We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mixed bag, depends on your requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
Ranked #16 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Reviewed October 17, 2007

we're just back from a week with our 18month old.

The positives

Nice quiet location, the maids did a great job, there's plenty to do for older kids (5+), 1 bed apartment well kitted out, website pictures are true to what you get, good shower

The negatives

steps and lots of them. Our apartment was outside the main hotel, a short walk away then up a flight of stairs. Not convenient to the pools or facilities and a real pain lugging a pram up and down to get to your front door.

Hidden extras e.g. The indoor pool (8€ per visit for 2 adults).. the sauna, jacuzzi etc. double that for 15mins. Cots were charges at €4 per night, costs for reception to call a cab etc.the dryer charges €5 for 25 mins. I'd some baby clothes and they needed a second drying.

No toiletries supplied other than soap so bring your own.

Our electricity was off twice - one day for 4 hours, the second time for about an hour.

Beds were quite hard...not the most relaxing

Tip - bring some dishwashing tablets, laundry detergent if you are going to need them. The local shop only sells them in large packets and you end up leaving them.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank SCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2007

We stayed for one week in these lovely apartments. They are airconditioned, with excellent kitchen facilities. They overlook a lovely beach and they are within 1 minute walk of the strip where all the lovely restaurants are. We loved the food and we expecially like Donaldino's Restaurant and the end of the strip. Beef, Chicken, Fish, something there for everyone. Our 2 year old especially loved their spaghetti bolognese.

At the rear of the apartments (6th floor) there is an international health centre where the service is 24 hours 7 days a week and they are lovely and most helpful there. Also beside that an off licence and a chipper. Supermarket 2 mins walk away.

Must See/Do:
1) Old Town of Albuferia
2) Tour Train - takes about 40 mins between old and new town areas so you get your bearings of the town.
3) Get a taxi or bus to Algarve Shopping Centre, roughly about 10 kms from where we stayed, lovely shops here. Also across the road is a another centre where there is a shoe outlet, stocking nike, gabor, ecco and all the usual brands at discounted rates.
4) Zoo Marine also very close, a lovely day for the family.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CheckersIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kernowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Sue_JHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank cityofthefuture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank MAK50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2007

Stayed: March 2007
6  Thank adamjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 153 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 153 in Albufeira
1,019 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#76 of 153 in Albufeira
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club

Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 136 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: $56 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing