We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“March 2017 old town”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JONATHAN...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“March 2017 old town”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Went on 10/3 to 17/3, Friday to Friday...
It was a 45 min transfer from Faro to Alburferia, with a company called YellowFish, which was arranged by our host at our request..
Upon a arrival at the Villa we were met by our host Veronica who we found to be very nice and helpful for the full week we were in Alburferia.

The weather for full week was a little disappointing, 18 degrees most days it reached with a shower or two before Thursday was a full day of torrential rain.

The appartment itself was excellent, very clean had everything we needed as a family of 3 adults and 3 children.

The pool was also cleaned daily, but was freezing, the kids and myself found it hard to stay in it(took your breath away due to temperature).

Aldi and Lidl are in close walking distance up hill, Aldi is closer by 200 mtrs but Lidl has a far better selection.

The old Town square is situated down hill from appartment, not far at all just steep when walking back up with kids. A taxi is 4 back up from outside Hotel Baltumn.

Beers are roughly 2.50 and cocktails were 5 ... Restaurants were nice enough, had bar food in most places reasonable prices.

Tic Tac Bar was good fun in the square, karaoke bar. Vertigo bar had plenty of screens for matches which we went to on a couple of occasions.

Unfortunately wasn't that much to do with children at this time of year. Main thing was Zoo Lagos, that was a day out, 45 min transfer, 37 per head (entrance and private transfer).
Most events don't open until 28 March.

The beach is lovely, great size very clean (just cool, with this time of year).

All in all we had a nice holiday, would recommend Alburferia!
The Villa would be somewhere I would definitely stay again.
Value for money was exceptional.

Would love to go back during summer months..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basia K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday Ever!”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really loved the apartment. It was very comfortable, clean and spacious. All appliances looked like new and the apartament itself had everything you needed. From ironing board to washing mashine etc. Beautiful views and fantastic location. We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacquesto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really lovely apartment and incredibly friendly & helpful welcome and stay.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really welcoming arrival from Veronika & Ruben after travelling with our 4 kids. Veronika even texted before we boarded our flight to point out that by the time we arrived (late on Easter Sunday) everything would be closed, so took an order by text & presented us with our shopping when we arrived.
Secure gated small group of apartments. Ours was spacious and very well appointed, quiet, accessible and with a good pool. Kept checking if we needed anything without being in the slightest way obtrusive. Excellent location, being close enough to everything, but far enough so it didn't impose.
Would definitely be our first choice on a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely all round, lovely owners.
Liked least: Bit of the bed where i kept bashing my shin!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn h
Wallington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Quirky Portugese Spacious Secure Accommodation in brilliant location”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Welcome from Veronica (on behalf of Antonio & Ruben & family) who arranged transfers from & to Airport and also gave suggestions of where to eat & where to visit. Clean and comfortable and spacious accommodation, 2 showers & 3 toilets, very necessary for Granny & Grandad & 5 teenage grandchildren! Shaded patio area, ample seating for outdoor card-playing, down a flight of steps to large swimming pool in full sun, ample loungers and shady recesses. Massive TV, (lots of films in English), and WiFi. Lots to like, love to live there, in that apartment! Only drawback was several steps down to apartment and only one entrance through locked gate off of roadside, also lighthouse-style-curved steps to upper bedroom level of apartment, and two flights of half-dozen steps down to swimming pool level. These steps were only a problem to Granny (post-knee op) on Day One because they are manageable. Lighting along outside pathways & steps to exit gate could be improved (solar lighting, maybe) for darkness at evenings. We all just felt so safe and happy staying there (so much better than a hotel), within walking distance from Old Town, (besides taxis are cheap). Thoroughly recommend Casa Barulho &Albufeira. Best holiday apartment & best holiday location! We'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Spacious Rooms with authentic portugese stylish furniture
Liked least: Lack of lighting at night along the pathway & the steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment excellent location”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a fantastic location, 5 minutes walk from the old town. Pool area is great. Veronika was a great help to us during our stay. I would definitely book this again if we returned to Albufeira.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midnightf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it will be back”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't recommend this place enough, It is a fabulous apartment looks even better than the pictures. Spotlessly clean was met by Veronika who couldn't do enough to help. Gave us great tips on the best resturants to go to. The apartment is very spacious and very well maintained. Five minute walk into the Old town full of resturants and bars catering for all ages. Very much looking forward to coming back in the future.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing