We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVED Villa Isabella”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jazz_Fowl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOVED Villa Isabella ”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here as a group of 4 girls and had an amazing time. The villa is clean and has all the facilities you need for a weeks holiday. The patio leads straight onto the pool which is quiet, and we had a few bbqs on the terrace. There are three bathrooms which is very useful after a day in the sun. Albufeira has a lovely beach and many restaurants/ bars to choose from. We went parasailing which was great fun, and easy to book from the marina. We are very grateful to the owners for looking after us so well and for all the advice and recommendations they gave us. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionat448
Benalmadena, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa Isabella”
Reviewed June 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely Spacious Duplex, spotlessly clean. Overlooking the pool with several terraces. We thought everything was superb and location was great. Have stayed at this complex several years ago and the addition of snack bar and restaurant was great. The restaurant at bottom of the road was also excellent and we ate there twice. Very friendly people. One small gripe was the kettle was travel one and with four people it was always on the go. Would recommend this apartment and we will definitely be back again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A nice quiet area with only a 20 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the Old Town and the beach.
Liked least: Few dogs continually barking
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
molaso50
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here for a week in may .The place is great. A lot bigger than the pictures .It is spotless. Very well maintained. The kitchen has everything you need. 3 bathrooms .really handy when everyone is getting ready to go out for the evening. The pool is right outside the villa. The villa is located in a quiet location. Far enough away from the town but still easy reach to everything.
Farm village restaurant is on the complex and the food is excellent. Carlos the owner and his family are lovely people who are so helpful. Nothing is too much bother for them .they will organise taxis and day trips for you.
It's about a 20 minutes away from the old town. Which is a nice walk .or you can get a taxi which is about €5 and it only takes a couple of minutes. There is a shop about 5 minutes walk and you can get all you need there.
Nono and lurdes were very very helpful. They were there if you needed them for anything.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dng36
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love it !!”
Reviewed January 17, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in these apartments twice. We love them. very well maintained .Spotless inside and surrounding areas.
Comfortable beds
We used the transfers Maria provided to and from the airport.
The apartments are spacious and very well equipt.
Superb BBQ ... great butchers store a short walk away which sells brilliant kebabs.
Not far from Aldi or Lidil either.
Looking to return in September again .

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvelous...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE !!!!!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay, the Villa was beautiful and well kept, nothing was to much
trouble, lovely people and great surroundings, the pool area and gardens was well kept and the maintenance man was seen working on several occasions.

It was a 15 to 20 minute walk into the lively old town along a flat walkway, the Local restaurant at Farm village was also amazing run by a local family who couldn't do enough for you, and the food was of excellent.

The local Shop which was very good was also a short 5 minute walk away all in all great Location Great complex and Great Restaurant.

When we return to Albufeira we will definitely book this Villa again.

Thank You Nuno and Laudes for your hospitality

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
Thank you so much for your review and preference!
We are waiting for you here in Albufeira!

We wish you all a great year and a lot of happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian R
Daventry
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A relaxing quiet villa in a picturesque location.”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in villa Isabella with my wife and our two close friends, very spacious and clean, Lurdes the villa manager very, very helpful and pleasant, nothing too much trouble for her. A pleasant 20 min walk to centre of Old Town along a pathway away from the roads (would recommend a taxi back when dark), both bedrooms en-suite with a futher toilet and shower downstairs, so no waiting to get ready. Pool right outside rear balcony via gate. Downside is TV only had news channels in English, so after 10 mins you'd seen all, DVD player provided, but no DVD's. Yes would stay again without hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool right outside villa balcony
Liked least: TV channels
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRISTINE...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Relaxing, just what we needed.”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this holiday as we wanted a relaxing family break by the pool. This is exactly what we got.

The 2 bedroom villa had all the amenities required, there was a local Portuguese supermarket within walking distance. There was also a Lidl and Aldi you can walk there but would need to get a taxi back - with all the heavy bags.

We don't normally cook while we are away, however the Kitchen was fully equipped and we stayed in 5 nights out of our 14, there was a large dining table within the apartment and furniture outside where we would sit and have breakfast and lunch.

We were within walking distance to the old town, were there was plenty of restaurants and bars only a leisurely 10/15 minute stroll. If we wanted a taxi back it was only 6 Euro's.

After reading some reviews we contacted the owners on a few occasions and they responded almost immediately, and were very helpful. They even arranged a a taxi to pick us up from the airport and take us directly to the villa for 40 Euro each way. The pictures shows a washing machine, but it's not actually in the kitchen, it's just in the hall outside.

The pool area was very quite during the morning, it did start to get busier until around 4pm.

I liked the very firm mattress, the sheets were changed weekly, there was one bath and one hand towel per person, again changed weekly.

The main bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, which was fantastic after a long day basking in the sun. The other 2 showers in the villa had fantastic pressure, allowed us all to get ready at the same time.

We would definitely go back to this Villa, and would like to thank Nuno & Lurdes for making this a very relaxing holiday for myself and my family.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was directly in front of the pool
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing