We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Urban Pizza

Urban Pizza
Ranked #82 of 827 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Service was extremely fast. Prices were cheap enough. Very tasty food. Only downside was they dont have a childrens menu

Helpful?
Thank daniellesil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Urban Pizza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello,

Thanks a lot for your comment!
Hope to see you soon,

Sandrine, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    447
    183
    67
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Need to watch the 'hidden' prices”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Arrived early in the evening with 2 families to this restaurant. They have a lot of people out "touting" for their business around the doors. We were seated at a large table and proceeded to order. The waitress asked us to order specifically from her (which seemed odd but I assume they had some sort of commission thing going). The problem with this though was that she was hard to grab.

Anyway, food seemed competitively priced (which got us in the door) against other restaurants for quick bites. We ordered a mix of pizza's, pasta, wine and beers. All the food came quick and hot and for the most it was enjoyed. The only issue we had was that the beers and wine were ordered blind (no prices). When the final bill arrived we noticed the beers were a little dearer and the wine €5 dearer than other similar restaurants close by. Just something to watch...point docked from value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Urban Pizza, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about our restaurant.
We want to say that no waiter has such a commission, but we think they want to show that they are very active. However, we thank you for your nice compliment about our food.

We wish you a nice end of holidays in Portugal and hope to see you soon.

Sandrine, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delish”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Would highly recommend a dinner at urban pizza if you are visiting the old town. The food was the best I had during my visit - which was a hard task as I didn't have any bad meals on my holidays. The staff are friendly, the location was good. They had a huge screen up showing the World Cup games if you fancy watching the footie as you dine inside - or you could dine outside and people watch all the other holiday makers!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Urban Pizza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much!
We wish you a nice stay in Albufeira,

Sandrine, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Beautiful food at a great price, staff very friendly. Would recommend this restaurant highly. Fast service too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tifosidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Urban Pizza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello,

Thanks a lot for recommending our restaurant!

Hope to see you soon,

Sandrine, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We ate here twice during our stay and found the food was very good, between us we had pizzas, pasta, burger and salads all were fresh, hot and tasty. As someone else commented the staff seemed very young and quite inexperienced, but they were friendly if a little slow and hesitant and we all got a little confused as we were served by 3 or 4 different people! Couldn't fault the meal though. Yum!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunandseagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert K, Gerente de relações públicas at Urban Pizza, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Hello,

Many thanks!

Have a nice day,

Sandrine, PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Pizza also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Urban Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing