We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now called SANTA EULALIA SUITE AND SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our week here and it was very good value (we booked a last minute deal). The hotel is on the main road but this wasn't a problem and in fact we felt it was a good position being close to the supermarket and restaurants, and away from the big blocks of apartments nearer the beach. The staff were all very friendly and helpful (changing our non working kettle straight away) and we were able to check in early. We had apartment 319 which was well furnished, and although sold as a studio, had the 2 beds in a separate area with a sliding door. There was a sofa bed as well but this would take up a lot of space when pulled out. The kitchen was small but adequate and reasonably equipped, and the bathroom had a bath with shower over, hairdryer, small shampoo and shower gel. Overall it was all very clean and tidy with housekeeping service, every day except the first, for the beds, bathroom and bins and the towels were changed often.
There are 2 beaches within a short distance and about a 30 minute walk to the Old Town and another large beach. There are buses and taxis easily available too.
Teasers restaurant, which is just up the road, is very good value and serves good but simple meals.
The hotel appears to have changed it's name and there are a couple of other hotels with similer names in the area so be sure which one you are going to.
We would definitely go back, though only out of season when the area is quiet.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for a pool view if you want the sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 888 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went to the santa eulalia beach club late october 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed
our stay,the weather was a bit of a let down the week we stayed but the apartment
was beautiful with everything you need for a selfcatering holiday,the surrounding area
had enough pubs and restaraunts for us and we would definetly go back to this hotel and area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank spannermanscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week from the 17th -24th of September. We booked through alpha rooms and got a great deal. We then decided to use Resort hop but they brought us to the wrong hotel down the road and we had to walk with our bags. my advice is too look at the hotel photo's of the entrance and make sure when your dropped off that it looks the same.
HOTEL.
The location is amazing!!! yes it is on a busy road but just a few steps to the right you have loads of lovley places to eat etc.. The pool is very impressive and one thing that i though was nice is that they have loads of floating beds/toys that anyone can use. I imagine they were left over from other guests but it was a nice touch that they kept them around so that people could us them. The grass area is cool and gets lots of sun.
wi fi- the hotel does not have free wi fi and you have to pay for a card that cost €2 for 25mins, which is a shame as everywhere else it's free. So my advice is to go next door to Bar and log on while you have a drink.
ROOM
We have a room on the first floor and it was very clean and totally perfect for what we needed it for. I do agree about the shower curtain thing as everytime i had one the bathroom floor got soaked so i think maybe that's some think for the hotel to look at as i ended up each time using the towels to clean up.
BEACH
We opted to go to the beach near the hotel. Take a left when you go out of hotel, cross the road and take the first right(follow sign post for Santa Eulalia restaurant) go straight down the dirt road. Yes there is a small hill but honesty its not that steep. it takes about 7 minutes to get there. It is a wonderful beach and costs €12 for two sunbeds and umbrella. We opted to buy a umbrella in shop near beach for €10 and lie on the sand. The waves and water are totally unreal and we had such fun. A must to go see!!!!.
LOCAL RESTAURANTS.
I had read reviews about Teasers pub/restaurant next door and it was all that people said. We ate there everyday as found it so friendly with George looking after us very well. The Beer is €1.50 for an ice cold pint and you can a 3 course meal including a drink for €8 pp. I had salmon and my boyfriend had steak it was very tasty indeed.
We ate in all of the restaruants around and they are all worth a visit.
SUPERMARKET.
There is one just right up past the hotel by the roundabout across the road.
NEW TOWN.
We walked to it you just go right outside the hotel right again at the roundabout and then keep walking till you get to the roundabout with the waterfall in the middle.turn left and then walk about five mintues and the strip in on your left hand side. We only went in there two nights and found it loud and busy. There where lots of stag and hen parties in there!!!
OLD TOWN.
It cost about €5 in a taxi and it is so worth it as it is so beautiful and has a much calmer and friendlier atmosphere. We ate in very quaint little restaurants and had drinks sitting on bean bags on the beach under the moonlight. Totally magical.
AQUASHOW
We decided to go to thispark and WOW WOW WOW it was the best fun that i have ever had at a water park. The rides are totally amazing!!!!!! It cost €32.50 pp and we opted to take sandwiches with usandget drinks there. We took along our umbrella and spent time lying onthe grass area resting after a busy time in the water. Iwould so recomen everyone to go to this park.
Overall we really had a fantastic holiday and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank nightsawayinhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from Santa Eulalia after a 7 night stay,all the reports are spot on,great spot.There will be some reviews that wont be as good because only some of the rooms have been updated,ground floor rooms and first floor rooms need to be refurbished saying that ,they are ok,we had a room on the first floor looking up you could see the nice curtains in the rooms above,the furniture was new it was just the kitchen and bathroom that was dated and old sliding doors,so if you do read a bad report the people must have stayed on the lower floors,We had a great stay and would recomend this property to anyone.On another note the surrounding area is no good for wheelchairs and scooters,and ladies leave your high heels at home as the footpaths are cobblestone.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 2nd floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scooper3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent a week with my fiance in a 1 bed apartment within the hotel. Recently refurbished,super spacious rooms. 2 small but functional balconies. Kitchen area ideal for concocting many holliday delights. Good bedroom and closet space and sofa beds x2 !!!!! in addition to queen bed in main bedroom

So glad we chose this as our first holiday abroad. Pool area clean with plenty of loungers and lovely grass area next to pool/snack bar window. One of the 4 beaches only 5 to 10 mins walk away.

Hotel on a bit of a hill but well serviced by bus and tourist bus train. Old town beach is worth a visit.

I would have no hesitation is recommending this friendly hotel and can,t wait to return

Room Tip: 1 bed apartment much more spacious,choose poolside for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank startrek44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here for ten nights and our stay was absolutely amazing. All the staff were lovely and helpful, especially the gentleman that checked us in, he helped us with directions to places and printed out information for us which was really helpful.

Great location, 5 minute walk to the gorgeous beach and few minutes walk from restaurants and bars.
The hotel pool was lovely, really clean and lovely surroundings and outside bar. The room was lovely as well, modern and really cosy and clean. Maid service everyday.

We would 100% return as it was the best hotel we have ever stayed in abroad. Would highly recommend to anyone!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank xxTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed here in mid September and had a great holiday. The hotel is spotless, we stayed in room 212 which had recently been refurbished, separate sleeping and living area, good cooking facilities great bathroom, air con and flat screen tv with some english channels. Had sun most of the day on the balcony. Pool area is clean plenty sunbeds and nice garden area for sunbathing. I know there are photos on here showing the pool surface a bit of a mess, this has all been repaired and looks good as new. The bar area is nice and serves snacks between 12pm-3pm. All staff are very helpful and friendly.

There are lots of good restaurants nearby, definitely recommend teasers next door steak on the stone. The cake shop further along the road on the corner for lunch is great. There's also a supermarket just opposite the cake shop sells everything you need and has an ATM inside which didn't charge.

There are 2 beaches nearby Santa Eulalia and Oura both are about a 10 -15 minute walk. Sunbeds are expensive at the beach though 8 euros for a day. I would also book trips though the local excursion shop a lot cheaper than through the hotel or rep.

All in all would definitely return to this hotel hoping to book for a week early next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ernie1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
716 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Eulalia
Hotel Santa Eulalia
#74 of 154 in Albufeira
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 137 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $49 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing