We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“apartments and sll areas spotless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Ranked #54 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“apartments and sll areas spotless”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

just back from 2 weeks at these apartments, did not realise when booking it was through an estate agent, but no problem, lady phoned from reception and we were greeted within a couple of minutes by a lady from the agency and taken to our apartment, shown around she was very friendly and helpful. Apartment excellent cleaned and serviced twice a week. Great coffee shop just outside, near estate agents office and small supermarket.Marina is a nice area and lovely 15-20min walk into old town, passing bar/restaurant IGUANA which really good with beautiful views. Local bus service really good, buy card for 3euro and then put credit on, which cost 80cents per journey rather than 1.40cent paying individual trips, once you buy a ticket on the bus it is valid for changing routes for 1 hour from start, good for jumping onto different bus routes. Great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    117
    30
    9
    7
See reviews for
124
93
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just spent a week here with my partner, apartments are spotless and huge!!! Don't worry if you get dropped off at the wrong reception it happens quite often as some apartments are through an estate agent although it doesn't state when booking, only downside to the room is 2 single beds, or what was a sofa and a pull out bed, which was a bit of a pain! Lets the room down as they are so modern, rooms are cleaned twice a week, which is all that is needed. We had a lovely pool view, was maximum of 4 people around the pool the whole stay, as its such a quiet time of the year, cant imagine it being like this in summer, the marina is a 5 minute walk and its lovely sat with a cocktail watching the world go by!
It's around 20-25 minute walk to old town which is up hill, you can always jump on a bus for 2 euro or taxi for around 8! but why, when you can take in the beautiful scenery around you. ( although we did get knackered 4 days in)
Only place I would recommend to eat would be the little Italian in the square, reasonably priced and delicious! Most places do a good fry up for 3 euro we always doubled up to set us up the day :)
We walked from one beach up through the rocks which took nay on a hour was so worth it, the views from the rocks where breath taking and something you just don't see every day, defiantly recommend it so bag your camera!!
This time of the year, it is extremely quiet, we seen it go from quite busy to pubs and little market stalls closing, we struggled to get water after 8 o'clock unless we walked for a hour so stock up!!
If you wanting to hit the strip its a 10 minute train journey away from old town, at this time of the year most the pubs are closed up until February, very little open all year round.
Over all a wonderful holiday, a holiday is what you make it! We had a great time!

Room Tip: Studios are all bottom floor Make sure you ask for pool view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlottehan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

me and my husband spent a week here in September, the apartments were big spacious and clean , close to the lovely marina , although quiet had all you needed with a small supermarket , below , and a wee snack bar by the lovely pool area , was nice and relaxing around pool ,plenty sunbeds around the pool to , was a 20min walk in to the old town , up hill , we enjoyed the walk in past the marina/harbour area , was just beautiful and well worth a visit . 1 tip I would give , take some tea, coffe etc with you to get started , also cleaning cloths etc as none of this is supplied in the rooms .

Room Tip: nice room facing the pool would be nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I loved it! Really nice relaxing holiday lying by the pool and enjoying the fantastic weather. The pool is pretty big and well maintained clean and plenty of sun loungers etc. Small snack bar which does close pretty early but we always went out for dinner anyway. Great friendly staff that was always willing to help. I had read recommendations saying not to stay in block F, this is where we stayed and I think I preferred the view of the hills and ocean to the pool, it was more private. We had a one bed apartment which was very big; they didn't have a proper double bed, which was a bit annoying but pretty typical in a lot of resorts.

Its only about a 20 minute walk into the old town which is really nice, (very touristy but we were tourists!), it’s also only around €5 in a taxi. Shalom 2 does the most amazing ribs I have had in my life and you can eat as much as you like, although I couldn't fit seconds!

On the first day we went to Lidl again about €5 in a taxi and stocked up on breakfast/ lunch and beer for the week. Also the 5ltr bottles of water are only €0.60 compared to about €2 for 500ml in the corner shop. So would definitely recommend a quick trip over.

The beach down in the town is very pretty as well, and it is well worth a walk down along it and up the escalators to a great view of the whole area.

If you are on a package holiday and the shuttle bus from Faro is extra just get a taxi, they are €45 and it’s only about 37km. On the way the shuttle bus took 3.5hour because we were the last stop!!! Which was just so frustrating.

All in all a wonderful holiday, if you are looking to relax in a beautiful place and not do much!

Room Tip: I liked the room without the pool view as we got a nice private balcony overlooking the hills. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Had a lovely week at the Orada. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very spacious and extremely well equipped. Plenty of bathrooms and the kitchen had all the appliances you could need!

The pool area is very well maintained with lovely gardens. The pool bar provides hot and cold food all day and there are lovely restaurants a short walk away at the marina. We particularly liked the Portugese and Italian restaurants and the setting is great for evening drinks by the water.

There is a very small supermarket nearby but it stocks most essentials.

We would definitely go again - already checking the price of short breaks soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for one week and it was the perfect base camp for Albufeira. The Marina with some nice bars and restaurants is on your doorstop for boat tours, footy, karting, quad hire and more. It's a 15-20 minute walk along the shore road into the old town but very scenic, great for exercise and walking off the big meals.

The apartments are very nice and colourful with an amazing pool, we had a ground floor studio apartment which was a decent size inside and clean with almost everything you need. The only gripes were the bed being a sofa-bed which wasn't comfy, more pillows too please, and we paid extra for a room with a pool view when booking but never got this despite it being the end of the season.

The red bus tour stops by outside and taxi's and buses are plentiful but you do have to walk round the long way through the car park to get in if you're arriving home walking after midnight. We also got dropped off at the wrong reception on arrival which is common apparently so head for Garvetur on the main road through the complex if you're looking for it although this will depend on how you booked.

Overall a lovely complex and pool with handy amenities including small shops but the supermarket is a little further past Castelo do Mar and up the hill behind it if you want a bigger shopping with Aldi/Lidl a taxi or bus/taxi or long walk away. Our apartment was only cleaned once while we were there, a few more things in the kitchen like washing up liquid would have been good.

A few friendly local cats live there and the local lads play football some evenings, fun to watch at the Marina astro-turf pitch after watching football at a Marina bar! If you want a good cheap and clean place to stay that's peaceful at night and don't mind the walk into town then it's highly recommended.

Albufeira is a brilliant, lively and friendly town with lots to see and do, great places to eat and drink and an amazing beach. We only wished we had better weather to enjoy the boat trips, water parks and more time at the amazing Orada pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheBasketPaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What an amazing place, the people are beautiful, both inside and out. Location was impeccable and rooms are clean and comfortable. We were with a whole group of friends and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to head in to Faro, Albufeira. Close proximity to the local beach and watering holes. Villas are large and spacious and they have one hack on a pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eshan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#67 of 154 in Albufeira
79 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
787 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422 | Albufeira Marina, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#37 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Hotel Albufeira
Orada Apartments Albufeira
Orada Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing