We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Nearby Hotels
$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $406/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
$188
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $417/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$197
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$481
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$1,049
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
825 results
Traveler rating
457
239
70
25
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
239
70
25
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiri pirio grillcorda cafekids clubscott dunnporto piratagolf suiteshole golf coursebedroom residencejunior clubgarden accessshuttle trainbeach barbouncy castlethe main hoteltennis courtsfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 825 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from a second visit to the Pine Cliff Residences. We had an absolutely enjoyable week and I will definitely be returning. It was lovely to see people from last year and already next year's visit is being discussed. The only negative is 7 days in not enough. The staff are extremely professional and friendly, the apartments are spotless and the weather was glorious. We dined out every night but on the resort. Our favourite was definitely Piri Piri as we enjoyed the food plus the atmosphere. The staff were excellent and very obliging. The buffet restaurents are fine but as I'm on holiday I enjoy being waited on!! As previous people have stated the food is expensive but with two small children we decided not to venture too far. Also we did not hire a car but simply enjoyed time by the various pools. Can't wait to return again!

Room Tip: If you have small children S4 block is convenient for both the hotel in one direction and the Pine Cliff Residence pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor

It is always a pleasure and rewarding to read comments like yours. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your second stay with us as well as our Piri Piri Restaurant, which is always one of our guests' favorite.

Thank you very much for your compliments on our associates professionalism and friendliness.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times over the years. I could not recommend the resort more highly.
The facilities are fantastic: Very Good pools and the beach is Very beautiful.
The Pine Cliffs Is Very clean and the staff Very pleasant.
The only think i object to Is the charge for wifi. A five stars resort must offer the wifi to the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mhsms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear guest,

We´re glad to learn that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us and that you always come back, we are grateful for your loyalty and for your kind words on recommendation.
Thank you very much for your kind compliments on our associates, facilities, cleanliness resort and beach. It is very rewarding to receive such an amazing feedback and learn that our core values were kept over the years.

Your remarks regarding the WI FI charges were promptly shared with the Management Team for their consideration.

Thank you once again for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I travelled with my family 5 adults & 3 children aged 9,7 & 2 & can't speak highly enough about this resort we absolutely loved it. We stayed in a four bedroom Villa with a pool which was lovely & although there are a lot of restaurants around the resort our favourite place to eat was the Beach Club accessed by lift & short walk to a wonderful beach. The staff were so friendly especially Alex(The Great), Andre, Patricia & Valter. The food was equally brilliant as was the location overlooking the beach. The boys loved the Pirates Kids Club where the staff again were so nice. There are supervised children football matches every evening, an Annabel Croft tennis club, nine hole golf course. crazy golf, 2 gyms, a spa etc, etc. We also loved the Mirador Bar which is on top of a cliff with a fantastic view run brilliantly by the lovely manager Philippe. We are already booking now for next year & can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jameswintle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay and for taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy and delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed our facilities, apartments, beach, Porto Pirata, Golf course, Tennis and the Mirador Bar on top of the cliffs. Thank you for your compliments on our associates, it is very rewarding.

Once again, thank you for your review which was highly appreciated!

We look forward to welcome you again next year.

Kindly,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is situated in wonderful well maintained grounds with a more than adequate provision of sun beds as near or as far away from the pools, of which there are many, as you wish. The rooms are pleasant and spacious but not 5 star and you should check the position of your room with regard to its aspect. Sporting facilities are excellent and well organised. Although there are several restaurants they are not all available at all times and a family will find eating in the Hotel very expensive indeed, there is a definite absence of inexpensive snacking opportunities and without a car you are a long way from external choices.Drinks are very expensive up to four times local prices.

We were a family of seven with two fairly mature teenagers and even they found the invasion of noisy and aggressive youngsters a nuisance once the schools broke up mainly because of absence of any parental control and my advise to guests without children to avoid the school holidays at all cost.

The staff in direct contact with the guests were excellent without exception but I did have some reserves about some of the staff higher up the chain.

None of the above prevented us all from having an excellent and enjoyable week.

Only one more thing it is totally unacceptable in 2014 for a 5 Star hotel not to provide free Wi-fi connection throughout and they must address this issue which annoyed many of other guests during our stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 804George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking a moment to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. It is very important for us,
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the grounds of the Resort, the rooms of the Hotel. We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words on our associates who keep work to maintain our core values. Thank you so much!
However we regret to learn about issues you went through and please accept our sincere apologies. We promptly shared your remarks with the Management Team for their consideration.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and provide you an indigenous and exceptional experience.

Kindly,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This my third year on the trot at the resort and they gave us our requested room as per last year. Resort still outstanding. My only gripe is as per last year ie the WIFI. 1) it is very expensive 2) I paid for 3 connections ( the max per apartment ) but as I have mobiles phones, tablets and laptops that number greater than 3 I need to switch between devices. However it is impossible to logout and even if you switch one of the logged in devices off it still stays logged in until it times out some 2 hrs later. Very annoying especially given the cost of 18 euros a day. Please sort out the wifi I travel the world and never have this problem in any other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. All feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us to monitor the level of our service. We regret to learn that Wi Fi procedure on the rooms have not met your expectations due to the issues you raise in your review. Please be assure that your remarks were worth of our best attention and promptly shared with the Management Team for their consideration.

We hope to welcome you back again for a memorable stay at our Resort.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews