We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Alisios(Albufeira)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3HB Golden Beach(Albufeira)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$904
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,523)
Filter reviews
3,523 results
Traveler rating
1,848
1,109
391
122
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,848
1,109
391
122
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubold townsanta eulaliasea view suitefish restaurantstar hotelprivate beachlovely hotelthe main hotelhalf boardheated poolself cateringevening buffetfree shuttlebeach barlovely beachout of season
Filter
Updating list...
1,777 - 1,782 of 3,523 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Had a superb 4 day break over the New Year in this hotel. Never stayed here before but last Christmas stayed in another hotel in this chain in Olhao which we really enjoyed. We were not disappointed, once again The Real chain gave us a break to remember. A special mention must go to the staff, all were superb ! Friendly, helpful and professional - a real asset for the hotel. Bed was slightly firm for us but within one hour of asking in reception for a topper it was on our bed. After that we slept much better. Best breakfast ever ! We hope to return to this hotel again next year or maybe the Real Marina in Olhao, difficult to choose as both are superb but very different in their location but for sure we will be returning.

Room Tip: Highly recommend booking a room with a sea view, well worth paying the extra.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fiestababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review, which we really enjoyed reading.

It was really gratifying to learn that you were as impressed with the Grande Real Santa Eulália as you were with the Real Marina and that you once again had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at one of our hotels.

Thank you so much for your kind comments, especially the ones about our team. We will make sure that these will be passed on to them and are sure that our Executive Chef will be very pleased to her that our breakfast was the best ever!

We really look forward to welcome you again to one of the Hotéis Real Algarve and remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.


Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Myself and boyfriend paid 460 to stay here HB for a week over New Year through a package company . The hotel was a pleasure to stay in...comfortable, expansive lobby, well maintained grounds with excellent access directly to a beautiful section of beach. Easy parking outside reception. Food was plentiful, always fresh and dinners both Al a Carte and Buffet were a highlight. Waiters were always on hand with coffee top ups and drinks even during busy breakfast times. Room cleaned and tidied daily with staff never intruding. The room itself was the "classis or standard" but there was noting else I would have wanted. It was spacious & direct access to gardens was great, bath robes provided and in my opinion very comfortable beds. The jazz entertainment and fireworks on new years eve were an unexpected bonus. The outdoor heated pool is a nice touch in winter. Free gym was adequate for holidays and indoor water circuit worth paying the 18E at least once! I have paid similar prices for many holidays but this is the best value and quality I have experienced to date. As a tip Villamoura is much nicer area & better maintained than Albuferia but I would still choose to stay in this hotel and travel into Villamoura due to the high quality.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LauraKerr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to read your review and how much you enjoyed staying with us.

We are happy that you have spent a wonderful time and New Year’s Eve celebration with us and that everything corresponded or even exceeded your expectations.
We are also glad that you consider us to be Hotel with the best value for money and that we would be your top choice in this area.

Thank you so much and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA for what will hopefully be another excellent stay with us.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent New Year's eve there. Located right on Santa Eulalia beach. Kids had a great time playing on the beach,the swimming pool and the kids club. Apartments good size and comfortable with enough amenities to be self-catering if you desire (but could do with some plates though!). Staff very helpful. Great spa to relax in. Excellent breakfast. Easy accessible to supermarkets and restaurants (10 minute walk). Good base to explore the Algarve from.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruben-Neelmanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Since most feedback we receive is from adults, it was very gratifying to also get some feedback about your children’s experience and we are very happy that they had a great time with us as well.

We are pleased that all of you have had an enjoyable stay and New Year’s celebration with us and that you were impressed with the apartments and the conditions offered for families. We would just like to add a small note regarding the plates. They are provided in different sizes and can be found in the commode.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Grande Real Santa Eulália, hopefully soon.

Kind regards



Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days in this hotel last summer.
Pros:
- Lovely view if you are in a higher floor facing the sea;
- Easy access to the public beach (the hotel doesn't have its own beach but is just 5m walking)
- Nice breakfast

Cons:
- very small pools with lots of kids and noise and you need to come very early to find a seat next to the small pool!
- the furniture in the room is very old (three star hotel type)

The hotel is good but surely not a 5 star standard. Don't recommend it couple looking for some quiet and relaxing time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Waleed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We regret that your stay at our Hotel did not correspond entirely to your expectations. We are indeed a Family Hotel with many facilities and services specifically for children. As most hotels in the Algarve, our busiest periods are July and August and being it school holiday months, many of our guests then are families with children. These months therefore might not be the best for guests searching for a secluded, tranquil space, but even during the busiest months, guests are still able to find areas with a more relaxing atmosphere in our Resort, like the Spa for instance, or one of the pools in our Resort, which traditionally are less busy than the main pool in the Hotel.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our Resort, maybe during a different time of the year, when you will be able to enjoy the tranquil and peaceful atmosphere that usually reigns in our Resort.

Kind regards


Jorge Teixeira
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed at the Grande real Santa Eulalia Resort over the Easter holidays earlier this year and had a fantastic stay. Me, my husband and 2 kids age 10 and 3. All 4 of us loved the resort and surrounding area. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast fantastic, rooms clean and comfortable.... what more do you need. We have booked to stay again over the New Year period, we normally stay in Villamoura at New Year - but due to such a fab experience here earlier in the year, we have decided to return, taking my parents with us this time for their anniversary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank glenview75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteis_Real_Alg, Manager at Grande Real Santa Eulalia Resort & Hotel Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, which we really enjoyed.

Reading that you have had such a wonderful first experience that you returned to celebrate 2 special occasions with us, is the biggest compliment we can hope for.
And we hope that you enjoyed your last stay with us as much as your first one and that you have had a fantastic New Year’s Eve and anniversary celebration with us.

We wish you a Happy New Year and hope that we will be able to welcoming you again in 2014 to the Grande Real Santa Eulália Resort & Hotel SPA.

Kind regards


João Máximo
Manager
Grande Real Santa Eulália

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews