We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we also miss the dog” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oleandro Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oleandro Country Club
Ranked #127 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we also miss the dog”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The dog made our holiday,wish they had a fund set up for him so he could be well cared for,he
needed a bath badly and in need of some love and attention,the love we could provide but no
attention,we couldn't find a vets or pet shop any where.
the rooms were very well kept but glad we ate out as only a microwave and 1 electric ring to cook on, no scissors/tin opener which was not a problem as you can buy them from the shop near by.
maid service good,shame about the bar never been opened.
but definatley will go again just for the dog,if any one goes over would they take some spot on and put it on him, it was awful to see him scratch and he likes the dog biscuits from the super market ,well he likes anything.it was only 15 minutes walk to the Old Townlreally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    19
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bolton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

my wife and i wanted a short chilled mini break so chose the oleandro and we weren't disappointed.we booked through booking.com and stayed for 5 nights for a very reasonable price.the complex was very clean and the gardens were well maintained.pool area was nice and quite big.the room was big for 2 people and nicely furnished with air con and well equipped for self catering,kettle,toaster,cooker ring,microwave and blender.the room had 2 balconies and what made a nice change was that it was a double bed which was comfortable.there was a large wardrobe with a safe,lots of draw space in bedroom and lounge.the staff were very polite and friendly,especially elena,who came to our rescue as we had a problem with our transfer[booked separate].we booked it with shuttledirect who dropped us at the complex but then said we had to make our way to town centre to be picked up which is a taxi ride with cases.elena offered to sort it out for us so they did pick us up but cost us 10 euro's extra[won't use them again].15-20 mins walk to old town which is great.summing up we got exactly what we wanted,nice,quiet,enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

The apartments were very clean and spacious with regular maid service. Staff were excellent and accomodating in every way. It is a bit out of the way for travelling to places so i would recommend you hire a car, Saying that they it is very peaceful there with beautiful gardens surrounding the property. Our only fault is that they are not really suitable for older guests or small children due to the amount of steps you have to climb to your apartment and there is no children's swimming pool and the main pool is very deep

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

very clean, very comfortable, great location, just out of the way enough, about 15 mins trot into the old town via a newly landscaped grassy walkway.our friends stayed in the new town-we're so glad we didn't!
lidls is 10 mins across a dusty track(quickest route)wow its bigger than ours in cleveleys. tropicana cafe/resturant is straight down the main road in to the old town from orleandro, it sold the best and cheapest sardines we found, 3.50 euros for a plate full, yum.
theres a great retro-y bar near the top of the beach lift, just a quieter drinking and snack hole with a beautiful view. best olives and wine were at a resturant/bar a little futher along from the retro-y bar. it juts out over the beach up high on the cliffs, what a spot.
dont bother eating in the square, you'll pay over the odds when you really don't need to.
we will really miss brown dog with the sun burnt nose from the apartments, he was lovely, he slept by our front door and under our sunloungers. we would love to have brought him home. enjoy orleandro and albufeira, we did.x

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salibeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here for four days in mid August. The room was exceptionally clean, the beds were fine, and overall the amenities and space of the two rooms (living/kitchen room, plus bedroom) were large and acceptable. What the apartment lacks is a second air conditioner in the living room/kitchen area. That room stays warm always, while the bedroom is cooled with the A/C unit there. That can be a major issue as there is a comfortable sofa bed there for someone to use. The TV is quite small. I'd also stay away from the breakfast buffet. At 10 Euros is overpriced for what they offer. I also highly recommed that you have a car, as this facility is slightly out of the main tourist areas. Parking on site was never an issue. A few nice restaurant choices in town: Casa da Avo and Ze do Peisce Assado. A beatiful cove beach nearby is Praia dos Arrifes. Absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

The apartments are spacious and clean. The walls are all in pink. The complex lies in a quiet and beautifull area of Albufeira. There is a nice swimming pool.
The walk to te centre of Albufeira takes about 15 minutes. You can walk through a tunnel under the roundabout. Service is good also. We were traveling with a small child. They gave us an apartment on the 3th floor. Because our child could fall from the balcony they have exchanged it for one on the ground floor. Maybe a little downside: there is no (Wireless) internet connection available.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cyberbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

very pink :). i liked that, my bf not so much..
however we had a lovely time there. you have to walk minimum 30 min to the beach, but it's worth it. the apartments are pretty new and very clean, there is a LIDL so you can buy stuff yourself (for a reasonable price), the restaurants in town are super expensive and not that good.
apartments are big and the lady at the reception was very nice. if you don't mind walking a little to the beach, you should go for it. id stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gelichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.9 mi away
Silchoro Apartments
Silchoro Apartments
#89 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
Cheerfulway Vila Alba
#156 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.2 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#133 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.9 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Torre Velha Hotel
Torre Velha Hotel
#72 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandro Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandro Country Club

Property: Oleandro Country Club
Address: Quinta da Bolota, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oleandro Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandro Country Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing