We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,813)
Filter reviews
3,813 results
Traveler rating
2,010
1,198
423
127
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,010
1,198
423
127
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews costa del folk kids club old town santa eulalia sea view suite fish restaurant five star hotel private beach the main hotel lovely hotel heated pool evening buffet self catering free shuttle half board beach bar lovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 3,813 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Missed using of inside pool, no access for every hotel guest - only for SPA guest. The SPA Area isn't attractiv. We used the clean GYM. Outside pools very comfortably and generous. The Beach is directly in front and clean.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WilfriedBedburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Wilfried,

Thank you for mentioning our location as one of our best assets.
In fact, our Hotel is located near Santa Eulália beach and facing a beautiful sea scenery.
We're very happy to know that you've had such an enjoyable stay with us.
We noted your remark about the Spa access which is for all our guests. We regret if it was not according to your expectations and would like to explain you the reason why we opted to charge for this service. Our Spa offers various treatments, therefore and to guarantee a quiet and peaceful environment, which is essential for a successful treatment, we have to charge for the services offered at our SPA;the Spa also offers a large selection of other services that require specific equipment, as the Wellsystem Massages, Vichy Shower, Thalaxion and among others the Thalasso circuit – spa indoor pool dedicated to physical and psychological well-being that offers various types of treatments, therapies and cures.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Love the place, friendly staff,relaxing environment could not ask for better. Wish I was still there, cant wait to be there again, hopefully next time get to do more things and stay a little longer I hope.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator19173640657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very happy to learn that you had such a great experience with us.
Our teams' daily goal is to answer to our Guests' needs with kindness and professionalism.
Your comment is very special to us because it shows that our goal was accomplished.
We will continue to do all of our efforts to improve our service every day.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, the room was clean and the had everything you needed including a nice view looking west. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful and also my partner found the staff in the Spa to also be very nice.

We got the option to have breakfast included with our stay and it was great. It was a buffet but had everything you could imagine. The food was tasty and we had no complaints.

In the evening there was also a buffet for dinner but was €30 pp so we didn’t opt for that but rather had a drink and a small snack at the bar. The drinks are reasonably priced considering it’s a 5 star hotel.

On our last night we had an experience that we couldn’t explain. In our room we were both woken up to the sound of someone walking around the room. The TV turned on in the middle of the night and also we could hear the sounds of items being moved.

This was the first time something like this has happened and it was quite spooky and we couldn’t explain it.

Other than that this Hotel was a pleasure to stay in.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank technicalshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for leaving us your feedback
It was a real pleasure to read your review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for all your compliments to our staff.
We will make sure that all of your comments are transmited to our team. They will be delighted.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, at the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel Spa.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Stopped from lunch by the beach after exploring the area. Parked by the beach and walked up to the beach bar. Was served by a blonde haired lady who at first was very nice and delivered our food swiftly. We had burgers and steak baguette. The setting was really nice and was a busy bar. Once the lady was coming back to collect our food we were chatting to her and then she started a conversation with one of the other waiters. We found it very rude and unprofessional hence the 4 stars rather than the 5. Will come back as the food is nice.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tommy-Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Tommy,

Thank you for your comments.
The nicest compliment that our team can get is your desire to return.
Usually, our guests mention the friendliness of our staff so we were surprised to know that the staff was a negative point.
At our hotel our main concern is welcoming and being totally available for our guests.

We wait for your new visit in order to prove the quality of our team.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Total relaxation in a wonderful setting. Excellent service, wonderful breakfast and a place to completely unwind. Would like to see upgrade in bedrooms especially much more comfortable beds.Housekeeping has been cutback.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James Loudon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualidade P, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear James Loudon J,

Thank you for mentioning our location as one of our best assets.
In fact, our Hotel is located near by Santa Eulália beach with a fantastic sea scenery inviting to a total relaxation.
We're also very happy to know that you've had such an enjoyable stay.
Please be assured that all of your comments will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews