We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Ranked #11 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here back in March for our 2yr daughters first holiday abroad!
Although we didn't go at peak time of the year and the weather wasn't so warm our stay at this hotel was pretty much 5stars though the decor and carpet in the rooms were old that was the only negative comment we could have made.
The staff and amenities were highly recommended and rated most of Algarve was quiet however our hotel was business as usual and has facilities for all ages such as a play area for kids and a luxury Spa for adults we felt quite spoilt and never felt the need to leave our hotel! We found the pools clean and the beautiful beach is only 50yards from the hotel perfect spot for a stroll and pictures. Food at both the terrace cafe and main restaurant is tasty and fresh we have special food needs but never felt it was an issue as there is a great variety for all meal times.
Feel the need to mention that the hotel manager was very attentive to our needs we arrived at the hotel at 9am and was allowed to check in early and because we were a party booking with 2 reservations we didn't realise we had very far but also different room types we asked to be closer and both party's stay in the sea view this was accepted much to our appreciation as we paid slightly different prices for rooms.
Overall I could not fault or find little knit picks about the hotel! If I came to Algarve again I will be sure to stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsjagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your compliments.

Thank you also for your detailed description of our services and facilities. We are sure that these will be greatly appreciated and very helpful for future guests.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again for another good time at our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jorge teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,878 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Loved our stay at this hotel. Would definitely rate this hotel as a 5*. All you need to do is walk left out of the hotel for 15 minutes and compare it to other 4* hotels around. It is in a gated complex and has beautiful views. I stayed with my partner and we were celebrating a special occasion. 10 minutes after checking in we got a knock at our room door. The hotel had provided us with a bottle of champagne, mixed fruit and chocolate sauce! Free of charge! At the beginning of the week the hotel was quite quiet but started to slowly fill up. Still plenty of sun beds. The hotel is quite out the way of albufeira however the hotel has a free shuttle to take you to the old or new town. The last one is at 6.15 however it is only €6/€7 in a taxi back. We would also recommend a trip to vilamoura. We obtained a bus timetable from reception and caught the bus right outside of our hotel. This cost us €4 each to get there and approx €17/€20 on the way back in a taxi. The marina is full of luxurious yachts and surrounded by nice bars and restaurants. One tip when staying at the grande real Santa eulalia if you want to pick up some things from the supermarket turn right out of the hotel and walk for 5 minutes. There are at least 3 in that direction!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bex1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments so complete and excited! We loved it!
We always look for the small details to make big differences and our main objective is that the customer feels it. Your review transmit precisely what we want our guests to feel.
It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service and staff.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

You already know before you go Europe 5 star is really more like 4. Well this place lived up to that assumption. When the room isn't ready for 2 hours when you get there, you have to have an argument to get a towel for the sunBed, when there are no sun beds on their private beach, queue for breakfast was all the way up a flight of stairs and then it rains!
I'm not blaming the hotel for the rain but they were sadly under staffed when it did for 2 days.
Really average, if you get it cheap it's worth going

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank JulieOsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear guest,

We regret that your experience was not the perfect experience. Usually the comments about our hotel are very positive.

Room and Breakfast line are observations that happen very exceptionally. We will continue to work with high standards to prevent situations like these from happening.

Unfortunately the beach is not private reason why we don’t place sunbeds there.
We hope to welcome you again, for a better experience., signature of any of the Real Hotels Group.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

A wonderful find for a 4 night break away! Accommodation was excellent, clean and tidy and although we didn't have a sea-view room, it was more than adequate.
Breakfast was a real winner, providing hot and cold buffet style, eat as much as you like, and we really did, especially as we sat on the terrace in the glorious sunshine every morning!
The beach was private and just a stone's throw away, electric gated, safe and secure with no one trying to sell you a single thing all day.
The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly, so all I can say, it that we'll be back!
Recommend this hotel without a doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmyyahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review, especially for your kind comments about the friendliness of our team, which were really appreciated.

We are happy that you have had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Accommodation was the big hit here, we reserved a resort view suite and were really impressed by the size of it. We had a bathroom each, and a separate area with settee, armchair, table and chairs. Two balconies - one had a sea view if you stuck your neck out - what a win! Food really good and varied, catering for all tastes and requirements. There was a buffet every night for people like us on half board terms, a bit disappointing that we were refused the opportunity to pay a little extra to choose from a Table D'Hote Menu one night. Many different nationalities at the hotel, added to the charm and it is very close to the beach, which was a tad more stony than we expected. One tip for the hotel is to invest in a channel that showed The Masters Golf, disappointing that a 5 star in the Algarve failed on such a basic level. Courtesy Bus to Albufeira was excellent and well driven, arrived on time on every occasion we used it. Service was excellent, gleaming and shining accommodation thanks to the professionalism of the cleaning staff. Brilliant reception staff, welcoming and knowledgeable, very well trained. Children had a ball at this hotel, staff very child friendly and were very tolerant. Popular 'Kids Club' kept them entertained, and lots of happy faces reassured that they really were engaged in the activities.

Room Tip: Not a noisy resort, think any room would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your compliments to our staff and the details of our service.
Thank you very much for mentioning the point that in your opinion could be better and be assured that It will be taken into consideration.

Small details, big differences is our purpose! We will make sure that your comments will be passed on to our team, who will be delighted.

Thank you so much for having left your feedback about our Hotel on Tripadvisor and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again, for another excellent experience.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I booked a surprise break at the hotel from April 24th to 28th for my partner and I to celebrate a special occasion and as we had never stayed at the hotel before I was hoping it would meet our expectations.
We couldn't have been more pleased, the location, virtually on the beach, was fantastic, the buffet breakfasts were varied and tasteful, ranging from full english to selections of cold meats, cheeses etc with lots of extra choices. Our room had a lovely sea view and a huge comfortable bed, with flat screen tv (which we hardly watched, as the sky was a sky blue and wall to wall sunshine each day).
The hotel spa facilities were also very good - with the spa daily offers particularly good value.
The Hotel staff were helpful, knowlegeable and efficient, particularly the Reception, Breakfast, Housekeeping and Bar teams.
A superb touch was the 'surprise' arranged by the reception team for my partner of champagne chocolate and cakes when we returned to the hotel after a leisurely day beachcombing.
Would we recommend to others - definitely. Would we return? definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Retnerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Gerente at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is really gratifying to see how enjoyable your stay was and that you were pleased with our service.

Thanks for pointing out the details of our hotel and service. We try to offer a culinary and breakfast diversified selection in order to suit the preferences and tastes of all guests.
It was especially gratifying to learn that you would definitely recommend our hotel, thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, to our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Jorge Teixeira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel for a long weekend break from April 25th to April 28th and this hotel made our break perfect. From the moment we arrived and went through the electric gated entrance and saw the wonderful front of the hotel we knew we had found a gem. We did to pay a great deal for the holiday and wasn't expecting much of a room but we opened our door to find a clean, big and very comfortable room. Free wifi was great, as was the breakfast, hotel decor and the friendliness off all the staff. The pools were nice with a quiet but classy pool area with stunning views overlooking the each below and ocean. Would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.6 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,391 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.4 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa

Address: Praia de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#6 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#9 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $60 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 344
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Hotel Albufeira
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort And Hotel Spa
Santa Eulalia Portugal
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing