We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardins Vale de Parra
Ranked #75 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 27, 2010

We booked a last minute deal and got a small self catering apartment at the Jardins Vale de Parra for just £20 per night. The apartment had a reasonable sized kitchen equipped with a kettle, washing machine, sink, fridge (no freezer shelf), linen airing rack, hob (but no oven) and a basic set of pots, pans and utensils. The lounge/diner was a good size with a dining table and 4 chairs, coffee table, small TV, 1 sofa and 1 sofa bed so we could have easily had another 2 people there. The bathroom was basic but clean and everything worked as it should. The bedroom had twin beds pushed together (which did seperate in the night) dressing table, bedside tables and a large built in wardrobe. Both the bedroom and living room had a little balcony overlooking the pool area and one of these had som plastic patio furniture. The apartment was generally clean and tidy and although the decor was slightly dated it was a perfectly comfortable.

The two adult pools were also very clean and not over-chlorinated (we didn't try the kids pool but it looked OK). The pool bar was quite well stocked and not too badly priced. Staff were generally friendly and helpful.

As other reviews say it is a little out of town but the nearest beaches are just over a mile away and the nearby resturants are quite good (especially the Indian). It is also nice to bit away from the typical tourist destination feel that you get being in the busier part of town. Although taxis weren't too expensive (6-8 Euros each way) it soon adds up. We didn't try the buses but we didn't see any either.

Because of the location I would only recommend this place if you are planning on hiring a car, don't mind long walks or spending an extra 20 Euros a day on taxis.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TamsynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    72
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
47
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexhill on Sea
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2009

We stayed at these apartments at the same time last year, we liked it so much, we came back this year too!! Once again we had a great stay. Ideal location for a quite, non-tourist break, weather was good and people very friendly. You will need a car, but the traffic is so light, you should have no problems getting around. Food expensive. If you get a chance visit the local Algarve Shopping centre (about 15 min drive away), quite pleasant as shopping centres go and they have a good food court serving anything from fast food, chinese to more local meals.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillygumbouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We had read the previous reviews on this site for Jardins Vale de Parra, and having stayed in the area before we were very excited. We were not dissapointed the place is lovely, very clean, friendly, the rooms are great and fully equipt with all you need for a self catering holiday. The pool areas are great having 3 pools one of which is a baby pool so great for our 3 yr old daughter, the place had outside pool tables, childrens amusements and a football table too. You can also find a poolside bar which do snacks, breakfasts, ice-cream etc, and there is also a cocktail bar Littus. As we went at the end of Sept and we were told it has been a quieter year than usual this year due to the weak GBP the poolside bar was closed quite a bit but the Littus bar also catered for all your needs throughout the day. The area itself is quiet with a few good restaurants scattered about, the Cabanitas accross the road is great for a meal and for drinking and Fernando is lovely, they play a lot of the football games on the TV in there too. It is of an advantage to have a car to explore a bit more as we did as the beach is a 20-30 minute walk, but well worth it once your there. On a whole like all reviews have said previously if you are looking for a nice relaxing place this is the place to stay, we will definitly stay there again and recomend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stretton80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broken bridge
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2009

Our party of four stayed for the first time at Jardin Vale de Parra it was the perfect place for a relaxing holiday the accomodation the staff and the facilities were excellent . Just a word of warning if you are allocated block 4 it is right next door to the Littrus Bar which is no problem during the day but come 1000 @ night til 2 in the morning horrendously loud karaoke and clubbing music and live band most nights.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sula_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2009

this is a very good small complex with excellent accommodation
the apartments are quite large with good amenities for self catering
althougth a oven would be an advantage the downside was the very
very hard beds and the local cockerill in the villa grounds by the side of
the complex making sleeping very difficult if you have children the hot
water if turned fully on was absolutely scalding in our apartment
the location is suitable for people who like a few bars and restauraunts
within 10 minutes walk - the best beach is gale which was about 40 mins walk
away we used taxis to get about further afield -would recommend the algarve
shopping complex and for a special meal the Vila Gale Praia hotel at Gale

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marglichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2009

Three of us had three days in a one bedroom apartment here and considered it absolutely superb value for money - think it cost us about £13 a day for an (oblique) pool view apartment. (TIP book it through one of the cashback websites such as Quidco to get it even cheaper!)
The kitchen is excellent and self contained from the rest of the apartment, so you do not live with cooking smells for hours afterwards and are not disturbed by pots crashing around if you are not the cook. The bedroom was comfortable and there was a pullout bed under the sofa in the lounge. The pool is illuminated at night and is very attractive, and the lady at reception was pleasant and helpful. There's aircon, so if it's a little chilly in the evenings you can soon warm the place up, an important consideration in February.
One tip - we had a room at the back of the complex , which was next to a builder's yard, which was a bit noisy from time to time, though not a major issue. Apartments on the other side backed onto a road and crossroads, so i don't know what they were like for noise??
Would I go back? Just try and stop me! However you do need a car.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lutzi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waringstown
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

I only wanted a short 4 day break where I was going to sunbathe and read in a quiet place and thats what I got!! I didnt fancy being in a busy area so I was pleasantly surprised at the location; the peacefulness, the quiet and the calm, no shops and few people! The apartments are clean with full kitchen . I had a pool view terrace which was great. There are a few restaurants including an Indian and a fish restaurant which were both excellent! Staff at the complex itself were lovely and more than helpful. Being on my own I felt totally at ease and comfortable. I would definitely recommend the complex.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
87 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#54 of 154 in Albufeira
452 reviews
5.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#72 of 154 in Albufeira
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
591 reviews
4.9 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#32 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
1.0 mi away
Torre Velha Hotel
Torre Velha Hotel
#87 of 154 in Albufeira
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardins Vale de Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardins Vale de Parra

Property: Jardins Vale de Parra
Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardins Vale de Parra 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jardins Vale de Parra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Vale De Parra Hotel Albufeira
Jardins Vale De Parra Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Jardins Vale Parra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing