We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly staff”
Review of Lageado Sol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lageado Sol
Ranked #51 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is sitatued perfect for the strip and also the old town. it is clean and the staff are really friendly. The only critisism would be that the bar does not open every day and also shuts very early and it does not serve food.
There is a lovely portugese restauarant abotu a five minute walk away (by the BP garage) where the food and service are excellent.
This hotel is excellent value for money as you would not get better for the price.

Room Tip: we had B2 which has a terrace overlooking the pool which was reallt nice and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    84
    26
    9
    12
See reviews for
63
101
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from a week's stay at the Lageado Sol hotel. Lovely and quiet hotel and highly recommended for service, cleanliness and location. Good value for money and excellent supermarket next to complex, which is cheap and provides quality food, drink and is open all day. Big thanks to Salvatore for welcome, induction and overall friendliness......Will definately return to Lageado Sol, 'a hidden gem' in Albuferia!!

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Telford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Twice this year I have been at the Lageado Sol, june and september 2013. I went with a mate this time who seemed to have rather high standards. The TV wasn't working and was awaiting a computer rebooting on thursday, on Friday the TV needed a code which the tv company were going to call back with, on saturday an engineer came and sorted the tv out. There was a light out in the toilet and the hall and were still to be fixed when we left. We went out one day and I left the key in the room and had to phone Salvatore to come and let us in, he wasn't happy but made little of it.

The place is spotless, but we had some ants which Salvatore zapped with some killer spray. The location is ideal for the strip and a 20 minute walk to the old town.

Room Tip: one bedroomed is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greytroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My boyfriend & I just spent a lovely week in Albuferia. Lageado sol was a lovely little place to stay. Very quiet and relaxed, which was just what we wanted. A 5 minute walk from the strip and 15- 20 minute walk from the gorgeous old town. Our apartment was clean and just perfect for two of us. The only thing I would change is that the pool bar does not serve food and our tv only had 1 english speaking channel. Apart from that I would recommend it and would definatly come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossrachxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewarton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

After an early flight and arrival at apartments, Salvatore was waiting to check us in and show us round the apartment. Apartments large airy and comfortable. Noise levels largely depend on fellow holidaymakers so bring earplugs if this annoys you. Just book, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve0620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We decided on a last minute booking this year and based mainly on trip advisor reviews, plumped for this hotel. First the location. There is a medium sized supermarket 1 minute away, and as we were SC it was ideal. 5 minutes walk took us to the strip, a very lively area especially on an evening; mainly for the young or young at heart though. 25 minutes easy walk took us to the old town, a lovely place with a great combination of quiet bars and restaurants to more lively bars with live entertainment. the towns' beach was good, no problems finding a spot to sunbathe. Shopping in the town was exceptional (gents, find a good bar and let them go !!).
The hotel and pool itself was very clean including the rooms which were basic but functional. Woke up a couple of times early hours with guests coming back, but this could happen anywhere.
We found the staff very nice and helpful. Salvatore was great, very polite and knowledgeable about the area, fixed a problem with the room tv without hesitation. A special mention for Marco the barman though, a lovely helpful chatty bloke, on whom we practised our Portuguese during our weeks stay.
Eating out was always good, with the highlights being the Oceano restaurant ( look up Bikash the usher ) on the beach front of the old town, and the Clay Oven Indian restaurant on the way to the strip. Finally mention for the Ze Peixe Assado fish restaurant (ask Salvatore), where for 15 euros you could opt for a belly busting all you can eat fish dish, the catch of the day. you have to tell them to stop though or else it will keep on coming. No late night for us this day!!
Overall, a fantastic holiday, we would stay at this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel was a great location 5mins from the strip & 20 mins from the old town there was a supermarket 50m so convenient as we were on a SC holiday. The staff were very pleasant, very welcoming and so helpful.On arrival you are taken down to the pool bar for a free drink. I liked the security of the place you had your own key for the front door so you could come and go when you pleased.. plenty of sun loungers so you didnt have to get up before 6am to put your towel on them.. The kids really enjoyed the pool and most of the time they had the pool to themselves. the pool bar is excellently staffed (mario is a great barman he took time out to talk to us & other guests, the bar closes most nites before 12 or if the bbq is on it stays open later.. so this is a great family place. The appartments are grand only thing no oven,but then again that aint a bad complaint. Salvatore even suggested emailing directly to the hotel to avail of a better discount as through our travel agent we paid alot.we are defintely going back next year with my sister and her family..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceMr73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
3.3 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#47 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
1.0 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#42 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#39 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#49 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lageado Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lageado Sol

Property: Lageado Sol
Address: Lageado-Areias S.Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lageado Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lageado Sol Hotel Albufeira
Lageado Sol Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing