We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped apartment with a large balcony that...”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Countertop with sea view
Countertop with sea view
Kitchen
Kitchen and living room
Living room
Living room
Room with double bed
Room with double bed
Room with two single beds
Room with two single beds
Room with two single beds
2 shower room one insuite
shower room
View from balcony
Pool and children pool
Pool and children pool on the top right of photo
Pool and relaxing area
Bay view entrance side view of building
Nearest beach Peneco 2 min walk with glass panoramic elevator
Old town square busy with bars restaurants , live music. 3 Min walk
Fishermans beach picturesque restaurants 4 min walk
Fishermans beach fire works new year and summer festivities
Sea grotto trip from beach or marina
Albufeira marina 30 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
IDB4
Hertford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped apartment with a large balcony that had the sun all day long but also allowed some shade when required.”
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Apartment is in a large block of 65 apartments a few minutes walk to the old town. We experienced no adverse noise even though the World Cup was ongoing. The apartment had everything we needed, was well located and in good decorative order. Only downside was that cleaners were not finished until after 17.00 on day of arrival and we were not aware that we needed to replenish household essentials (eg toilet roll) until we asked apartments receptionist, who was very helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quasi_11
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

It is with disappointment that I write this review. We chose this property for its amazing location and stunning balcony. We had no problems arranging the booking of the property and informing the manager of our expected arrival time. When we arrived at the property we discovered that there were renovations occurring in the ensuite bath which were not complete. The apartment was also not ready for us and we were asked to leave and come back in 2 hours. At this point, we were optimistic that all would be fine. The apartment was clean when we returned. We had a couple of small requests for the staff in the building who were very quick to respond and assist us. The apartment is lovely and has everything travellers may need on their holiday. We especially enjoyed the beautiful balcony. Our disappointment is connected to the bathroom renovation. We were not informed in advance that one of the bathrooms would be unusable. Due to the nature of the renovation, there was an overpowering smell of wet cement and damp that eminated from the bathroom into the adjoining bedroom...which therefore made it unusable. We opened the sliding doors in the bedroom everyday of our 2 week stay to try and remove the smell. We could not leave the bedroom door open into the rest of the apartment due to the smell. Although the onsight staff had suggested we would hear from the property manager to arrange completion of the renovations, we did not. We stayed at the apartment for 2 weeks. Nearing the end of our stay, we e-mailed the property manager to express our concern that we had paid for a 2 bathroom, 2 bedroom apartment and yet had only had access to one bedroom and one bathroom. We did not receive a response at that time. We did not receive a response to that message (or others sent) for 10 days. At that time we were informed that our concerns would be discussed with the owner. That was over 2 weeks ago. I have sent an additional email 9 days ago. No response.
We really enjoyed this apartment. My review would have been very positive if we had received an appropriate and timely response from the manager and owner. I am still hopeful that this will be resolved.

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the huge terrace and views.. Sincere applogies one of the bathrooms was not finished in time for your arrival and I understand why you chose not to move apartment as the view from this apartment is unbeatable. The ensuite is now fully refurbished in case you would like to visit again. You will receive another email shortly sorry for the delay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbaran6...
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Nice apartment and fabulous terrace. Location is outstanding for exploring the Algarve and Albufiera. Wifi much appreciated.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Molly50
Monaghan
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here in june for one week with BH and our daughter,partner and our 2 year old grandchild and so loved this apartment.It has everything you need and with two bathrooms and the brilliant aircon as was so hot here in june.This apt has so much outside space with views to die for and location is brilliant,close to everything.The swimming pool is fab and has a lovely childrens pool too.We hope to return soon .

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
871serena...
Funchal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with superb terrace”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Apartment was excellent- comfortable, well located and with most beautiful views from spacious terrace.
Apartment building was well kept with lovely pool area and sunbeds. Great views across old part of town including three churches. Easy walk into bars, beach and about 15 minute walk to Aldi for sticking up on food.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aoifef97
Ennis, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and friends stayed in this apartment the last week in August! A brilliant property. Has everything you could possible want! A real homely feel about it! Pool is also lovely. Staff are so friendly and helpful! The owner Dan was also extremely helpful and couldn't do enough for us! Location is fantastic. About a 6 minute walk to the beach and less than 10 minutes to the heart of Albuferia old town. A fantastic holiday enjoyed by all and would definitely love to return at some time in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing