We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa
Nearby Hotels
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
$74
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$664
$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Baltum(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$98
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$39
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$133
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$130
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,219)
Filter reviews
3,219 results
Traveler rating
1,715
1,010
351
102
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,715
1,010
351
102
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubsanta eulaliaold townsea view suitefive star hotelfish restaurantprivate beachthe main hotellovely hotelhalf boardheated poolevening buffetself cateringfree shuttleout of seasonbeach barlovely beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,582 - 1,587 of 3,219 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 13th Feb to 20th Feb with my 16 year old daughter. The hotel is beautiful. We stayed in a twin room with breakfast included and could not fault anything. I requested a kettle and mattress toppers before we travelled and both were provided. The hotel is situated close to a lovely little beach and the hotel also provides a free shuttle bus to the old town with a larger beach. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. The prices were reasonable too .All the staff were helpful and polite( apart from the Lady who worked in the bar could have smiled a bit lol ) No entertainment at all so nothing to do in the evenings and too far to walk anywhere at night. HOWEVER, BEWARE.....today 26th feb, I found out that they had taken a 500 euro deposit ( £425.15) from my debit card on arrival. I was not informed of this by anyone and if I had been I would have given them a credit card not a debit card. It apparently takes approx. 5 - 7 working day before the funds are back available in my account. I feel this is something the hotel should inform you of prior to your visit or on checking in when they ask for your card. This has never happened in any other 4 or 5 star hotel I have stayed in and has really annoyed me as I feel my permission should have been given for such a large amount. This could cause some financial difficulties if you are not aware of it and haven't budgeted accordingly.
This has , for me changed my view of the Real chain and not sure I would stay with them again.

Room Tip: definitely book a sea/pool view as we overlooked the carpark and had no sun at all so couldn't sit on the balcony
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Due to the implementation of a new Property Management system, we have not been able to reply individually and personally to all reviews as we usually do, but we wanted to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. As soon as possible, we will start replying to each one of your kind comments and reviews individually.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of the Hotéis Real Algarve.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

we stayed here out of season as a family of 6. we had a double for us and twin 2 rooms for our boys. requested sea view which we got. requested rooms close by which we also got. hotel was to a very high standard. considering it was out of season and very quiet, the staff were plenty and helpful. The rooms were of a high standard and comfortable. well equipped. the spa was wonderful. I had 2 treatments and the staff again were superb.the balcony for sunbathing was well equipped and very comfortable. service was excellent. lunch by the pool was lovely and access to the beach was superb. lovely beach. nice places along the front to choose from for lunch. I cant praise the hotel and staff enough. was probably one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in for a while. the town itself was awful. didn't like Portugal as a hole. lots of bars and restaurants but no local food. might have been due to it being out of season but felt like blackpool. if you want a relaxing and luxurious stay in the sun and don't want to go far then this hotel is a must. pools a bit small and crowded which could be not so good in season but otherwise wonderful.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank manfamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Due to the implementation of a new Property Management system, we have not been able to reply individually and personally to all reviews as we usually do, but we wanted to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. As soon as possible, we will start replying to each one of your kind comments and reviews individually.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of the Hotéis Real Algarve.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Wonderful views and a well appointed room make this a very comfortable location for a family friendly holiday. A short walk to the local town centre and the mutlple bars and rstaurants although a short taxi ride is required for Albufeira town. Staff are excellent and very attentive and the morning buffet offers more than enough choices, the pools are very good and the gardens well tended, the only fault we could find was the pool cues needed chalk...not too much wrong in other words. The spa was very good and the gym more than up to the task.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeEss23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Due to the implementation of a new Property Management system, we have not been able to reply individually and personally to all reviews as we usually do, but we wanted to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. As soon as possible, we will start replying to each one of your kind comments and reviews individually.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of the Hotéis Real Algarve.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Whilst this time of year may be considered out of season, we did expect a five star establishment, to have more than one dining facility available. No evening entertainment, even a pianist playing during dinner would be something. This hotel is situated a distance from any shops, but does not offer any facilities for provisions, although it has self catering apartments. The one shop on site, selling newspapers is not open on Sundays.

2  Thank aatrs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Due to the implementation of a new Property Management system, we have not been able to reply individually and personally to all reviews as we usually do, but we wanted to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. As soon as possible, we will start replying to each one of your kind comments and reviews individually.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of the Hotéis Real Algarve.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We had apartaments with kitchen and sitting area, large bed and balcony. That was the best stay in our life!!! Hotel is amazing and all staff is friendly and always smiling! Everywere was very clean and tidy. A lot of swimming pools and the beach is few steps from the hotel. There was free bus to Albufeira town and back. Breakfast is very
Very good! There was everything for everybody and so tasty...Meal is amazing!
Very relaxed atmosphere. Everything taken care of.
Than was our paradise!!!
Thanks again,
Natalja.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Netely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Due to the implementation of a new Property Management system, we have not been able to reply individually and personally to all reviews as we usually do, but we wanted to thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. As soon as possible, we will start replying to each one of your kind comments and reviews individually.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to one of the Hotéis Real Algarve.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews