We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food - A MUST Visit”
Review of Jardim Rustico

Jardim Rustico
Ranked #59 of 866 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $25
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Live Music with ZELAO everyday from 7:30pm Full Seafood Platter Available with 24hrs notice 2 people minimum
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We came here for my girlfriend's 30th Birthday and I can happily say the food, service, atmosphere and staff were flawless.

They have an extensive wine list, all from Portugal and the staff are incredibly knowledgeable of all, and will recommend one to go with your food if you ask.

We had the chicken cataplana and were incredibly impressed by it. If you have not tried one yet I implore you to do so at this restaurant, you won't be disappointed. Our server also gave us some background knowledge about the traditional dish too.

All staff were upbeat and very friendly, and speak very good English.

The inside of the restaurant is very welcoming, and outside they have a beautiful side garden of tables underneath a canopy of flowers.

This was the best place we visited all holiday, we felt other restaurants wanted to get you in and out as quickly as possible, here you are not rushed at all, we happily spent all night here!

I will be recommending this to everyone I know who will be visiting the area.

A solid 10 out of 10.

3  Thank DanHuggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

370 - 374 of 661 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I'm quite willing to accept that we came here on a bad night. Based in the other reviews I hope so. But we just had a very disappointing experience here. Very long wait - an hour between courses, and the food was largely inedible. I had raw clams in my Alentejo pork, my daughter had over cooked, fatty lamb chops, and a very bland paella. In fairness, the manager was very apologetic and gave us 50% off our mains. Might give it another chance as the other reviews would say its worth. Might not though.

3  Thank TheAlgarveBairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitor F, Owner at Jardim Rustico, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

I am sorry that your visit did not go live up to yours and our own expectations.
It's with regret that we hear you were not satisfied and would like to invite you back on a future occasion with prior booking, so that we can try to make it up to you.
Thank you for your feedback it has been taken into account and improvements shall be made immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Since you enter the restaurant you will feel the good atmosphere the staff brings. Everyone in the restaurant will make you feel welcome.
The only problem is that you won't know what to choose from the menu, since everything is delicious. Ask the owner for his opinion. He will gladly give it to you.
Great wine, great capatlana, great fish!

Definitely a comeback!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Writing this review while still in Albufiera. we have now eaten here twice. Vitor and his team run a fantastic restaurant at the top of "the strip". Well worth seeking out. One of the best meals we have had during our two weeks in Albufiera. Their food is excellent and the hospitality is second to none, friendly but not too intrusive. Their tourist menu is an absolute bargain at 10 euro. kids had this tonight.but any adult would not be disappointed. We had mixed fish grill first night which was really good and fish cataplana tonight which was also lovely. We really liked the fact that they aren't outside trying to drag you in. Thanks to Tripadvisor we tried this restaurant and we're not disappointed. Hopefully their rating on tripadvisor will mean Vitors restaurant will go from strength to strength and we look forward to eating here again next time we are in Albufiera.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Casarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic restaurant we stayed round the corner from it so was ideal as we have a three year old. The two young gentlemen who served us were so friendly and couldnt do enough for you. They were brilliant with the kids as well. We also met the chef what a great one at that along with a great sense of humour. It gets busy so be prepared to wait soak up the atmosphere but the food is amazing especially the sea bass and muscles wonderful. We will definitely go back year. Oh and cheaper than most restaurants try the sangria and pina coladas they knock your socks off. :) :) :)

3  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jardim Rustico also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
Sesmarias, Albufeira
Albufeira, Faro District

Been to Jardim Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing