We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink Dance Laugh !”
Review of Sir Harry's

Sir Harry's
Ranked #10 of 71 Nightlife in Albufeira
Attraction details
Downpatrick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Drink Dance Laugh !”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Myself and two friends walking through the square and heard live music , wow what a couple of nites we had ! Total gud fun , watch for the drink prices !! Will be back

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    102
    29
    8
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

What can We say about Sir Harrys what a gem of a place. The staff are out of this world Daniel,David and Ruben cannot do enough for you always smiling and cheerful and very quick with your drinks even when they are run of there feet fantastic oh and so good looking for us girls to look at .The girls who serve your drinks when sitting outside are so lovely and always cheerful.The cocktails are fantastic Reasonably priced too.Even though the place is a bit dark Inside it really is cosy and comfy sitting in listening to the live singers they have on must say Leonal is the best what a lovely guy.Gets everyone up out their seats and singing he especially likes to sing the beatles.We visit Harrys every time We come to the Algarve We never get tired of coming here its also nice to come and sit outside and have a glass of Sagres throughout the day and watch the world go by got to mention Sunny this guy never stops he works day and night and is still always happy and cheerful.So when your out and about in old town pop into Harrys you wont be disappointed especially for us ladies like We said it really is a little gem of a place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liverpoolgemeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant Sir harry's”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights & went every night -after stumbling upon at the end of our 1st evening there. Lionel the singer was amazing -on 2 nights & 2 other guys on each of the other 2 nights who were also very good. Loved the 2 drinks waitresses -Kept us supplied with nuts too.
We didnt eat there -so cant comment on the food -but great choice of drinks.
Certainly recommend this bar to anyone staying in old town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Caswed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointing this time.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Having had a good experience of this town square cafe-bar two years ago, we were a bit disappointed this time. My wife and I stopped for a light lunch in the February sunshine, but found the food and service pretty ordinary compared to some of the other nearby bars - it wasn't that it was really bad, just average food, averagely presented at an average price - not really good enough in such a competitive place. Later we went back for a drink inside and to use the 'free wi-fi'. After buying the drinks I asked for the wi-fi code, but was told simply 'No - the computer's broke'. Oh well, had to drink up and go across the road....

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank El-Barrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

First time in Albuferia, pretty quiet at this time of year but came across Sir Harry's in the square. The food is excellent especially try the pizza's the best being the Harry's special. The nighttime entertainment was very good with different guitar players every nigh,. we went there every night of our 7 day stay. The staff are very friendly and quick at serving drinks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sir Harry's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Sir Harry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing