We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not all we wanted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silmar Apartamentos
Ranked #87 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed May 8, 2012

washing machine leaked all over kitchen on first day, not repaired.
heater broken, only given a little fan heater to replace.
no double bed as requested two single beds shoved together but had single bed sheets and blanket and as room not warm not much romantic cuddling.
pillows atrocious i'd say about 10 years old we've terrible neck and back pain.
check in at another hotel about 10 mins away in taxi, no reception in apartments as advertised, they wanted us to return keys to hotel on morning of our departure at 6am, we declined as we would have had to get a taxi, so we left keys on table in apartment, they did not take kindly to us doing this.
otherwise location great but not the romantic holiday we had worked hard all year for and to make our birthdays a special one.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank supercats2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Silmar Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Balkons op de hoogste verdieping (die hoog) zijn niet heel diep. Verdiepingen lager hebben een iets...
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Borges_7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mota_Artur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#76 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#125 of 154 in Albufeira
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#61 of 154 in Albufeira
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silmar Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silmar Apartamentos

Address: Rua Fernao de Magalhanes lote 13, Albufeira 8200-129, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $37 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Silmar Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silmar Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silmar Apartamentos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing