We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oura-View Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oura-View Beach Club to your Saves list
Oura-View Beach Club
5.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

While I didn't stay at this particular location, I often came to use the pool facilities, and also for a beach party on the Friday evening. The slides are great fun and the diving board is good too - although it had a sign saying no diving...
It was often difficult to find a sun bed, as people would reserve them even though it was not permitted, however there was no one policing it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Oura-View Beach Club, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

With pleasure we read your comments regarding our Trevi Restaurant and will certainly share them with our staff.

Thank you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    287
    133
    41
    29
See reviews for
267
313
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

After a false start (not the hotels fault) with a room offering everything it said in the brochure but not the view! We were moved the next morning to a room with a garden/pool view and this made a big difference. The staff were very helpful and the pool, which was excellent, led to the beach which we used to walk into the old town. The location meant there was no need for taxis so our weeks stay was local but varied. A week was long enough but I can imagine families with young children would love it. Don't be put off by the late night partying reputation as the hotel is sufficiently distant from the noise levels.

Room Tip: Be sure you know you are really getting a view over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heronsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed the stay in Oura View Beach Club from the minute we walked into the hotel.
What a service! Reception staff are most helpful and knowledgeable of the area.
The apartment was clean and the kitchen was very well equipped. My wife said that the cutlery was like at a MIchelin Star Hotel.
The room was with a superb sea view. Next time we will ask to be on the 7th floor if possible.
I would say that Albufeira is noisy (night life), but the location of the hotel is perfect - minutes away from the "strip" and it's facing the beach so we had spent a few peaceful evenings on the balcony, playing cards and listening to the sea waves.
We stayed there at the end of April, just before the peak time. So there were no that many guests in the hotel, but the entertainment was great every night. You can go to different hotels, which are part of the hotel group. So we had great time every night.
Also loads to do during the day with day tours offered by Oura View Beach Club.
Thank you. We will be back in April 2015

Room Tip: Choose 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank Vitali R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The apartments are in a very good location close to the beach and the strip. However the apartment we were allocated was subject to drilling from 8am in the morning to late evening due to work being undertaken in the apartments above ours. The plastic glass remnants of a stag party were not removed from the poolside until in excess of 24 hours from them leaving. I settled my bill at 7am on the morning of departure and thought it was a little bit more expensive than I had expected but as our taxi was waiting was unable to query it at that time. Once home I realised that we had been charged for an extra 5 breakfasts. I have emailed the hotel on 5 separate ocassions since my return and have yet to receive any reply. This was a mistake that could have been easily rectified but the lack of response has left me unhappy with the level of customer service I have received.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any renovations taking place and if so ask for a room elsewhere in the complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have been here on numerous occasions for a relaxing holiday. We stayed in the apartment, we were so close to the beach and to the pool. The staff were very friendly, the apartment were clan and spacious and the views were amazing!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

What a perfect family holiday destination.
We booked this hotel on a friends recommendation. Great place to go. Rooms are really big, poll is very large and has great slides for the kids. Right on the beach close to lots of restaurants etc. Above all though the staff in the complex are really excellent. I had the misfortune of cutting my hand and needed stitches. The reception staff we just outstanding - going so far as to recommend an english speaking doctor around the corner to remove them rather than have to travel back to the hospital. Any issues with the room were sorted immediately, not that there were many. I'll be going back there!
One tip - avoid resturant called Donaldos - went once and it was very bad.

Room Tip: Book first floor if you can - rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gb e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

PERFECT AGAIN
Back yesterday :(
This place gets better and better
Apartments are the best I have ever had ,staff more than helpful , best pool in the Algarve , best gardens, best beach side setting
saving hard for the next time .
One tip tho pool side bar very over priced but pop to the onsite supermarket and drinks (BEER <WINE >POP>JUICE. and icecreams are more than half the price and the lady ( we call her smiley lady) is lovely and more than helpful . Maid service the best everyday ,aircon .hair dryer.iron
This place is perfect
Enjoy peeps WE DID !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a sea view buy drinks,icecreams from on site supermarket so much cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#70 of 161 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 stars 2,389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#55 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#33 of 161 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
2.4 mi away
Porto Bay Falesia
Porto Bay Falesia
#3 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oura-View Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oura-View Beach Club

Property: Oura-View Beach Club
Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-911, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 118 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Oura-View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Oura-View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Oura-View Beach Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing