We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
VILLA 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VILLA 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
VILLA 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen G
1 review
“Wonderful Place to stay”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We can only reiterate what previous guests have already said. Lovely villa both inside and out. Fantastic owners who are available if needed. Location absolutely central to old or new town - we never needed to use a taxi once. Nice bakery nearby for fresh bread and the occasional bun. Would strongly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
It was with great pleasure that we welcome you and hope to be with you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
It was with great pleasure that we received you in our villa. We hope to return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil H
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property, close to all amenities”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious villa as shown on website, well equipped, very good wifi. Quiet location yet 10 min walk to strip. If you like the quieter night life 30 min walk to old town or take tourist train from strip for €3. Taxi €5. The closest beach which is beautiful is 15 min walk, beware steep hill coming back up. Helena & Alfredo very helpful, arranged airport transfers through them. Driver we booked to take us return to Vilamoura at reasonable cost which is worth the trip. Plenty of towels including beach towels, villa cleaned mid week. Ideal for either a relaxing holiday with plenty of nightlife close by.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2017
We had great pleasure in having Phil and family in our villa and hope to one day visit us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algarve37
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“VERY NICE”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

First of all,i would like to say the service we got from Alfredo and Helena (the owners)was the best,from first booking to our return home,nothing was too much trouble.Thank you.
Now on to the villa,well what can i say.The villa is well equipped for all your needs,spacious kitchen with all you need for self catering . Comfortable living area,and nice dinning area.
There is three nice light bedrooms,which are very spacious and also have their own bathroom,which is very nice.Air conditioning and Wifi which was a added bonus.
Now on to the out side. VERY nice also,you get the sun all around the villa when it comes up,with plenty of sun loungers,with outside dinning and BBQ. o and not forgetting the beautiful pool.
The villa 2 is in an ideal location as it is in a quiet area but only 5 minutes walk from the strip and big supermarket and about a 20 minutes to the old town.
I would highly recommend this villa,and Thank you again to Alfredo and Helena

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The out door space
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trudy S
Hythe, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Villa With the best owners”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed in a few villas and this is one of the best .The owners are the nicest people you could wish to deal with from booking to checking all ok during your holiday and after .Villa 2 on arrival was spotless we had bottled water dishwasher tablets tea and coffee all left for us by owner we will be back thank you both

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burkie55
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic find”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Villa 2 was a fantastic find, couldn't find any fault with our stay, villa 2 is very well located, 5 min walk to the centre of the strip, 10 minutes walk to the main shopping centre, Villa is located in a very quiet street. Villa 2 is very well presented, decor and cleanliness are to a very high standard. The owners Helena and Alfredo were very welcoming and helpful. I have been visiting the Algarve for many years and I was very pleased with Villa 2 and will definitely be returning next year. A big thank you to Helena and Alfredo we really enjoyed our stay in your charming beautiful Villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gijs M
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Het zwembad
Liked least: Het extra bed sliep niet erg fijn
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing