We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really lovely apartment and incredibly friendly...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jacquesto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really lovely apartment and incredibly friendly & helpful welcome and stay.”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really welcoming arrival from Veronika & Ruben after travelling with our 4 kids. Veronika even texted before we boarded our flight to point out that by the time we arrived (late on Easter Sunday) everything would be closed, so took an order by text & presented us with our shopping when we arrived.
Secure gated small group of apartments. Ours was spacious and very well appointed, quiet, accessible and with a good pool. Kept checking if we needed anything without being in the slightest way obtrusive. Excellent location, being close enough to everything, but far enough so it didn't impose.
Would definitely be our first choice on a return visit.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lovely all round, lovely owners.
Liked least: Bit of the bed where i kept bashing my shin!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn h
Wallington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Quirky Portugese Spacious Secure Accommodation in brilliant location”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful Welcome from Veronica (on behalf of Antonio & Ruben & family) who arranged transfers from & to Airport and also gave suggestions of where to eat & where to visit. Clean and comfortable and spacious accommodation, 2 showers & 3 toilets, very necessary for Granny & Grandad & 5 teenage grandchildren! Shaded patio area, ample seating for outdoor card-playing, down a flight of steps to large swimming pool in full sun, ample loungers and shady recesses. Massive TV, (lots of films in English), and WiFi. Lots to like, love to live there, in that apartment! Only drawback was several steps down to apartment and only one entrance through locked gate off of roadside, also lighthouse-style-curved steps to upper bedroom level of apartment, and two flights of half-dozen steps down to swimming pool level. These steps were only a problem to Granny (post-knee op) on Day One because they are manageable. Lighting along outside pathways & steps to exit gate could be improved (solar lighting, maybe) for darkness at evenings. We all just felt so safe and happy staying there (so much better than a hotel), within walking distance from Old Town, (besides taxis are cheap). Thoroughly recommend Casa Barulho &Albufeira. Best holiday apartment & best holiday location! We'll be back!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Spacious Rooms with authentic portugese stylish furniture
Liked least: Lack of lighting at night along the pathway & the steps
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment excellent location”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a fantastic location, 5 minutes walk from the old town. Pool area is great. Veronika was a great help to us during our stay. I would definitely book this again if we returned to Albufeira.

Date of stay: October 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midnightf...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it will be back”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Can't recommend this place enough, It is a fabulous apartment looks even better than the pictures. Spotlessly clean was met by Veronika who couldn't do enough to help. Gave us great tips on the best resturants to go to. The apartment is very spacious and very well maintained. Five minute walk into the Old town full of resturants and bars catering for all ages. Very much looking forward to coming back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnMcLaug...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful Apartment, private, central”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first time in Portugal and had a perfect holiday. The apartment is 5 minutes walk away from Old Town in Albuferia. It has everything you need to cater for a family. The pool area is nice and quiet. Lidl and Aldi is close by. Veronika was really helpful and always on hand to help with anything we needed. We are definitely booking this apartment again. 10 out 10 for everything.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBNOLAN20...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful yet very accessible”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was huge and so clean! Towels and sheets changed every three days!!the owners were ever so helpful,friendly and very approachable. I stayed here along with two other adults and a four year old child. The location is perfect literally ten min walk from Lidl /aldi and the centre with restauarnts / shops etc. I would highly recommend this apartment and I will defiantly be back!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: there was a lot of steps in this area it wouldnt really suit family with babies for buggy access
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teri F
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a week at this beautiful apartment. Stayed with my husband and 3 teenagers. Very clean and spacious. Owners very attentive and friendly. They organised our taxi transfer and offered to purchase food as we were arriving on a late flight.
Very private and quiet apartment -pool was gorgeous.
Ten minute walk into the old town and no taxi needed!
Would most definitely go back to this apartment.
We brought our friends around to see it s they were in very busy apartments - they are looking at it for next year.
Thanks for such a pleasant stay.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property.
Liked least: No air conditioning - very hot.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing