We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean, but needs two A/C units”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oleandro Country Club
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed here for four days in mid August. The room was exceptionally clean, the beds were fine, and overall the amenities and space of the two rooms (living/kitchen room, plus bedroom) were large and acceptable. What the apartment lacks is a second air conditioner in the living room/kitchen area. That room stays warm always, while the bedroom is cooled with the A/C unit there. That can be a major issue as there is a comfortable sofa bed there for someone to use. The TV is quite small. I'd also stay away from the breakfast buffet. At 10 Euros is overpriced for what they offer. I also highly recommed that you have a car, as this facility is slightly out of the main tourist areas. Parking on site was never an issue. A few nice restaurant choices in town: Casa da Avo and Ze do Peisce Assado. A beatiful cove beach nearby is Praia dos Arrifes. Absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank c1902c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 56 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

The apartments are spacious and clean. The walls are all in pink. The complex lies in a quiet and beautifull area of Albufeira. There is a nice swimming pool.
The walk to te centre of Albufeira takes about 15 minutes. You can walk through a tunnel under the roundabout. Service is good also. We were traveling with a small child. They gave us an apartment on the 3th floor. Because our child could fall from the balcony they have exchanged it for one on the ground floor. Maybe a little downside: there is no (Wireless) internet connection available.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyberbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

very pink :). i liked that, my bf not so much..
however we had a lovely time there. you have to walk minimum 30 min to the beach, but it's worth it. the apartments are pretty new and very clean, there is a LIDL so you can buy stuff yourself (for a reasonable price), the restaurants in town are super expensive and not that good.
apartments are big and the lady at the reception was very nice. if you don't mind walking a little to the beach, you should go for it. id stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gelichen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Enrique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No sé muy bien qué responder a eso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 1Mengoniana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sylvia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Migueligr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
Hotel Mirachoro Albufeira
#98 of 154 in Albufeira
207 reviews
2.2 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mar a Vista
Mar a Vista
#130 of 154 in Albufeira
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,306 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Oleandro Apartamentos Turisticos
#103 of 135 in Albufeira
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandro Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandro Country Club

Address: Quinta da Bolota, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oleandro Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandro Country Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing