We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A slice of luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been coming here for 6 years now....we first started with the hotel, then progressed to the golf suites and now we stay in the Residences which are farther away from the hotel and the beach but walking around the beautiful gardens of the resort is a delight.

We use the breakfast bar as we find this good value but we do not use the restaurants in the evenings, preferring to cook. One night we ordered room service which took an eternity to arrive. We phoned to find out where our order was after c one hour, and lo and behold it arrived promptly after that with a free bottle of wine and a child friendly champagne for the children.

Overall a great resort and standards have not dropped!

Room Tip: Ask for a floor with no flats above - they are the corner ones of each block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiltshireTraveller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that once again you had a wonderful vacation and we would like to thank you for your preference year after year.
Please accept our apologies for the issue experienced with the room service delivery and the inconvenienced it has caused. Your comments on our facilities and services are highly appreciated and keep us motivated to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Guest Relations Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 484 of 773 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

This holiday resort is beautifully maintained. It is in first class condition every where. Immaculate public areas and gardens throughout. Standards everywhere are superb. We found all staff without exception,pleasant helpful and keen to help when asked. We would be happy to stay there again. Only negative comment is the cost of eating on site. It is rather expensive to eat there so we went outside the resort where there is a wide choice. All in all a lovely place to stay, our town house was immaculate with daily maid service ,unobtrusive and excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 645martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort.
We truly appreciate your kind comments on our resort facilities and services, especially our employees’ helpfulness.
Your comments are a great value to us and keep us motivated to improve our level of services.
We look forward to your return.
Kind regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have been there for quite some times and the first time quite long ago. The interior design, maybe original when they opened is quite horrible now and very dated. The food and beverage quite average and the staff looks and sounds like having stoped in time. It is a waste because the location, the potential and beach and nature are just great.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antonio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012
Google Translation

Estimado Hóspede,
Os vossos comentários têm um valor que prezamos, e certamente serão um enorme contributo para o aumento da satisfação dos nossos hóspedes. Lamentávelmente, verifícamos pelos vossos comentários que as nossas facilidades e serviços não foram de encontro às vossas expectativas, pelo que, apresentamos desde já as nossas sinceras desculpas por qualquer eventual transtorno.
Para que possamos melhorar os nossos serviços convidam-mo-lo a partilhar o vosso feedback através do e-mail: 00199.AlgarveGuestRelations@luxurycollection.com
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

great climate + good restaurants + friendly people + confortable beach + very good restaurants
all around + specially fish grill on charcoal + good walking area + if you like golf very good +
book in advance for high season july-august

Room Tip: if you dont like kids noise in the pool avoid the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are happy to know we were able to provide you with the most enjoyable stay upon your recent visit and we appreciate your feedback about the Resort facilities and our associates’ friendliness.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again in future.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A big thank you to the staff at pine cliffs we were not staying at the hotel but had seen the ad for the Halloween party after lunch at the hotel travelling with an 8 year old we thought it would be nice to attend the party after checking with reception we were pleased to find out we could pay to attend the party it was wonderful dancing games balloons carved pumpkins Halloween heaven the food was superb and the service excellent once again thank you for a brilliant evening we will definitely stay wit yourselves next year

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the really positive comments about our Halloween party, we are happy to know that your child had some fun moments and you are able to enjoy your evening in family. We appreciate your kind words about the food quality and the service provided and we hope to welcome you and your family soon as guests at our Resort.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant resort. I have been 5 times and am going again for birthday in May. I do not have a single bad word to say. Accomdation range from nice apartment rooms to massive mansions, which are bought for millions of pounds. There is a great beach, lovely sunset bar, outstanding breakfast buffet, at least 4 swimming, a spa, loads of great restaurants, a children's club with a huge pirate ship, bouncy castles, mini-golf course and bikes to ride. As for sports, you can play at the football club for children, there is a bunch of tennis courts, a majestic golf course and water sports like sailing and even yatching. The resort is very expensive, even for only a weekend, but if you can afford the costs there is no reason why you should not go.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holidayfanatic1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that your stay has been the most enjoyable and that you have appreciated both the Resort and the services provided.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and it is always gratifying to receive such recommendations and we would like to thank for your preference over the years.

We look forward to celebrate with you such a special occasion next May.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed in the garden access residence suite. Fantastic standard. 3 large bedrooms,(incredibly comfortable beds) 2 en suite, plus 1 extra bathroom. Excellent kitchen and lounge with lovely patios overlooking golf course.Very clean and very well appointed,

The staff and service were faultless. Can't remember the last time we had such consistently good service.

Lovely breakfast buffet with everything you could want - great for the children. Indoor pool in hotel great facility and the best gym is in the residence area.
Lovely beach accessed by lift behind hotel.

Restaurants were expensive so we tended to eat out side the resort nearby.
Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear guest,

We are happy to learn that the Pine Cliffs Residence Suite met your expectations and provide you the most enjoyable stay at our Resort.

Your kind comments about our associates and the service provided are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest aspirations and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. And we are thankful as well for your comments about the breakfast and resort facilities.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your support and we look forward to welcoming you at Resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours.

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.8 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Ocean Suites, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,386 reviews
8.1 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,644 reviews
8.4 mi away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#20 of 154 in Albufeira
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#16 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#24 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $113 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the renowned Pine Cliffs Resort, Pine Cliffs Residence (Voted Portugal's Leading Family Resort) offers its guest the privacy two or three bedroom residence suites abundantly equipped with all modern day appliances and comfort with breathtaking views over the scenic golf course. This exclusive resort provides an array of activities for all ages, including world-class golf course, five tennis courts and swimming pools, spa treatments, kids' club and private access to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Cliffs Residence Hotel Albufeira
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing