We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful .. but......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful .. but......”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We have just returned from 3 weeks in the Apartments. These were immaculately clean and kept that way during our stay by the helpful cleaning staff. The rooms were cleaned every day, the towels were changed every other day and the bedding every 3rd day.

The reception ladies were always friendly and made sure that any request was dealt with immediately. We asked for a bath mat and I’m sure that they went out and bought a new one which was delivered to us within 30mins. Other people said that they received the same service.

The grounds were well laid out and well kept. The pool area was very nice and as soon as they realised that the weather was very good and that more were using the area there were more sun beds brought out.

The only cons were that the beds were rock hard, as we had seen in previous reviews. We have an orthopedic mattress at home and still found them very uncomfortable. This meant that the sofa in the lounge (which was another bed) was also very hard. There was only 1 other chair, a cane one, so for 2 people the lounge left something to be desired
The bedroom had 2 bedside tables but that left not enough room to open the wardrobe doors properly, and although there were 2 bedside lights there was only 1 socket to plug them in. Also the lighting in the bedroom and lounge was very low.

These are small inconveniences, but we are around 70 and by the end of the 3 weeks it made us think that, for us, they are probably not suitable for longer stays. We enjoyed our holiday but our backs were glad to get home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBTScotlandInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    292
    95
    41
    33
See reviews for
256
308
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very impressed with the location, 5 minutes to the main strip, 2 minutes to local pubs and restaurants,The complex and apartments were spotless and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The only criticism was the small tv in the apartment, although you can rent a large flat screen tv for 2 euros per day,worth thinking about if you have kids, or the weather is poor. Would reccomend block 18 with its own pool. My first visit to Portugal but definately not my last, also make sure you visit the old town which is also excellent.

Room Tip: Any in block 18 with a balcony, has its own pool and close to the steps to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yorkie190729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Best Sc apartment we have stayed in.
Apartment had 4 rooms, kitchen, sitting room, bedroom and bath room, all spotlessly clean.
Cleaned every day, towels changed every 3 days. Plenty of hot water.
Staff very helpful.
Brilliant location
Could not find a problem with PDB.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DianenErnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintaPedradosBicos, Gerente at Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos and your experience here.
Your opinion is very important to us and we believe the comments and experiences of the guests who already had the pleasure to stay in our resort, are of fundamental importance for those, who do not know Quinta Pedra dos Bicos.

Thank you vey much again for your comments, and as you mentioned that our apartments were "spotlessly clean", we will make sure that these comments will reach to our housekeeping staff, who work every day to ensure a positive guest experience.

We hope to see you next year!

Kind regards

Dionete Gaspar
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Just back from here, booked it as a last minute deal with for self catering studio accomodaion, was very pleasanty surprised as the room was more like a modern apartment, hallway, seperate Kitchen, sitting room, bedroom and bathroom. Spotlessly clean, small tv in the sitting room, hob, kettle, microwave, etc. in the kitchen, big bedroom, hairdryer in the bathroom, spare blankets, pillows & towels, plenty of space, cleaned every day. There was a nice swmming pool and we paid extra for breakfast in the hotel one morning, full bufftet, all you can eat (€7.50 each).

The location is great, 1 minute from plenty of restaurants and bars, about 5 minutes walk to the bottom of the strip, about 20 - 25 mins to the top of the escalator in Oldtown, or the bus stops just outside the hotel, which we never got, a taxi back from the centre of oldtown cost us just under €6. There are also steps to a beach behind the hotel which leads down to a beautiful bar / restaurant right on a queit beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I couldn't recommend this place enough.

We went mid November, weather was great, sitting by the pool the first day, next 2 days was tshirt weather, but maybe a light jacket with you if you feel the cold as it was a bit cloudy sometimes which cooled it down, evening time you would need a jacket, got slightly cooler.

Average price for a meal for us with main course and a bottle of wine for 2 was no more than €30, a local beer €1.50, cocktails €4.50 average (some places did charge up to €7.50).

Brilliant holiday from the accomodation to the whole area, and everything is very cheap still, enjoy yourself if you go:)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Penny2008Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintaPedradosBicos, Gerente at Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your stay with us.

Your constructive comments were very appreciated.

It is great to know that you truely enjoy our facilities, especially the appartment, the location, as well the breakfast.

We also think that the feedback from our guests are truely important in order to encourage us to meet our guests' needs and expectations.

Once again we thank you for such wonderful review and we really look foward to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at Quinta Pedra dos Bicos soon.

Dionete Gaspar
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

ok my first review, we have travelled a lot to many places from zero star to 5 star plus,visited PDB on a winter break 2 adults, 2 boys aged 15yrs, booked a 1 bedroom apartment on website, when we arrived it was not acceptable, no patio. wrong aspect, no view .and no natural daylight into the apartment, it was basically dark and not welcoming, reception were very good and offered us a two bedroom apartment with pool and sea views for a 10 euro a night supplement happy days.
apartment was very good all you need, full size bath plenty of hot water, good size with 2 teenagers it was great, walk to the beach easy only 5 minutes down wooden steps fantastic, the big problem during our stay was the pool just outside our apartment, way too cold to use,un heated felt like 0 degrees centigrade, could not use too cold, reception where non comital just said all pools were un heated, we were also told that self catering customers could not use the hotel pool which was in the same reception and same complex, felt a bit like second class citezens.
the sea was great warmer than the pool, nice location, albufiera old town lovely, the strip was a bit like Benidorm and not for us, overall a lovely place great coastline hired a car and done some touring, would visit albufiera again not sure if we would stay at dos bicos

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stayed here 19th to 26th october, reception staff were very welcoming and really helpful.
Excellent location. we had a pool and sea view and was literally less than a 5min amble from the beach. The apartment was very spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The 2 bed apartment served us well being functional and comfortable for 3 adults,1 teenager and an 18 mth old baby.
There are numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance offering all kinds of cuisine at a range of pricing.Restaurants I would recommend: Netto ( local fish dishes in particular) and The Cockerel Rest. 15 mins walk away serving excellent steaks and cod 'n' chips both dishes great VFM. You need to book the Cockerel 2 days in advance its that good.
Highly recommend this resort and accomodation.

Room Tip: E11 good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christinebradshaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintaPedradosBicos, Gerente at Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen The Quinta Pedra dos Bicos for your stay in Albufeira, last October and for sharing such good opinion about our appartments with us and the others Tripadvisors users.

What pleases us most is the fact you appreciated our location, services, staff, apartments and to know that we have fullfilled your high expectations during the time you spent with us in Quinta Pedra dos Bicos.

Due this, we want to thank you again as well as we look forward to welcoming you again to the Quinta Pedra dos Bicos and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Best Regards,

Dionete Gaspar
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We went for one week had a lovely time weather good apartment clean and tidy although we had breakfast at the hotel and very good it was plenty of choice and self service the fridge in the room was ok but if eating in could do with replacing and replacing light bulbs is a must nice beach near by I have trouble walking can be done but slowly but a café at the bottom for food drink or loo plenty of places near by to eat and the strip only a short distance away if you wish public transport good hotel will provide timetable if asked evening meal in hotel we had one very nice but very slow service would recommend giving it a go it always depends what you want from a holiday ours was fine

Room Tip: no lift in apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank robdaph5351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
771 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Property: Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Address: Rua da Pedra dos Bicos 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-315, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#28 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing