We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alhos de agua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua
Ranked #117 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed September 21, 2012

alhos de agua aparthotel is lovely very clean and not far from shops,bars and resturants and beach. the apartments have everything you need. we found the pool area very quiet and relaxing,The hotel reception is open 24 hours.

Room Tip: rooms over looking the pool was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank patricia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 96 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the ApartHotel Olhos De Agua from the 11th - 18th September. On arrival we checked into the Oceanus which is a sister hotel and the reception is always open there. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

We stayed in a self catering apartment which was spacious with a modern kitchen and bathroom.

The nearest beach was a 5 minute walk down a hill. This was also where a lot of restaurants and bars were. There was also another nice beach in walking distance less than a 15 min walk straight down the road at the back of the hotel. We bought a map and found many other nice beaches in walking distance.

Outside the Oceanus was a bus stop and taxi rank. It's really easy to get to Albuferia on each but be aware that rates change in the evenings and on weekends.

The hotel was happy to help with excursions too and gave a 10% discount. We went to the splash and slide waterpark and on a cruise along the coastline and caves, both of which I would recommend. There was a coach to the waterpark but it took over an hour because we were the first pick up of many. For the boat trip we made our own way to the marina and it ended up being quite expensive because it was a Saturday.

If you want to do water sports I would recommend the Albuferia new town beach (Praia de Oura) We did parasailing at that beach.

Albuferia new town is much more lively at night than Olhos d'Agua so if you want that definitely go there.

All in all it was a lovely holiday with plenty to do and amazing weather.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Cherylanne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Been honest it's the first 3 star property we have stayed in for a few years and we wern't dissapointed, rooms are kept clean every day with the towels changed at least 3 times a week. if you book with Jet 2 asked to be dropped off at the Oceanus as this stops you trailing your luggage up and done like yo-yo. Hotel is very quiet with a very small pool and beds for around 20 people, sun-trap and gets very warm on the afternoon, the sister hotel's pool is the busier where people tend to go a little earlier. We booked a 1 bed apartment which was spacious and had a decent size balcony, only downside was that we were facing the main drag and you also hear the bin men at round 4 in the morning. Plenty of places to go for a meal, especially recomend the chinese and Caliberetes opposite the hotel. when you get down to the beach try Fratelia's which is a good itialian's. The beach itself is very small which tends to get very busy and watch out for the return journey up the hill. Nice hotel and would def recomend it.

Room Tip: ask for pool side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mackamsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We got married in olhos d'agua in July and many of out guests including ourselves stayed here and the Oceanus. All agreed the rooms were spacious and very clean. The rate was very cheap for what was on offer. The staff were very friendly and everyone has fed back to us what a good find this hotel was. Many have considered returning for a holiday.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Aidanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed at the Aparthotel, in Olhos d'Agua, 24th july till 31st, and had a brilliant time, il bullet point the comments about my stay to make it easier to digest

there was only ONE BAD comment! - the beds were rock hard! but we told them when we left to alter this.

- the location is a cute fishing village
- walking distance to many restaurants and bars
- the rooms are clean and spacious
- only 6 Euros to albufeira old town/ new town (old town is beautiful and wicked atmosphere lots of restaurants and bars is a must!) (new town is very loud noisy strip loads of clubs and bars better towards the bottom!)
- stayed here with my mom and was perfect location for both of us
- aparthotel its self was peaceful and the Oceanus aparthotel next door was lovely to.
- we were told on arrival we were in a 1 bedroom apartment, even tho we paid for a studio ! (room 402) apparently the best room in the whole aparthotel. the balcony went all around the side and we were able to sunbathe all day even topless!
- the staff especially paola on Olhos d'agua reception was so helpful and lovely, and the cleaners came every day except sunday and were pleasant!
- the tv aired all the olympics, bbc 1 / 2 and sky and channel 5 and cnn! perfect! and the kitchen was fully equiped.
- air conditioning worked well
- the bathroom was clean (lacked slight ventilation) and the power shower was really warm at all times.
- the wifi in the reception was fast and efficient
- perfect walking distance to the beach but recomend the beach as u come out the hotel turn right and walk right down to the end of th road for about 20 minutes (less crowded way more beautiful) (hidden gem)

restaurants recommended highly

- the chinese opposite the back side of the hotel called cosy, the chicken black pepper was so tasty!
- the bar and restaurant called acgua right by the beach was awesome! loads good cocktails and food, the chicken kebab was tasty!
- we tried catapalana (Portuguese national dish) at AZULS at the bottom of the hill by the beach, and the service was lovely, as was the food
- In old town we ate at bruno's or something steak restaurant, opposite the big bar called bank! food was gorgeous!

enjoy guys! lovely hotel, except the beds, back ache haha! btw the transfer was about 35/40/45 minutes dependant on driver, not an hour!

Room Tip: 402 biggest room apparently, or request top floor 1 bed , the studio balconies are smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Smubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

my husband and i stayed here. It was awful. Claustrophobic bedroom.Beds rock hard. People banging doors all night. Family next door cooking something in their room stank our room out for days. Would never go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank june w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed for 10 nights 4-14 June S/C in Studio room 210 - first floor above the restaurant overlooking the pool (sun from 1pm to 7.45pm - perfect). This room was (like all other parts of the hotel) as clean as a whistle,spacious,LCD tv/DVD, free A/C, comfy chairs/beds, great kitchen with all mod cons and a small but perfect shower room (hairdryer and great power shower consistently hot at all hours). The restaurant Cantina was excellent - both food and staff - a real credit to the hotel. Cleaners and reception staff also deserve a mention, all were first class. Pool area was small but great, no hassle as far as sunbeds go but may not be the case during high season. Small pool kiosk for snacks/beer etc. Oceanus was nice inside with nice indoor pool/bar but did not like the large outdoor pool/bar - too busy/lots of kids etc. Olhos de Agua itself was a delight - small,quaint but not overly quiet. Loved Gallean Bar (their spelling), great locals - had a "lock-in" with them to all hours ! Azul Fish restaurant and Azul Beach bar both great. Soft Cafe, near Velamar was great place but on the busy road. Cabana bar was one of our favourites, very close to our hotel and no steep hill again, lovely staff here. Fratellis was good but overrated imo. Cabrita disappointing / Calerhios similar - tinned veg i kid you not. Everything was close by - dont go by google map. Supermarket 50yds around the corner and there's a fab little cafe right next door with fab coffee. We LOVED Olhos and this hotel - one of our best ever trips - dont usually go back to places BUT we will be back here. Portugese people were fantastic. Go and enjoy. Norny - Ireland. PS Try the nice small bar at the promenade (LHS) when looking out to sea and walk the Falesia Beach all the way to Vilamoura Marina, sip cold beers at Vigos and bus it back to Olhos b4 7.30pm (walk took 1.5 hrs along this stunning beach). Lastly ALL the local beaches were a delight - clean and not lined end to end with sunbeds. Best wishes and thanks to all we met - great hotel/people and holiday - we miss it already.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank norny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
716 reviews
0.6 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 154 in Albufeira
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
Summer Villa
#2 of 2 in Guia
2 reviews
6.6 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
5.3 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua

Address: Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $38 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Aparthotel located in the beautiful town of Olhos d'Agua, close to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, buses and taxis. Its 41 apartments are equipped with kitchen, sleeping area, living and dining area with TV... Hotel restaurant and a bar and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Olhos d`Agua Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Olhos D'Agua Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing