We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price and location”
Review of Alfamar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alfamar Hotel
Ranked #127 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for the price and location”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is an old but very comfortable beach resort. For the price, you can’t wait to get a 5 star beach hotel but in Alfamar you will have a hotel in front of the Falésia beach, with very nice food and services good enough for a pleasurable vacation with family. Far away from any “movida” spot so quiet enough for the desired rest. Good outdoor and indoor pools. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsantanasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    148
    152
    77
    76
See reviews for
162
182
22
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

A group of 50 travelled to Alfamar for a pre championship for a 5 day training camp. The management team were seeking a facility that was athlete/player focused with good facilities and excellent food choice and availability. Alfamar delivered exactly what was required.

The atmosphere was ideal for our players as everyone around was either an elite sports person or elite level coach. The environment was set for our players to excel both physically and mentally in this purpose built facility.

Going forward I do not see any reason why we would not make Alfamar our annual Pre Championship training location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We visited the hotel in Ap ril for a winter training camp, be aware there is no free Wifi free in the hotel and you will have to pay for it which I think is expensive, but not to worry there are a couple of café bars just down the hill from the hotel which has free Wifi and cheaper alcohol and food, the food and in the hotel is excellent, and the location is also excellent, the beaches are awesome so go and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrJohn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just spent 10 days at this hotel .Very lucky with the weather.Excellent location to beach,Villamoora within 40min walking distance along the beach.Hotel is showing signs of age and needs updating.Food can be repetative in restaurant and drinks a bit pricey(cheaper in bars down road).3 star at best but staff all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go for a sea or pool view.Rooms near main communal area are very noisey when busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonboy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here last October and had a lovely few days. Very clean hotel and just a few steps from a beautiful beach. The outdoor pool and garden are really nice. We used the indoor pool and facilities which are great. The hotel though it may be a little dated is bright spacious and kept very well. Our room had a wonderful view over the pool and out to sea.We were celebrating our wedding Anniversary and a birthday and the hotel left a bottle of champagne in our room which we were delighted with- a fabulous surprise. All the staff are very friendly and pleasant, esp in the dining room. We stayed part-board which was fine but we went out 1 night for a change.We were glad we had a rented car as the hotel is a little bit away from a choice of restaurants/shops, there is a just few nearby. But you can get places via the beach/cliffs-well worth the walk. I would highly recommend the Alfamar resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BR-Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice hotel with good access to the beach, the food in the restaurant is a buffet and has a selection of food to cater for all, but would have liked them to have put an evening on of local foods from the area but they never did.the only down side was on the house keeping it is what i call slap dash, the cleaner would come in make the bed run a cloth round the bath room and wipe the floor but would not move anything when doing so. this is obvious if you close both the door in the bath room or the toilet and there is a black line of dirty that is ground in which shows its been there for ages.Furniture in the rooms need cleaning stained fabric on chairs and shower not staying on the wall when water turned on, its the small thinks that make a Average hotel into a good hotel. One last thing is that if you like participating in sport such as running, Tennis and a lot of other sports the do have the tracks courts and fields to accommodate athletes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the sea have excellent views. Also the Snake Bar at the bottom of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray_and_Rosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Alfamar Beach Hotel provided me with a great, quiet holiday over Christmas 2013. Wonderful location right on the beach. Spacious room, kept very clean. Good buffet breakfast and dinner. Very friendly & helpful staff. In immediate vicinity few facilities ... cafe (all year). A couple of restaurants & shops all closed in winter. Very good bird-watching (hoopoes, azure-winged magpies), v.good national park about 5km; free entry.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny-Azure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Jardins da Falesia
Jardins da Falesia
#121 of 154 in Albufeira
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,004 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
1,009 reviews
1.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,202 reviews
4.1 mi away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#67 of 154 in Albufeira
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alfamar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alfamar Hotel

Property: Alfamar Hotel
Address: | Falesia Beach, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alfamar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hotel offers a 4-star complex with twin rooms and Suites. where you can spend your vacation, holidays and weekends with the kind ofcomfort you prefer. You can also enjoy our famous outdoor swimming pool located 20 meters from the beach if you want to freshen up after a fantastic day at the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alfamar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alfamar Beach & Sport Hotel Albufeira
Alfamar Beach And Sport Resort
Alfamar Beach Resort
Alfamar Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing