We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but very gloomy and dated”
Review of Turial Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turial Park
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just returned home after staying here for 3 nights. We had booked a 1 bedroom apartment but were upgraded to a 2 bedroom studio which was very large with a great view of the beach! Our 3rd night was booked separately and so we were told that we would have to move rooms. We were given a 1 bed apartment as we had booked, which was a lot smaller but still with a good view of the beach. The rooms are very dated and in need of a facelift, the beds are very hard and uncomfortable, the bath water also came out green! The whole hotel is gloomy and depressing and we also found the female receptionist quite rude at times. The best thing about this hotel is the location

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cloe4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Just come back stayed for a week on half board ,restraunte next door, was a set menu could not have food from the main menu ,not much to choose from had the same soup for starters every day ,not much choice from main menu and sweet afterwards the snack bar was very good for breakfast.Recommend dont go half board you will be waisting your money, plenty of restraunts close by with resonable prices ,the appartments were basic could do with a face lift the best part is the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream186337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel and rooms were as I expected ie very basic,but that was not the problem,my issues are as follows:

1/ the original room allocated had a overwhelming smell of raw sewerage which upon reporting we were moved the next morning which was a fair response.

2/ our alternative room seemed fine until it became obvious the air/con nor fridge did not work (it was extremely hot throughout the week with temperatures peaking at 38 deg) I reported these problems to the reception staff and management on a twice sometimes three times per day basis only to be fobbed off with various excuses given in a "couldn't really careless" attitude.finally on the last day of our one week stay a engineer appeared who did improve matters slightly but this was too little too late meaning myself and two room mates had spent five of our seven days in overwhelming and stifling heat whenever trying to sleep.

Room Tip: before accepting your allocated room check that the air/con and fridge are in working order
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 682grahamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days. Reception staff unhelpful and confrontational. Spa man followed us round with a mop. Asked for extra pillows on day 1. Let with no extra pillows. Room itself was dirty, unclean and little utensils. Wouldnt even have a bath as soo dirty and grim. no shower holder and toilet smelt of urine. Air con was fantastic. And the location was brill too. I don't think you get what u pay for. As we could of stayed in a 4 star down the road for cheaper. Beware very very noisy during the night too.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jog40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 10 days here in early June, our apartment was ok no more, basic, clean but lacking enough utensils, and equipment to be able to make meals really. Also the bed setees are well used and a bit lumpy not the most comfortable.The view is fantastic and despite being very close to all the entertainment we had no trouble with noise. We went B&B and could not fault the fried breakfast and made the most of it every day with a lovely glass of fresh orange juice. Lots going on in the square so large balcony was a plus, worth walking up into the old town too and using the train to vist new part of Albufeira. It was not expensive so we could not expect luxury. Would recommend it to anyone on a budget. Also very rare these days Air con was free!

Room Tip: aAsk for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldenGirlDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I must admit I was very disappointed with these apartments. Ok we had sea view, lovely cleaning ladies and quite spacious, but there was no balcony,air con did not work plus very little kitchen utensils. And do not be fooled by the way its advertised. The bar area is closed permantly and other facilties cost extra. We arrived at midnight were given a key and left to find our own way to the apartment. I def would not stay here again . There are some lovely apartments in albufeira as we come here twice a year. So do look around,sometimes being in the centre is not always the best option as we found out.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dawnk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Having read the reviews beforehand we knew what to expect, but hadn`t realised how short the bedsettees would be as my husband is 6ft 2ins so he ended up with his mattress on the floor! We used the hotels parking which was handy as we could bring our own pillows & coffee machine in which made things a lot better. It`s been said before but it is the perfect location for us as we had no interest in "The Strip" but loved the old town, really busy but not expensive to eat & drink at all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank eileen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#136 of 154 in Albufeira
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 154 in Albufeira
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
Hotel Mansao Bertolina
#144 of 154 in Albufeira
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turial Park

Address: Avenida 25 de Abril 25, Albufeira 8200-015, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Hotel Class:3 star — Turial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Turial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turial Park Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing