We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place to stay”

Review of The Old Town House

Sunny Terrace w Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunny Terrace w Pool
Private Pool on the Terrace w Sun Loungers for 8 People Situated in the Old Town
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sunny Terrace w Pool
Private Pool on the Terrace w Sun Loungers for 8 People
Situated in the Old Town
The Old Town House - Traditional Algarve town house, located in Albufeira Old Town
5 of October Street, the Old Town House Street
Alfresco Dinning Area w B-B-Q, and Frige. Sits for 10 People
Cozy Living room
Living Room Another View
Sitting Room Area
Dining Room
Another View from the Dining Room
Dining Room
Fully Fitted Kitchen
Kitchen Another View
Bedroom Africa
Detail of Batroom 1
Bedroom Aladin
Bathroom 2
Bedroom Kenya
Bathroom 3
NY City Bedrom
Peneco Beach at 300 meter from the Old Town House
Fisherman Beach the Second Nearest Beach, at 5 minute walk
City Center at 300 meter from the House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
V1cks
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place to stay ”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is amazing, feels like home and is in a perfect location for everything. Everything is walking distance, the property owner is very friendly and helpful. Had everything organised in a folder with all the info and activities you would need. The rooftop terrace is particularly beautiful and stays warm right into the evening.
This house is perfect for families and groups. It comfortably sleeps 10 with plenty of room for everyone. There is plenty of space to chill and the pool on the rooftop is a great extra to cool off. We loved our stay and would happily return again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roof top area and locality
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bigchesty
Islip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“could have been better”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at this villa with my wife and four other family members.We had a set of unfortunate circumstances'we followed a group of young lads who had punctured the plunge pool brocken glass and toilet seats even a door handle.The owner needs to get a new cleaner we put our suitcases in early which was nice then got in the property at 17.00 hours.The owner was helpful and appolagised for the vandalism he had seen and asked us to let him know what else was wrong, as we noticed it,which we did.To cut a long story short we were sweeping glass out of the pool and it was all over the sun roof, surely the cleaner should have done this.Good job we had no kids.the pool was out of order 3 days the owner was there a lot putting things right.
We were on holiday and though none of the things were his fault it was not a cheap place and even a token refund would have been correct perhaps we should have moaned instead of being good mannered and stoic.
On the good side it was in a perfect position and a nice big place for 6to 8 people
which is why I gave it 3 it cant be like that again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
The Old Town House is a beautiful building, tastefully decorated, finished and furnished to an extremely high standard. Situated at a few meters from the Beach and Main Square, which means great days in the sun and fantastic night-life.
Unfortunately we had a group of young guests who left the house in very poor condition. From 10:00am, the normal check-out time, to 5:00pm the check-in time, our staff cleaned, replaced and repaired everything that has been detected, and we asked the new guests to report anything else they find that could be wrong. Everything that was reported was immediately repaired: A toilet lid was loose had to be tightened, and a door handle was replaced.
We were told that it was found some glasses on the terrace but that it was not necessary our intervention.
Finally we were informed on Monday, that the pool that had crystalline water on Saturday and Sunday, was not in good conditions. We went to the property immediately and proceeded to a water treatment. As Tuesday the water was not perfect we decide to replaced it for new water, and the problem was definitively overcome.
We are very sorry that our efforts was insufficient, so that the house was perfect after very unfortunate circumstances caused by a group of very irresponsible young people who did not respect us and this amazing property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
531Chris
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First class highly recommended, superb accommodation”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Fabulous town house, situated right in the heart of the old town, travelled with friends and family, all were delighted.
First class accommodation, spotlessly clean and everything you would require.
Super comfy beds, very spacious house, loads of room for up to ten people.
Minutes from the beach, and town square, but not affected by late night 'noise'
Roof terrace exceptional with eight sun loungers, dining area and barbecue, and a fabulous pool to cool down in,,
Sun all day and lovely views of the old town
Advise anyone thinking of booking not to hesitate, think this property is a hidden gem which will soon be snapped up by holidaymakers when it becomes better known.
The owners were friendly and helpful, all in all a brilliant holiday home, very well appointed in a superb location.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything about this house
Liked least: No dislikes
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jellyhead...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing holiday in a prime location. We will be back x”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and my best friend stayed as this house for 9 nights and I only got home yesterday but had to write a review. We had a fantastic relaxed holiday with the old town of Albufeira on our door step.
Where do I start the place is huge with plenty of space for a big family. The layout of the house is great and the roof terrace is fantastic. What a retreat to relax all day with great views of around the town and the plunge pool is bigger than we thought it would be and used it daily to cool of from the fantastic weather we had. Cristina and Paulo were great from all the questions I kept emailing them before we went to printing my boarding pass off for me for the way home.
It was so nice to have the beach on our door step but still just on the outskirts from the real hustle and bustle. Taxis are cheap and we took one up to Lidls on the first day to get our groceries etc There is also an Aldi across the road from it and they are both large stores. Albufeira Old Town is a beautiful area with all that you could need and very family friendly. We will be back next year xxxx

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joinedatt...
Manchester UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A great holiday choice, home from home”
Reviewed May 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We chose this villa right in the heart of the old town one because of its location and two because there were eight of us, six adults and our two grandchildren aged two and four and we wanted everyone together and each to have their own bedrooms and because of the children we did not want a villa were the children had too easy access to the pool for safety reasons.
The communication with the owners Paolo and Cristina was excellent from our first initial enquiry about the property and continued throughout. We were met on arrival at the property by Paolo who is really friendly and full of information about the property and the area. The house is a family property and has been in the family for a long time and has only recently been converted into holiday accommodation. The property is a credit to the owners.
The ground floor of the house comprises a living room with three comfortable couches and TV, DVD and Satellite box. Off the living room is a double bedroom with on suite toilet, also off the living room are two more bedrooms one a double and one with bunk beds, we used these for our grandchildren one in the bunk beds and the younger one in a cot in the double bedroom, adjacent to these bedrooms is a shower room/toilet. All the windows have blackout shutters which we found very useful and all rooms have air-conditioning.
Upstairs on the first floor the house comprises of a dining room with table and seating for eight or more, a very functional kitchen with a small table and chairs and high chair, a good fridge/freezer and dishwasher and a good oven and hob.
Also there are two double bedrooms and two showers and toilets, from this floor is access to the roof terrace which has a plunge pool and eight sun loungers and a bench table that can accommodate eight people and a bar b cue. The pool is accessed by steps that can be removed to prevent the children climbing unsupervised into the pool which was a good safety feature.
The house is also well equipped with a washing machine, iron and ironing board and a good hairdryer for those that need it. There is also a safe in the property.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old Town location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciara D
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Perfect Location”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I spent one week in the Old Town House with my parents, husband and children. It was amazing. The owners were an absolute dream to deal with. They really couldn't do enough to help. My mother has limited mobility so the downstairs bedroom with en-suite was excellent. The house is fab, a real home away from home, It is in an amazing location a very short stroll to the square and the beach. I would highly recommend this house for an amazing holiday.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing