We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed in an apartment on ground floor road front. Apartment was adequate. We noticed that rear apartments had little outside area with table & chairs, upper ones had little balconies. We missed having this facility as only place to sit in evenings was the kitchen table. Staff very helpful and friendly. Apartment spotlessly clean. 5 mins walk to excellent beaches with bars, shops and restaurants. Only complaint is the noise within the apartments is amplified by all the hard surfaces with lots of slamming of self closing doors.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beanhereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

474 - 480 of 797 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

The reception staff were all very helpful and on call from 08:00 to mid-night.
We were on the ground floor of a block about 25m walk from reception.

The apartment's cleanliness and fittings were all to a good standard. Apartment cleaned daily with easy parking if you hire a car.

Excellent location about 5mins walk to the beach and 50mins walk to the old town with many restaurants within a short walk of the apartments/hotel.

Room Tip: Our single biggest complaint was the front security door that made an amazingly LOUD bang when it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peyroutel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

stayed at these apartments for 4 days at the beginning of December and I must say I was not disappointed,great location and staff very helpful,only critism was they could be doing with a lamp in living room and both bedrooms,our lamps we did have needed new bulbs which I think should be checked regulary,very close to beach down some steps but easy enough to conquer.we stayed in block 18 which had its own wee private pool and gardens would definitely go back..

Room Tip: 18f was great 2 balconies one at living room and one in bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

My daughter and I spent a week at these apartments.
We stayed 30th November to 7th December 13. Weather was lovely but chilly in the shade.
We were really cold in the evenings we would definitely return, however we will take a fan heater.
We both absolutely loved it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Shel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Spent over 5 weeks in the QPdB lodges and found them once again ideal and well kept ... great location. Free Wifi was good most of the time ... TV channels (20) also good. If I have a criticism it is the question of heating in the colder months ... I think the hotel needs to provide small fan heaters (12 euros in Worten !) and the bedding should really be updated now to quilts in winter.
They could also invest in modern TV`s, with `player` ability ...

For the price I got for 5 weeks, November and December 2013, this is easily the best hotel in Albufeira for value ...

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel to get your choice of accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pyrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked a short break here for my mother and I, November 14th - 21st via easyjet. I got a great deal, flights from Gatwick (including luggage), transfers to and from accomodation, and self catering apartment for £130 for 7 nights.

When we arrived, we were told that our room wasn't ready as check in didnt open for 4 hours, the receptionist took my mobile number and said she would call when it was available. They also took our luggage in for us as well.We took a walk around the corner the the parade of local shops to buy some drinks and I had a call from reception to tell me that we could come back and check in anytime.

The reception staff were all extremely helpful when we came back to check in, with an aerial photograph as the map which made it really easy to use. Access to the pools is by an electronic fob (20 Euro deposit). We were on the first floor of a central block, I think they are no more than 3 floors (including ground level).

Decor and cleanliness were all to a high standard. Beds made daily for us. The staff were extremely knowledgeable about local attractions, trips, amenities etc and more than happy to help you book!

About a 5 minute walk down hill and some stairs to the beach, which has a nice cafe with good food, cocktails and drinks, with friendly staff.

I couldnt have had a more relaxing holiday, and thanks to all the staff at the resort!

Room Tip: You can make good use of a balcony, but not all rooms come with one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GinaP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were initially disappointed to learn that we had been allocated an apartment which had bad reviews (13d). However it was perfectly clean and towels changed on the third day and bed changed on the 4th day. It was not very light and nowhere comfy to sit. As it was November and got cool at night the bedroom heating was very efficient and soon warmed the apt up. Very quiet at night at this time of year for a good nights sleep (no complaints about the hard bed).

Room Tip: Higher floors might be a bit lighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Janette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
702 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Address: Rua da Pedra dos Bicos 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-315, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#28 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $45 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing