We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,536)
Filter reviews
3,536 results
Traveler rating
1,857
1,111
393
122
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,857
1,111
393
122
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubold townsanta eulaliasea view suitefish restaurantstar hotelprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolself cateringevening buffetfree shuttlebeach barlovely beachout of season
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 3,536 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

There were one or two issues (paint peeling off the wall of the apartment, phone not working, hot water not working, but these were dealt with very quickly and efficiently. The venue was located in a beautiful area and we appreciated the transport into the nearby town. Everyone was welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janewL7664HV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
It is really gratifying to know how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and our staff.
It is always a pleasure to know that we are able to exceed our Guests' expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

A nice hotel in a great location. A four star rather than a five in my opinion. Whilst the public areas of the hotel are smart and in a good condition, the room we stayed in was clearly in need of refurbishment. Our garden view apartment was last decorated many years ago (in garish colours) and we didn't use the air con as it smelt so badly when it was switched on (an awful 'damp' smell). We loved the swimming pools, especially the heated pool, and there were plenty of sunbeds. The staff were good, except the older wine waiters, who studiously avoided our table most evenings. In the restaurant the food was OK, buffet style, but we weren't keen on sharing tables with other guests during busy times (anti social people like us should avoid eating at peak times!).

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank M6507MTjuliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for mentioning our location as one of our best assets.
We sincerely regret that you feel that we do not deserve our 5-star rating, since the feedback we receive is usually extremely positive with many guests praising the helpfulness of our team and our service quality.
We regret your experience has been so different but we will get your comment on to the department heads and assure you that we will continue trying to always provide a high-quality service in all areas and circumstances.

Thank you for having left your feedback.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Brilliant location for the festival. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and the free wine at dinner was a great bonus.
Looking forward to returning to this hotel for Costa del Folk - Portugal 2018 in October next year

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robint721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments.
We're very glad to learn that you enjoyed our location to hold the Costa del Folk Festival.
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our service.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Stayed here for Costa Del Folk 2017. Provided a near-perfect venue for this event with excellent locations both indoors and out. They coped very well with the mass catering (although 'hot' food was sometimes fairly cold, even just having been served).

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, but we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the temperature of our served hot food. Please be assured that your comment will be passed on our Executive Chef and F&B Management and will be taken into consideration.
Thank you on behalf of our whole team for your kind comment about the service provided, which we really appreciated.

We hope that you stay with our hotel again, hopefully soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Enjoyed a great weekend of folk music here. Fabulous hotel with great service and lots of room to relax. The variety of pools and open spaces offered opportunities to be part of a crowd or to seek out somewhere quieter.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 726loist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Guests like you allow us to improve our service and continue to exceed expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews