We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not recommended”
Review of Montechoro Strip

Montechoro Strip
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.80*
and up
City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #36 of 106 things to do in Albufeira
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Section of Albufeira with plenty of bars, clubs and nightlife.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not recommended”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We walked on the Strip two times during our holiday and I didn't like it. Too noisy. Too many small shops that sell cheap crap. We actually didn't try any of the restaurants or bars. We prefered Albufeira old town. Maybe suitable for teenagers to hang out or chill etc.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank _kv_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    187
    191
    113
    95
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham Sth Yorks
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Excellent choice of things to do with all ages joining in. Not the place for those looking for a quiet meal but nice lively atmosphere without being threatening. For a quieter experience and great views walk down the hill to restaurants on Oura beach overlooking the sea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Bars and Restaurants galore!!!!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Alot of the restaurants are closing due to the financial state of Portugal, but what are there are very reasonably priced, and serve very good food. The Taj Mahal do a mean Indian Curry. We love 'Bar Hon', a small cafe in the middle of the Strip. The homemade cakes are to die for, with the cheapest coffee.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank shazzey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Noisy and overpriced”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

What is it about the majority of young Brits when they go on a holiday. Drunk, getting sick, screaming and making absolute prats of themselves, I think this best describes the Strip and the brainless who use it!








Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank itsFrankly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit through the day.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only ever went onto the strip in the day so cant comment of a night. Very busy with lots of shops and places to eat. Only up the hill from the beach. Only downfall is people constantly stopping us asking us to by drugs, in the day!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montechoro Strip also viewed

 

Been to Montechoro Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing