We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Alto da Colina(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$207
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$221
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$251
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$221
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$583
$419
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$418
$318
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$1,705
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,413)
Filter reviews
3,413 results
Traveler rating
1,806
1,072
369
116
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,806
1,072
369
116
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubold townsanta eulaliasea view suitefish restaurantstar hotelprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolself cateringfree shuttleevening buffetbeach barlovely beachout of season
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 3,413 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic holiday! Would absolutely recommend this for family especially to stay in the villa/apartments. Food, facilities, staff, mood and atmospherics were second to none. A little bit more for children and this would be a excellent rating however there is plenty to do and see for children that it doesn't matter a great deal. Book this hotel for your next holiday if you are flirting with the idea of the Algarve.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
3  Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Steven,
Thank you for the feedback.
We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us.
Our team tries to provide the best service to our guests every single day and the security and well-being of our guest's children is very important to us.
It was especially gratifying to learn that you would definitely recommend our hotel, thank you.
We hope to welcome you and your family very soon again.
Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Everything was excellent but I wish I had a coffee making facilities in the room, so I don't need to call the room service all the time. Also room carpets could been better. I liked the bus service to the local town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vishnubarathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very proud about your positive comment regarding our hotel.
Our guests comments help us improve our service every day.
Thank you for the time that you spent with this comment.
We hope that we will be welcoming you again to our hotel..
Best Regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Stayed here at beginning of August and overall we were very happy with our stay. We stayed in the Hotel and yes must agree with lots of other reviewers the rooms certainly need a makeover to achieve a 5* review. Rooms were clean overall despite a few stains here and there and were comfortable and cool which was SO needed given the temperatures!!
We only had breakfast and yes it was a very busy but despite the numbers catered for we thought they do a good job overall. Breakfast was like any other 5* we have stayed in plenty of choice and good quality.
BUT our biggest niggle of all was the sunbeds - they are SO uncomfortable. Bare beds with no cushions which 5* establishments should have. However in peak season there was no shortage of beds.
Bus service to old/new town great to have but you need to get to stop early to ensure a seat.
Overall we would stay again because this hotel has what lots of other 5* hotels do not have and that is the location location location. It is amazing. Worth spending few euro extra for seaview. We felt like we had a holiday and came away feeling relaxed.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth paying the extra for
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bredaCoMayoIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are happy that you have had a very pleasant stay with us.
Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcome you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel with my boyfriend. The place offers good value for money, but the food definitely falls short of a 5 star hotel standard. I would recommend to make sure you pick a room with a sea view, otherwise you will be seeing a car park from your balcony. The resort is big and has a lot of people staying here and a lot of kids everywhere you go. It is close to he beach.
The SPA offers thalassotherapy, which it actual quite good. I would not recommend this to couples and it is not very romantic .

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank i_v_morozova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the feedback and your constructive comments. It’s always important to know our guests opinion to maintain and improve our service every day.
Our guests satisfaction is our main concern.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Beautiful hotel with amazing views. Clean and well maintained . Attentive reception and housekeeping service . Kids enjoyed activities and choice of restaurants . Well located . Beach set up is great . Hassle free holiday.
Big beds
2 bedroom suite has 1 enormous bed ,1 double sofa bed suitable for 2 kids below10. 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies . This works well .

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Mandy,
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service, our staff and with the hotel in general.
Thank you for the qualification of your experience as “best of holidays”.
Only the best guests make it possible for us to be the best hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again, soon.
Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews