We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel do Cerro(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mar a Vista(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel da Gale(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vila Branca(Albufeira)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
136
128
36
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
128
36
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebed apartmentthese apartmentsminute walkfridge freezerold townmarina levelsnack barrestaurants and barsthree bedroompool areaprivate apartmentmassive poolthe ground flooraldi lidlalbufeira marinaseparate kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 320 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were in Albufeira for the first time in June 2013 and stayed at the Orada. We had a studio apartment which was very nice. At first we had to ask to be moved because our balcony had a view of a hedge, when we asked there was no view of the pool suites available so instead we were moved to a new suite in block A, with a view of the Orada condos in the marina, it was an improvement, but we were kinda hoping for one overlooking the pool. Pools are really nice. Front desk staff very helpful with great English.
We have stayed in many condos around the work and usually get salt, pepper, sugar, dish detergent etc. Also small shampoos and soaps etc. We were disappointed after 24 hours of travelling that we were not able to have a shower with shampoo or soap.
The first thing we did was have to find some groceries - not unusual but had to purchase EVERYTHING.
We made the mistake of asking the front reception where the nearest grocery store was and were sent on a looooong bus ride to the Lidl (a grocery store) and had to buy large bottles of shampoo, soap, dish soap etc. DON'T MAKE THIS MISTAKE!
We had originally read a trip advisor that said to go to a grocery store which was a short walk from the apartments, when we asked about it at the front desk they didn't know of anything closer than the Lidl. At supper at a local restaurant that evening we asked and were given directions to a small grocery store, but we couldn't find it until a few days before we leave.
Here are the directions; go down the stairs/elevator from the apartments to the Marina area. Turn left and walk up the road past the church at the end of the street, head up the hill to the right that overlooks the marina past the Castelo Del Marina Restaurant (excellent by the way) and you will eventually have a large white wall to your left. This is the wall of a cemetery, at the end of the wall you will see some small steep steps, climb the steps and proceed to the street, turn left. You will find a small groceries store that is AWESOME! With all the small quantities that you need for a week, including coolers by the bottle! Don't make the same mistake we did.
For eating the Castelo Del Marina was fantastic with a great view and live music on certain nights. The little bakery that is just right of the stairwell down to the Marina level is also very good. The apartments were very clean and comfortable. Also great walking distance to Old town and the beach (about 15 - 20 minutes).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Marina or pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed in these lovely apartments overlooking the marina for a week in June. We arrived on a early morning flight and were dreading having to wait until 5pm to check in, but luckily our apartment was ready and we were able to check in after about half an hour waiting around for a receptionist to turn up. (24 hour reception doesn't exist here)! The apartment was very spacious, clean and well equipped, so it felt very much like a home from home and we were lucky enough to have one of the pool's on the complex, right outside our back door. The complex is in a very quiet location and I always felt very safe and secure in the area, as I did everywhere else in the Algarve. The marina itself is a beautiful place and there are a number of cruises and water actvities that can be booked there but unfortunately there isn't much else in the surronding area. Just a handful of eateries, a bank and a small minimarket, where you can buy a few basics. Most of our evenings were spent either in the old town or on the strip. We got taxi's from the rank accross the road from the apartments. The cost of taxi's varied slightly, 7-8 euros on average to get to the strip and 5 euros to get to the old town. But if you feel like having a stroll, the old town is well within walking distance, I'm just lazy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFredz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

On arrival I was a bit disappointed. The apartment was a very good size but in need of an update, can't remember the last time we had a double bed. There were a few issues with light bulbs, hairdryer and the gas going off but we mentioned them to reception and they were resolved very quickly. All the staff were friendly and the cleaner great. The pool was nice and clean and not too crowded but again the furniture could be improved.

The marina itself has quite a lot of empty units,but there are a couple of good bars and a small supermarket. The apartments offer a shuttle service to town, beaches and supermarkets. It's about 1/2 an hours uphill stroll to the old town and the views of the marina and coast makes it well worth it.

We overall enjoyed our stay and hope when the economy picks up so will the area as it has great potential.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SANDRABLUECAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Return visit for our family (2 adults, 4 children), having stayed previously in October we returned May/June and had expected the Orada to be much busier, pleasantly surprised that it was still so quiet, no rush to get a place round the pool, fab spacious apartments in a quiet location. This time we opted for the three bedroom apartment which was great for a family of 6 plenty of room for everybody with us all having our own balconies.

The Marina again very peaceful and offered ample choice of foods through the day although became very limited at night when most bars stop serving food at 6pm, not a problem to walk into the old town where there are plenty of options to choose from. Disapointing to see a few bars/restaurants have closed since October in the Marina so the choice has become more limited, one bad meal at pipasbar on the marina would advise to give this place a miss for food! Would recommend the castelo restaurant (up on the hill overlooking the marina, on the way to the old town), fabulous service, food and superb view.

Took the children on black runner booked at the Marina which was a fabulous morning for them, also the aquashow was worth its visit which when booked their coach will pick you up right outside the Orada, plenty to do there and a very enjoyable day.

Overall another enjoyable stay in a quiet location but with everything required within a 20 minute reach.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Hirojazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Been trying lots of low cost hols now the kids have grown up and to be honest, I have found that you generally get what you pay. Not so here! The Orada is exceptional. Its virtually on the marina. We were told that food and drinks on the marina would be very expensive...but not so! Its about the same as you would pay back home and the peace and tranquility are worth it as you chill out and people watch as you relax with your drink.
The strip is a short taxi ride away (about 10 euro) and is very cheap for food and drink. We got an English breakfast down there for 3 euro and drinks are around 2.5 euro a pint. There are also the obligatory afternoon happy hours. At night time you have the "PR" people outside some of the bars but they are not as pushy or intense as the morons you get outside the bars in neighboring Spain!
The old town is literally a 20 minute walk away from The Orada. Follow the headland round from the marina. Its uphill for 10 minutes but there is a quaint little bar at the top and the views of the sea from there are to die for. Then a downhill stroll takes you into the old town. Again, expect some "PR" people offering you their restaurants and bars but again, a polite "no thankyou" is suffice as you stroll by.
The Orada is very tranquil. It is not for those seeking a hustle, bustle holiday in a central location. However, everything is within a short distance and I will certainly be returning. I would even consider purchasing a property there!.....10/10 (its the best place I`ve been!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crop64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews