuite bathroom and adjacent lobby. Maybe the villa had not be occupied in a while due to time of visit, it just felt cold, damp and in need of a good clean. Not the five star luxury we were expecting, a little disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Hi Dawn,
First of all I hope you had a good flight and arrived well.
I´m so sorry to read your review.
In fact you were the first guests after the Winter, when the house was pratically closed, so it is normal that the Villa was colder and with some accumulated humidity of the Winter.
Atypically, the past 2 months were quite cold and rainy, it is not normal in Algarve, so the houses are colder.
Regarding the hot water, that is very stange, because normaly we have 8 to 10 persons at the Villa and we never had a complaint.
The duvets covers were missing in two because you were only 4 persons, it would not be necessary all of them, that is prepared for 10 persons. The existing ones were clean but as they were stored probably they got some humidity smell.
Concerning some cleaning problems, we will check with the cleaning company and make sure that it doesn´t happen again.
Algarve is predominantly a region with good temperatures and, in general, the houses are not prepared for Winters as strict as what we have had. However, the price payed was significantly lower because we take the Winter factors in consideration.
I which all the best in your lives, it was a pleasure to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! It was a pleasure to meet you. I'm very glad you enjoyed, that meens a lot for me, that´s why I work for, to provide my clients with great vacations.
All the best for you and hope I can welcome you again in Villa Yuka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pauldavid...
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Enjoyable but could be improved”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa was very good in most parts and while we enjoyed our stay we felt the pool area could have been better maintained.the facing wall were brown due to dripping waste pipes.the table provided was shabby.and general state of the garden not what you would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Hi Dawn,
Thank you for your review.
Improvements in the exterior are planned for next Winter so, next season that area will be much better.
Once again it was a pleasure to meet you. All the best for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday, staying in villa Yuka. Patricia met us on arrival, and came again this morning on our departure. Lovely personal touch. The villa has everything we needed for a fantastic trip to the Algarve. We ate out everyday, sometimes at the marina, sometimes the old town, and other eateries in between. It is quite a hike to get back to the villa as it's quite high up, not a problem at all, and its positioning gave amazing views.

We will definitely be back!

The pool does get sun from rise to set, just wonderful and very relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FamilyKer...
KERRY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Villa”
Reviewed November 19, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We arrived it late in the evening after a late flight,Patrica the owner was waiting for us..She showed us around the villa which was amazing,The space was fab with 4 kids,they all had room,The wifi was excellent ,very good for teenagers to keep them happy.The villa is between old town and the marina,15 min walk to old town,which was perfect after eating a big meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing