We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get more then you are paying for!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Turial Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Turial Park
Ranked #126 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“You get more then you are paying for!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We have spend two weeks at Turial Park in Albufeira and I must say that it have been a pleasure.
Their personal was really nice, serviceminded and helpful and the room wasn´t the most high class ones but they where really clean and everything that you need for cooking was there.
Ok if you are in block 2 you will maybe be disturbed by the music they played live every evening from 8 to 12pm but the location in Albufeira with the beach 1 min away and the old town just outside the door was perfect.
So i would really recommend this hotel to anyone that are looking for a "low price" accomodation.
Hope to come back again ;-)

Room Tip: Rent a car and travel to Sagres where you can find one of the best restaurants that we have been to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c-g b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    49
    26
    21
See reviews for
17
72
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very dated but quite adequate if all you want is a clean place to lay your head.2 ring hob and microwave. pots & pans and enough plates and cups etc.No WiFi but I rented a hotspot from taxi service which brought us to the hotel(yellowfish Taxi-Excellent service !)Hotel Very central near beach and nightlife.We didn't have any contact with reception only checking in and out on the last day. Corridors strong smell of smoking from the rooms.No pool - it doesn't mention that on booking.com or otel.com!Hasn't been open for a year I believe.All in all it was ok have no complaints really. I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nellyelle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

whilst i agree this hotel is in a prime location to enjoy the great vibe of albufeira old town and rooms where cleaned regularly by a very friendly cleaner and the hotel reception were also very friendly i thought the rooms were very dated however this doesn't bother me as long as its clean,the shower was annoying as it wasn't fixed to the wall and i also had to buy a mirror as i couldn't do my hair as there was only a mirror in the bathroom and no nearby plughole ,the fridge door fell off but was immediately replaced with a new fridge.my issue was with the hotel having an indoor pool which was a factor to me booking this hotel however the pool had no water in it and when i asked if it was to be filled i was told no time in the near future ,when i explained i was a daily swimmer in an indoor pool i was offered an alternative to go to another hotel which was at the top of the hill which i didn't use as i just wanted to get up and go straight for a swim without any big effort,the hotel shouldn't be advertising having an indoor pool ,gym or bar as there isn't any of these facilities available

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Do NOT go to this place.
They messed up our reservations and called the police for us after we had already checked in and simply asked for our key! This is no joke. After checking in with our bags and passports photographed the night porters on 2 separate nights denied us access to our rooms with our stuff! We thought we were on a hidden camera show. He even called the police because we wouldn't leave!!! But, leave and go where! We done NOTHING wrong which was the most infuriating thing, they messed up our reservation but they checked us in but never told the night porter! He actually called the police for us and began to smirk at us, we could not believe what was going on. This was out of leftfield. They had our credentials from checkin!?!?

On a different night a different porter tried to make us queue while he checked in about 20 PEOPLE before he would give us our key, we were existing clients!!! He told us to wait our turn!! I said mate, I'm not waiting here till you checkin 20 PEOPLE, we just need our key.
You may not belive this but this is the gods honest truth we done nothing wrong on these people and they treated us like filth for no reason. We could not belive what was going on. They would not get away with it in our country.

As for the pool..... ye what pool....... No water in it. Absolute DUMP. I was filled with anxiety and dread at the thought of going back to get our KEY each night. Ye couldn't write this stuff.

Never again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orion s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

As the title says, this hotel is all about it's location. I booked a very cheap late deal at the end of May and initially, when I arrived at the hotel I was a little disappointed as it didn't have a pool (I knew this), no wifi and my room failed to have a balcony.

HOWEVER, what you will get is a no frills, very clean, self catering apartment with a fully stocked kitchen and working white goods.

The staff were very friendly and the rooms were cleaned 4 times in a week.

The best part of this hotel is it's location. You are literally 50 yards from a beautiful beach and 10 yards from Albufeira Old Town. We were 100 yards from the taxi rank, which was ferrying in people morning, noon and night from the surrounding areas.

So if like me you prefer the beach to a pool anyway and see your room as exactly that, a place to lay your head, then this place is an absolute bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view or a balcony, as not many of them unfortunately. Also their is an additional cos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely ridiculous location (right on the beach) for the price
Room was basic which we expected
2sofa beds that were comfy.plenty of wardrobe space and a clean.and spacious bathroom and a massive balcony
Maid service was everyother day,which was plenty
Staff on reception were brilliant and very polite
Indoor pool was getting a refurb so wasnt open.but looks good
Will definatley be returning

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DisgruntledP32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

Well I don't know where to start, let's start with the one and only good point the location which is fantastic right opposite the beach ask for sea view room if you can't find any where else to stay . I certainly would not recommend this place on arrival we found the hotel bar not open and wasn't open for the week we were there, they have 3 swimming pools with no water in and after talking to a local has not had any in for over 12 months when my son asked about pools was told large pool over road the sea, no gym as advertised. The whole place is dirty ,turned bath on you get brown water coming out if you want a shower you have to hold the shower rose in your hand no shower holder .i am just happy there are loads of nice restaurants local because you certainly couldn't cook in the rooms if you wanted to . There was a stag party in the next room and even they said what a dump it was that's putting it politely

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank gg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Polana Residence Hotel
Polana Residence Hotel
#148 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#149 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#151 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#68 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turial Park

Property: Turial Park
Address: 25 De Abril, Albufeira 8200-015, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Turial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turial Park Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing