We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AMollon
Manchester, England,
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay in the apartment over looking the old town. Access to the pool was from our downstairs balcony which the kids loved. The apartment has everything you need, is clean and lovely towels and bedding are provided. The walk into town took us about 10 mins, "slight hill" coming back up but we soon got used to that! Veronika provided us with lots of information and was on hand if we needed anything via What's App. Some noise from a group of younger holiday makers from the apartment behind who tended to be up all night and sleeping all day but it didn't ruin our stay here and we would definitely return.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool access
Liked least: Noise from the party animals behind us
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maebh101
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We could't have asked for more”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have to say this apartment was all we could have asked for. I stayed here with my Mother for one week and we loved it.

The small complex has a very intimate and friendly vibe. I only have positive things to say here. Everything was amazing :)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hosts and Location”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently stayed in the duplex overlooking the pool which was the perfect place for relaxing, with 2 balconies, one for alfresco and the other for direct access to the pool.
Our host Veronika was excellent and nothing was ever a problem, she was available 24/7 and offended great advice on good places to eat.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and close to old town
Liked least: Due to Rheumatoid Arthritis the stairs were difficult at times, however this would not be a problem for an able bodied person.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JazboOtta...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
448 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great spot in Albufeira”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This rental is on a quiet street, but once you learn the area, you will find it is only minutes to the old town , beaches and grocery stores on foot. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Our unit was 2 stories, with the upper having the kitchen, living room and a balcony. We loved sitting out on the balcony in the evenings. The lower floor was bed, bath and patio leading to the pool. Really enjoyed a quick dip after a hot day of sight seeing. You also have use of a laundry room, which was great as we were half way through our trip. Special thanks to the cleaning lady for instructions. As the building is poured concrete it is nice and cool on a hot day, but noises do echo a bit. To sum up, nice people, great location, use of a pool and the ability for self catering makes this a great option.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stella M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment and perfect location.”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was comfortable, clean and lovely. Good kitchen. The swimming pool was right outside our bedroom. It was an easy walking distance to Old Town and the beach. Plenty of shops nearby. The owners were very pleasant and helpful and took the time to show us where everything was and how far away we were from The Strip and Old Town. I would recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony F
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment and great hosts”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment has a good location only a few minutes to the old town,it has everything you need your pool is right outside your patio doors.The apartment has all you would ever need for your stay at a very good price.But I must mention our hosts Veronika and Ruben two of the nicest people you would ever wish to meet nothing was too much trouble always available if the need arises going as far as wishing my wife happy birthday by visiting the apartment singing happy birthday and presenting my wife with a cake. Lovely people and a lovely apartment.

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing