We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, in good location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lee C
2 reviews
“Lovely villa, in good location”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here with my family in August, excellent location, with Bus station and Aldi/Lidl nearby for food.
Needs a little attention to detail, the multi jet shower only worked on one jet, and the back of it had loads of burnt out wires.
The outside speaker didnt work properly, sounds like it was damaged.
Whirlpool bath out of action when we arrived, waiting on part, had to be "fixed" with the old switch.
These are small things but were an added element when booking to add luxury, that wasnt there when we arrived.
But that aside it was a beautiful Villa in a lovely quiet area, had no issues with the owner, she was very helpful, and the welcome book was very good.
A welcome pack would not go amiss, even just a big bottle of water would have been nice, as once arrived, we had to find our way around to just get some shopping to have a cup of tea, in lunchtime heat it is not good.
The cleaner was very good, with great English so all communications with her were easily done.
Overall if i were to sum up, a great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden
Liked least: no steam shower
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Exceptional villa and town”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We opted for a winter break after health problems through the summer months. We chose well, the villa was perfect for me in my condition with all bedrooms having their own bathroom and even a bedroom on ground floor level. The villa was very clean and secure and exceptionally quiet at night in the area. The walk is down stream to the old town and only took us 10 minutes or so but we taxied back for 4 Euros (lazy) the strip was more like 25 minutes again downstream but a more scenic view to walk and takes in the local park. The strip is more for the young guns with lively bars and clubs. We preferred the old town with the more traditional approach. The restaurants in the old town are something to die for. I've rated these separately but the best ones are Doce Jardim and Shalom. The best one on the strip is Wild & co (by far). We had great weather for October and the manager of the Villa helped us adequately on a couple of occasions. The only negative was the pool was told cold for lazing around in, in October. Will definitely be going back.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfection”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed in. There were six girls on a long weekend staying at this villa which was perfect, There is everything you need here and it was immaculate and clean. I booked the villa so had the worry of it meeting expectations however, it exceeded them.
We never walked to the town, but didn't need to as the taxi service was excellent costing between 3 to 5 euros and they arrive within minutes of ordering.
Will definitely plan to return taking family members so they can also experience staying at this beautiful villa.

Would definitely recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
1 review
“Had a wonderful holiday spending time with our family.”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fabulous time when on holiday. The place was big enough to accommodate our family and it was great to be able to spend time together. It was close enough to the main town but also far enough away to be peaceful. Bus station just round the corner and a very good taxi service too; also close to two main food shops which you could walk to or taxi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: The jucuzzi and the power shower did not fully work
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eveningst...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, good location!!”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were a group of 9lads on a stag do and the villa was perfect for what we needed. It's a fantastic villa, in great condition and clean, very spacious , great pool, BBQ, built in stereo, it just looked exactly like in the pictures which we all know sometimes those pictures can get airbrushed when you book a villa or apartment !
15minutes walk to the main strip where bars and restaurants are.
Little tip: when you book specify exactly how many people going and check if any extra charge for any extra guests.when I booked the villa was advertised as sleeps 10, we had another lad wanting to come at the last minute so I didnt think it would matter but the owner wanted to charge for the 10th person.as it happens we ended up being 9 in the end.worth checking before booking.
Also the owner asked for a damage deposit to be transfered to her personal bank account, i was a bit hesitant at first but she emailed us a list of charges in case of breakables or damages and it all was very reasonable.
I had the full deposit paid back into my account 3 days after I got back from the villa, that was so quick!!!

I can't recommend this villa enough, it really is perfect for exploring the beautiful algarve

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent villa, great pool, good location
Liked least: Would have been good to have wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianfranku...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location excellent amenities”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Had a great stay at the villa. It had all mod cons and the number of bathrooms was a real bonus with 7 of us in the villa. A good location with bus station nearby but we found a walk down to old town , about 25 mins , no problem.

Nice pool a real home from home with everything you would need at your finger tips

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia95...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“A rude owner”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The blinds and the dishwasher was broken and the house keeper told us she was coming twice to fix it and we wait for her two whole mornings waiting for her instead of enjoying our stay, but she never appear nor give us an explanation.
A few days before going to our vacation she told us we had to pay an extra deposit that we didn't know before, and it was only for big damage, like furniture.
After coming back we thanks her and ask for the deposit, she told us she wasn't giving us back for reasons that had nothing to do with the furniture or the house, like she told us we were more than 10 people at the house and we were not.
When we refute their arguments she stop answering us, and she never give us back our deposit (200€). We still waiting to get an answer and explanation from her.
Summary, a really rude owner and we don't recommend the house.

Traveling group: Con amigos
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Nothing was broken and you was never asked to stay in for an engineer. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing