We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, away from main hub of Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, away from main hub of Old Town”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Accomodation good size with well equipped kitchen.
We much prefer location outside busy resort, but with enough local restaurants and bars within easy reach.
We walked into Old Town if we needed a lively night only 15 minutes walk.
A couple of truly good restaurants close by, will review separately.
Cleaned every day, towels alternate days. Shuttle service to Old Town and even major supermarket - brilliant.
Large grounds and the pool is large, albeit not heated in August that is a relief!!
Our only criticism. Safe costs €17.50/ week. Not enough sun shade (brollies) for sunbathing by pool.
Air conditioning in rooms, but kept needing re-setting.
Still would come back.

Room Tip: No restaurant or shop on site. Bring your own sun bed towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianmavinhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    112
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
117
88
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

The rooms were huge and had all we needed. The resort has a minimum of services (reception and pool bar - pool bar was quite good). The marina has a few shops, a mini-market and a few ok restaurants. So if you want more, Albufeira is luckily within walking distance.
It was very practical to have a car. Our parking spot was in a closed garage, just a few steps from our front door. Great place if you want some space and you are able to entertain youselves. We had a great time.

Room Tip: The room we had in block A was huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cehein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Excellent place to stay, staff very friendly, lovely and quiet, great pool - a bit out of town but bus and taxi for around €5 good value - no bar or nightly entertainment but then we knew that before we went...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Curragh, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Just got back last night from a week long stay at this place.... and what a place it is.... Looked great when we arrived and booked in to our apartment. Then we realised that the things we thought were going to be there, WEREN'T.... Yes, there is a big pool... but it is freezing. Yes the apartment is lovely, and big. But the beds are rock hard and at night, the wind howled throughout the apartment. oh, there was no microwave in any of the kitchens that I saw, but there was suppose to be. The Marina is a laugh.... Full of lovely boats, but no people with them.... and all the Restaurants????? There was two decent ones.... the rest were practically empty all the time... just like the rest of the resort. No entertainment at all..... day or night.... If you needed a shop or a chemist, you may pay for a taxi at €6 each way to the old town. Now. there is a little shop outside the apartment complex, but not inviting looking at all, and not well stocked. Then to top it all off, when I went to reception to tell them what was wrong with the apartment... ie the howling wind every night??? etc., his attitude was really who gives a damn.... So glad to be home, even if its not warm here.... Will never go there again... They tell you one thing but mean another.... False advertisement.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trisha2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We rented this apartment from a friend, it was spacious and had all the equipment you would need, the pool area is spacious and was always kept clean, there were a few tiles missing form the pool which were sharp so be careful.
The grounds were well kept and always clean and tidy, the marina is opposite with a few cafes and bars and a selection of boat trips and excursions.
Nice walk into Albufeira centre
We went on the open top bus to help us get our bearings, not the best round trip but does help you know where you are in the resort.
Well worth a stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tabbaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recommend these apartments for people who are not complainers. The apartment was spacious, immaculately clean, gorgeous, and of course a bit dated style-wise but it felt very European. If you don't expect luxury, this place is great.

One thing that annoyed us was that our "king" bed was actually two single beds pushed together. This was extremely uncomfortable but we were there for the sun and to explore the area. Plus since we had a living room and couches this wasn't a trip-ruiner.

Don't eat onsite as there isn't much more than frozen pizza. Beer is really cheap- about $2 a glass.

You can walk into town and to some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. It's a fairly far walk, about 25-30 minutes. But it's a scenic, lovely walk. Escpecially walking home at night. It's so quiet and beautiful. You don't see a soul. Very memorable experience. If you don't want to walk, you can take a cab or the shuttle that takes guests to the beach every hour or so.

No rush to get into town as things seems to be open all night ans there is constant activity at the restaurants and bars. Here you will find EXCELLENT food for an unbelievable price. I ate lobster tail and filet mignon with sides for 19euro.

Overall this is a good place for the price. Clean, spacious apartments with a nice pool, shuttle, and helpful staff. We even missed our taxi to the airport and the staff helped us get another one as quickley as possible so we didn't miss our flight. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritarita85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Just back from a 10 day stay at Orada and to say We were more than (Morgan Freeman) impressed is an understatement.These apartments are awesome, complete with Bosch dishwasher, washing machine,microwave, 2 floors, 4 bathrooms, 5 balconies, 3 A/C units, 1 in main living area and 1 in each of the bedrooms.The upper floor has a very large glassed area, which is painted yellow and when it is flooded by sunlight it looks amazing and rainey Ireland is a lifetime away !! Holidays are made of this,! great surroundings, pleasant views and lots of space, especially when holidaying with teenagers.The walk to the "old Town" is not for the faint hearted or families with buggies, however We never paid more than (Morgan Freeman) 5 euro to the Old Town in a taxi at any time of day or night.No, there is no 42 inch plasma HD TV on the wall, but hey! we are on holidays. The Marina itself has some nice restaurants and bars, however avoid like the plague "Tasca Portuguese", poor service, poor food and dreadful ambiance topped by very high prices. This restaurant always appears busy however they seem to cater for a portuguese clientele and judging by our treament, tourists are treated with distain and do not feature in their agenda.But back to Marina apartments,they are more than (Morgan Freeman) holiday apartments in the sun, they are a "Home from Home". Just Enjoy.!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#36 of 154 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#67 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel do Cerro
Hotel do Cerro
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422 | Albufeira Marina, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Hotel Albufeira
Orada Apartments Albufeira
Orada Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing