We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
Ranked #17 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Amazing..... fantastic location, very spacious rooms and lovely friendly staff. The rooms consist of everything you need and are maintained dailt to a very high standard..... this was my 3rd visit and I WILL be going back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided great customer service.
We thank you for your comments which will help us improve further for all our Guest.
Your remarks were forwarded to our Resort Management.
We look forward to seeing you again here in Albufeira!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were here last year and decided to come back this year we were not dissapointed arrived the last week of dec.weather first 2days was wet but the remaining 5days were lovely given keys to our room and didn't really like the layout of it we asked if we could get the room we were in last year but that area was under renovation so he gave us another room to check out on the 4th floor which was lovely and had a great view too . staff are very good and nothing is too much bother .

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lirva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your preference for our reosrt. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at TripAdvisor
We are happy to learn how much you have once again enjoyed your stay with us and your kind words are greatly appreciated.
We look forward for another opportunity to welcome you to Oura View Beach Club
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

A peaceful resort at the end of the vibrant strip in the Montechoro area of Albufeira. The apartments have everything you need. The staff are always ready to help in any way they can. The pool is the best I have ever been to anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or a garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JannineandPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us.
Your review was much appreciated.
We look forward to welcome you again in Oura View Beach Club on your next visit to Albufeira.
Our Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Oura view beach club in late September , we didn't strike lucky with the weather as it rained on and off for the first few days, but did with the accomodation. We were given a ground floor pool view apartment , which we had not asked for but it turned out really well, lovely room with our own patio ,fully equipped kitchen, convenient for the pool , and breakfast was served about a minute away , ( had to get there early though , because most fruit etc was gone if you were late) , the beach ( fabulous )was just 2 minutes away with the boardwalk and several restaurants , all very nice with lovely staff , hotel staff also very friendly and helpful , we spent a couple of evenings at CPO (sister hotel) which has a nice piano bar as well as nightly entertainment and also a very good restaurant,Jacs. The old town is a short taxi ride away 4/5 euro,where there is plenty to keep anyone entertained , we ate at the Atrium twice , really lovely grub and great staff , All in all we had a great time and will probably pay another visit .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. Your kind words are invaluable in assisting us, and encouraging us to meet our guests needs and expectations.
We are glad to notice that you had a marvelous time during your stay with us, and that Oura View Beach Club provided great customer service.
Our team look forward to receive you again and to do our very best so that your next stay will again be an enjoyable one.
Our Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Been going for 3 years now but that's not long by some peoples standards.
It's a quiet hotel. By the bar and beach , with a hand full of restaurants on the prom in front of you .
The lively strip is on the doorstep if you want it crazy.
Flights are cheap and short these days , and long gone are transfers buses with the holiday company's that took forever dropping off everywhere , we take a private , cheaper , quicker . Yelllowfish transfers are the best , most people use them in Albufeira as they are a professional set up clean and modern cars , English speaking guys .Some of these companies drive like looneys and smoke in the car . These guys even have internet .
The hotel is clean , modern enough with flat screen tv , with British channels .
There is a indoor pool too so if the weather is not great it's a option , indoor jacuzzi overlooking the bay too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank very much you for your review. We truly appreciate your comments as they will help us to improve our services for all our valued Guest.
As you had the opportunity to noted, our hotel its very well located, so our guest have close access to all that Albufeira have to offer and to provide them with maximum facilities and resources.
Hope to welcome you again soon at Oura vIew beach Club on your next visit to Albufeira
Our Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Have just returned from 9 days in OVBC. We arrived to terrible weather, which lasted most of the day. The sun came out and shone for the rest of the holiday.
We are Infiniti members but choose to stay in Club apartments for their size and sea views. I had actually booked 3 apartments as it was a family holiday. My kids, who are all in their 30s could not get over the size of the rooms. They reckoned they were at least double the size of apartments they had hired in the med. A pushchair, a cot, a highchair . lilos, rings etc didn't seem to make any dents in the space. The litte ones were still able to play. DVD player very useful---bring your own "Fireman Sam".
Apartments are cleaned daily except weekends. Towels are thick and WHITE. Bedding crisp andWHITE. I hate grey thin towels and sheets! Towels changed daily.
We were able to do the beach and then move to pool, and back , with ease. All a couple of minutes walk from our room.
Waking to see the sunrise (grandkids being early risers) and sunset from our huge balcony was great. We faced south, so had sun all day. Interestingly both bedroom and lounge had patio doors to Balcony.
We ate a couple of nights at Jacs at CPO. The buffet was great and the 3 and 2 year old ate for free. Bonus.
we like this resort out of season as "The Strip" is not "our thing". At this time of year it is not noisy. Be warned though, Our son was mugged and lost his wallet with cash and cards as well as a 3G phone on a Saturday night out. Even cost 13 euros to report to police!
I had lots of preconceptions about Albufeira, non of which were apparent on this holiday. (Stayed in June at a different hotel and it almost put me off for life.)
MGM Resorts are apparently about to begin a major improvement programme. We hope to see some results when we return next year.
Staff at resort are unfailing friendly, especially cleaners and reception lady.
We will return here on our next visit to Portugal. We just love those sea views!

Room Tip: Get a club room----one bed sea view. Worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bruciebonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had a good time at our hotel and were satisfied with our customer service. Your review encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
Your compliments to our staff team members were forwarded and highly appreciated. Thank you for your kind attention.
All the Oura View Beach Club staff look forward for your next visit so we can provide you once again, with great quality holidays.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Oura-View Beach Club in September.
As with any location you have never been to before we were anxious to see what we had booked ourselves into.
On arrival we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Once we checked in we went to our room and were pleasantly surprised. A beautiful room with goodies in almost every room - fridge stocked with milk, orange, cheese, ham, butter and eggs with a bottle of red wine, bread, crackers and crisps on the worktop, In the bathroom there was a package with everything you could need, from shampoo to a needle and thread. In the bedroom we found a robe and beach towel.
As it was about 8pm when we checked in we didn't want to cook and didn't feel like going too far so we went to the pool side restaurant - great service and beautiful food. We ate here again a few days (lunch time).
A lovely beach (mix of sand and shell) and lovely pool with lots of room and lots of fun.....2 slides...for all ages - :o)
Albufeira "strip" is ok if you're looking for an advantage meal or cocktails etc but if you want more of an authentic experience take a 5 minute taxi ride (less than 10 euros) into Albufeira Old Town - beautiful and LOTS to choice from.
We had an amazing time and were very sad to leave. We saw no trouble, everyone we met was very helpful and friendly.
100% recommend the accommodation and location. Cant wait to go back.
We are a young couple in our late 20s/early 30s

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolinesparkes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petchey L, Manager at Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your enthusiastic comments. We are glad you had a good time at our hotel and were satisfied with our customer service. Your review encourages us to improve and strive for the best service to all our guests.
All the Oura View Beach Club staff look forward for your next visit so we can provide you once again, with great quality holidays.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $54 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing